Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server (500 Connected Devices)

OpenVPN Inc. | 2.8.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

132 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Samuel Josue T.

The most efficient VPN.

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are several things that I like about open vpn, it is a free software and you can make modifications to the code, the wide variety of servers that it offers so that users can try several and thus stay with which we feel more comfortable navigating the Internet, it does not weigh much, you can get it as an extension of chrome, download in the playstore for devices with android. In cell phones it is so simple to use that only one chooses the server and that's it. The support on your website is very useful.
What do you dislike?
It really is very good, for code modifications if it is recommended to have an advanced knowledge of programming because each user has different preferences and sometimes they need to adjust the software specifications in order to satisfy their needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Open VPN has solved problems in the company, as are the restrictions that you have to access internet pages that have been blocked for the IP of the country where we are located.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As recommendations, if they are companies that are looking for that they are not limiting access to websites, they want to browse freely on the web. download open VPN, has a variety of servers, Japan, Great Britain, Korea, USA, Italy, France, China, Spain, etc. It is very fast and easy to use, you can use it comfortably from your cell phone or a PC. Work in any OS.


    Frantz L.

OpenVPN - So easy

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, not much resources in play
What do you dislike?
Nothing, th eproduct does what it is supposed to do
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
User connectivity
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product, nothing to complain about


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

An easy secure way to connect to remote servers

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy top set up and use. Creates secure tunnels (yes that's plural) as I can open multiple tunnels to servers.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. There was a bit of a learning curve to create the various config files but that was all
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessing servers for my largest clients in order to perform development and update servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's free and easy to use.


    Accounting

You have access to many servers

  • July 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When you travel from on continet to anotger for work, using just one server will reduce your internet speed, specially when in some places the local internet speed is less than 1 meg per sec, therefore using a server in us whike you are in Africa is not fissible.
What do you dislike?
Sometime I receive security error when I am using this VPN, and it usually gets fixed by changing the server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In many places internet access to many websites, even telegram and skype are filtered


    Brody C.

useful for working remotely

  • July 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
allows me to work from home through remote desktop
What do you dislike?
does not always connect properly, IT must set it up properly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
employees have more flexibility with their work enviorment


    Photography

President

  • April 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s easy and user friendly great addition to your business
What do you dislike?
It should be free and the price more affordable since is open software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sucure internet and commercial transactions for our clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Windscribe


    Michael B.

Simple and effective

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It seems to separate VPN traffic from Internet traffic so as to utilize the local IP arrangement.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything I dislike about this tool!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy corporate intranet access


    Juan F.

Great product

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The option to configure a whole site for all profiles created within that site.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it disconnects from the network automatically, so have to manually re-connect it, though we have found a way to not disconnect and a few workarounds.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are connecting the Dr.'s database to the Dr's website, so that other referring docs can see patients stats. Also patients can log in and update their info and set appointments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We also use it for connecting to the office vpn, easy setup for vpn profiles and easy to manage.


    Information Technology and Services

Nice and secured VPN

  • December 22, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Strong security and very reliable VPN tool
What do you dislike?
At times it looks like very complicated tool to use and also have proxy issues some times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting with our secured stage and prod servers.


    Plastics

Getting connected with Open VPN.

  • November 28, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact of being able to be used for free and the easy steps to configure.
What do you dislike?
The availability of only two clients accepting connections.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security issues, ethic hacking testing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are a few settings in OpenVPN that I found useful. In Windows, it can be launch when booting. You can "silent" the incoming notifications. For even greater security and privacy you can add a proxy too. On the advanced settings for Windows, you can change the folder of the configuration files, setting the script timeout settings, and running the program as a service.