Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

PostgreSQL 9.5

Jetware | 170503-postgresql_9_5_6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2017.03.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

467 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    zahit B.

Great To Manage Multiple Databases

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I think PostgreSQL is a good Enterprise Class data management. It has good amount of features like integration, migration, flexible deployment options, has good tool kits for management. We've almost about 10+ databases including master and managing them via PostgreSQL is very easy. One good thing with PostgreSQL is that we can have multiple databases in single server and having different configurations for them. Overall we are most satisfied with PostgreSQL and their services.
What do you dislike?
Ability to have multiple databases on single server. Having database users which are permission based Integration between multiple databases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Max connection timeouts are too frequent. Much frequently we do see problems like queries are in waiting status and goes idle after some time. We had to manually kill those transactions.I can't say the technical support team is very good


    Computer Software

Database to sort out your daily development work

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Helps us to manage our database needs while working on chatbots or other applications. The PGadmin console is really helpful as it provides a graphical interface to access or modify your db data.
What do you dislike?
At times it won't start. You'll have to try twice or thrice to make it start. Also sometimes it might not allow to change values in a table from the PGadmin console.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data storage, tables and relations required for our applications. Data storage for out APIs


    Information Technology and Services

PostgreSQL

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free and Open Source, constantly making updates.
What do you dislike?
Typically work with MySQL installations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Django minimally, none really.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You might want to see what Percona has to offer.


    tuba t.

Free Database Manager

  • November 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PostgreSQL is the best option to make developments with high amounts of data management volume and sentences. This is a database that serves applications perfectly, it is easy to use when it is integrated with tools such as EnterpriseDB and the security provided by Postgres is a very strong value.
What do you dislike?
If you use postgres by console and not with any graphical tool such as pgadmin or dbeaver you must have intermediate knowledge, you may notice some slowness in massive insertions but this is related to the good design of the database
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is one of the well known database solution for the applications which needed to support cloud. It is capable to process large amount of data parallel efficiently.


    Ranjan A.

Fast query

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
geo query, the way we can query on geo coordinates
What do you dislike?
query json, Since it is a rdbms, the concept of JSON query is bad
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
geo coordinates
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy to use


    Administrator in Computer Software

PostgreSQL great scalable database

  • October 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of use, scalibility and usability.
What do you dislike?
I dislike like of overview of data. You need to install additional tools for it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We resolve problem of scalling database from startup to enterprise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great for scalable startups.


    Yuriy P.

Best choice between compatitors.

  • October 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source.
Huge plug-ins offerings.
Great documentation.
What do you dislike?
Less known than MySql for example.
Less used by enterprise companies,
No official support representative for solving problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing relational data, transactive operations. Complex queries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good choice for relational DB, with transactions.


    Information Technology and Services

PosgreSQL

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Licensing model is very flexible. Database can be embedded as part of an application or installed separately.
What do you dislike?
GUI UI isn't the best. PGAdmin is a local application that is installed as a web based application. It can be flakey to get running.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storage of both discrete and nondiscrete data in a single database. The flexibility allows for implementation of many use cases including dynamic types.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Understand use of database to allow power to assist your implementation


    Information Technology and Services

#1 db server for web-app performance

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Well documented installation procedures for most common Linux OS, query language and security rules
What do you dislike?
Absence of GUI editor and absense of compatibility with old version of phpmyadmin
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Get improved performance from a web-app that was previously using mysql server
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use pgAdmin as an alternative of phpmyadmin


    Sachin P.

object-relational database

  • October 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Large volume data securely store using PostgreSQL. In PostgreSQL base language is SQL. SQL is very simple and we can manipulate and generate information. PostgreSQL install in window as well as Linux. I use PostgreSQL in my rails project. Documentation of PostgreSQL easily available on internet so we can easily learn about PostgreSQL.
What do you dislike?
I don't find any dislike in PostgreSQL. PostgreSQL is easy to use and query easily understand.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is open source so we can easily install in our project and use that and security of PostgreSQL is very best.
PostgreSQL is used to save and retrieve data for my projects.