Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenVPN Access Server (500 Connected Devices)

OpenVPN Inc | 2.7.5

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

121 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Wendy M.

My great adventure with OpenVPN

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about OpenVPN is the fact that it offers a great IP addresses protection.
Again this software reduces security risks as it prevents unrecognized access to our network.
It's very powerful and and flexible software to use.
It uses two-factor authentication thus providing high security.
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything to dislike about this software as it works perfectly thus meeting all our needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of setup and deployment.
Provides high security.
Great with remote access to internal servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend this software without hesitation as it's benefits cannot go unnoticed.


    James D.

The VPN service that's featured everywhere and for good reason

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It supports many different platforms (both desktops and mobile), the customer service is quick and efficient. It is frankly easy to set up (I have tried on Mac, Linux, Android and iOS without any issue).
What do you dislike?
Some servers were actually very slow when using my cellular connection, but this can happen with any service and a slowdown is always expected. Since they offer many servers in different countries, I was able to quickly find some servers that work in my current location.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software has been consistently reliable for my personal use and saved me various times.


    Felicia M.

OpenVPN for networks protection

  • May 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN is allows me to tunnel any IP network using UDP or TCP port. One of the main things that I like about it is that it is equipped with a 256-AES-CBC encryption for maximizing our network security and keep our internal communication safe. This tool is great to tunnel networks through firewalls connections without having to use/change any firewall rules. Setting up the network is somehow easy and flexibility but with some experience anyone can get a very high connection speed and a great performance.
What do you dislike?
Customer support are not responsive. It takes a lot of communication and time to fix a problem with them. It is always better to look for one of the professional support forum with people who have experience with OpenVPN. They are really helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
OpenVPN provides us with a great and secured internal network with a a very high connection speed that is compatible with both windows and Mac applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is a convenient open source system that can maximize any network security. It is widely available and there are many available tutorials online how to use it and get the most our of it in protecting networks.


    Alex M.

Maintain Secure Networks Using OpenVPN

  • May 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the many features that OpenVPN has, all that can easily be customized to match the needs of individuals. Secondly, this application helps us in accessing secure networks remotely. Furthermore, there is assurance that everything that the user does in the network, it is safe from any attack.
What do you dislike?
I have not encountered anything that can put me off with OpenVPN. I am in love with every bit of OpenVPN.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating several networks is the sole reason of us having this application. As a result, we tend to remotely access them and conduct our different roles. The software is very helpful and quite amazing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would request any IT specialist to use this software. It creates a very secure network, and one can access it at any location.


    Janet M.

OpenVPN is an Excellent Solution

  • May 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpenVPN has a design interface that is intuitive, easy to navigate, and manage. The software takes little time span for a successful installation.
The software supports remote connection and this improves its functionality. Lastly, it operates in Android Devices, PCs, Tablets, among others.
What do you dislike?
Despite its huge capabilities, OpenVPN is quite expensive. I agree there is the free version, but it has limited users. This is something that the vendor should look after.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used OpenVPN to create networks that are secure, which helps us in accessing them remotely. This increases on our IT efficiency and functionality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is a great tool for creating secure networks, and one can access them remotely. The software will not demand any training, and therefore, it is quite helpful.


    Christropher F.

Flexible open source VPN

  • May 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Openvpn because it is an open source and flexible software that supports using different type of devices and operating systems like windows, android and IOS) all together. The two-factor authentication is a great option to maximize the network security. Openvpn is very useful in creating a secure network tunnel that is IP protected.
What do you dislike?
Requires prior knowledge and experience to be able to do make the right configurations. It is also important to keep backups from all the working configuration files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Openvpn is very useful to use while developing our authentication modules because of its strong encryption system. It also offers a great system to establish a virtual private network that is safe and well protected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN offers a secure network that is flexible and well protected. It might require watching some tutorials but once you know how to do the right configurations, it works great. I definitely recommend it


    Internet

OpenVPN

  • May 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple interface thats has very intuitive options to select the needed options .
What do you dislike?
The phone application of OpenVPN does not have the option of completely hiding the app or hiding it more than usual.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use a lot of wifi hotspots and need a secure connection to the internet.


    John W.

Powerful VPN tool

  • May 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open source that is easy to configure for anyone with just basic IT knowledge. It is a great solution for traffic tunneling and building secured networks using OpenVPN server. The UI is simple to navigate through and managing servers is easy. OpenVPN is can be used for many purposes in the IT field
What do you dislike?
The customer support service is very slow in responding back. Not enough tutorials available online for beginners..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building secure networks that can be accessed remotely by our IT department.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenVPN is great opensource tool that help in building secured networks that can be remotely accessed from anywhere. I highly recommended for anyone working in the IT field.


    Jane N.

Virtual Private Network under on roof by OpenVPN

  • May 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about OpenVPN is the way it has all the features for VPN in one secure platform.
OpenVPN has a great customer support that is always available throughout the day and night.
I like the fact that OpenVPN has a free version that has all inclusive features in one place.
What do you dislike?
I do not have anything serious that I dislike about this VPN solution. It meets all my desires.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IT remote management.
I use OpenVPN to browse all sites that might be closed or restricted from my location.
Managing business resources via OpenVPN on Microsoft Azure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend the use of OpenVPN to all folks in need of VPN.


    Food & Beverages

Dependable

  • May 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We've been using OpenVPN for 2 years now and their support and customer updates are always in par.
What do you dislike?
Maybe the pricing and the minimum users to add if you only just need a few like 5 below.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As of the moment we dont have any.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy implementation and client setup