Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on CentOS 7 - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.38

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.x - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

227 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sebastian M.

Complete and very useful web hosting solution

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it is a great product, very useful when it comes to managing web services, it has a powerful and easy-to-use machine with advanced and very detailed documentation. I also like the access to the tool because they are well organized and have an administration to make backup copies. In my opinion, Plesk is a very nice great control panel that works.
What do you dislike?
Not at all; it has not presented any issues affecting performance; I just think a little optimization is needed in the control panel to make it faster.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides good benefits, server management is now much easier, and it solved some old problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is a tool that does work; I recommend that you read the documentation well.


    Athanasios P.

the best one i have used so far

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very flexible and easy to work with.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes a little bit more time to load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It gives me the flexibility to install WordPress and other tools with one click.


    Carla M.

Plesk a good software easy to configure with good functions.

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it has been very helpful and easy to configure, and the web hosting control panel is customizable; it has very cool features, it can be combined with Linux and Windows, and its user interface is excellent and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
The control panel is very good, but sometimes it tends to feel heavy and cluttered to find some functions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage and update the web page and reduce work time, also fixed virtual host problems for dedicated machines and manage other web services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the one for you, its graphical interface is drinedly, it has different tools to manage emails, fiels and databases. I recommend it to you.


    Kshitij T.

The Best Control panel for Web Hosting

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is the best control panel that provides WordPress Toolkit, which helps install WordPress on the server, Also can able to install plugins from Plesk panel itself. It allowed me to manage my wordpress site seamlessly and efficiently. Provides free Let's Encrypt SSL certificates with Auto renewal option.
What do you dislike?
Looking at the plesk pricing you will notice Wordpress Toolkit SE and Wordpress Toolkit, difference is not mentioned in the pricing. Should provide and difference within text or hove text.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Never had any problems with it, so i m going to say its a great product. It has a robust server security which helped me keep my website safe from any malware attacks.


    Rowan C.

Excellent easy-to-use server management software

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Plesk because it is excellent software that allows me to efficiently manage our server applications, is very intuitive and easy to use, and it has functions for many technologies and therefore can be installed on Linux and Windows. I also like the WordPress toolkit. Plesk delivers on what it promises.
What do you dislike?
The user interface needs improvement because it is sometimes difficult to navigate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is used to administer web hosting control panels and to administer our websites, and everything is going great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is the hosting management software you need in your company; it is probably the most economical and capable of meeting your needs.


    Valarie T.

Perfect Credential Management System with Functional Collaboration Tools.

  • October 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pesk easy of interface configuration is what i like most and data encryption functionality. The solution provides amazing Cloud services which enables effective access control management and easy server management functions.
The system provides a free trial for the new users and also excellent training via documentation and even through live online and technical is reliable at all time.
What do you dislike?
Plesk never raise issues that i can report because even getting used is an easy process to all user with a little IT understanding and the quality offered is profitable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy for credential management.

Email monitoring through Plesk is incredible.

CPU monitoring is very easy.

Collaboration.

Data encryption.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Quite excellent and easy collaboration platform with secure data encryption functionalities and even on server management Plesk is fantastic and the tool dashboard is clean.


    Priyanka J.

Easy Website management

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is a great tool for managing multiple websites from a single dashboard. It is a potent tool with a lots of features, allowing to do a lot more with the website. You can run updates and Monitor perfomance from the plesk panel. The best part of the service is that it helps you prevent and recover from all kinds of Attacks.
What do you dislike?
Reviews for Extensions are missing to choose the correct extension.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had Managed all our website and DNS on plesk panel its very easy to do it from a s single point of control.


    Jaci K.

An easy to learn web management software

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about Plesk is its user interface, which is very understandable and versatile, making it easy to use. It is a very flexible tool, and I like the quick database search and its compatibility with Windows and Linux. Without a doubt, it is great software.
What do you dislike?
All its functions work perfectly, so I have no problem with Plesk.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Now we can manage emails, move websites and many more things that brought us good benefits.


    Donovan V.

Easiest windows CP our clients love

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The panel is developed with a user-friendly UI that is simple to understand, most of our clients aren’t considered tech-savvy, as such, having a panel that is easy to understand plays a fundamental role.

Not only does it help to reduce the number of support requests for panel assistance but it empowers our clients to be independent to try for themselves first.
What do you dislike?
As a provider, we find the panel useful. There is nothing in particular that we find displeasing or dislikeable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing powerful a windows based solution to our clients, allowing them to install and maintain their favorite applications such as WordPress is a breeze.


    Mahmoud S.

easy webserver control

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful and easy to use control panel
also, price is based on how many accounts you may use
light weight on server
my server is running for 10 more years with plesk and im very satisfied with it
also its cheaper than other compatitive
What do you dislike?
need more organize specially in server settings to be easy access
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
making server management easy