Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on CentOS 7 - WordPress & Website Hosting Environment

Plesk | 18.0.38

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.x - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 3
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

226 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Photography

Easy to use Cpanel alternative

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI is easier to navigate for standard users
What do you dislike?
Recent price increase. It was a large jump in pricing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress webhosting. We have been able to quickly spin up Wordpress installs for our clients vps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Evaluate if you host multiple Wordpress sites and the Wordpress specific platform options that Plesk offers.


    Law Practice

Easy Use

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The theme is nice. It has folders that are categorized. Control panel is easy to use.
What do you dislike?
To have a change apply it isn’t as easy as it could be. You have to find where things are - hide and seek!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web projects (hosting).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Test it out - it may be just what you need. For the most part it is easy to use.


    Computer Networking

Affordable Server Management Software

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easily update and manage multiple WordPress sites
What do you dislike?
Nothing at the moment. We would like more access to some Mod Security features and Apache. I suppose there might be some plugins for this but native support would be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We provide hosting services as a courtesy to our clients. Plesks allows us to offer quality hosting, email and server management at a low cost. It works well with most Linux environments and from our observations is less buggy than Cpanel. Most of our clients use WordPress for their sites and we appreciate that Plesk lets us update and maintain their sites through a single interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is not for everyone. If you just need a website it might not be worth the overhead. Otherwise if you manage multiple clients and sites it make sense.


    Daniel L.

Very straightforward dashboard

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very sImple to use and a clean interface
What do you dislike?
There really isn't much to dislike. I prefer it to cPanel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website hosting administration


    Entertainment

It doesn't get any better than Plesk

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything about Plesk is fantastic. Ease of use, database, price point and everything in between. I love it.
What do you dislike?
So far, I have yet to find anything that I do not like about Plesk. It's a life saver.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving all of my business problems with Plesk. All of them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My reccommendation to Plesk is keep up the good work!


    Information Technology and Services

If you know nothing about Linux and need a web server Plesk is good

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to easily administer a server for novices trough a GUI is nice. However for power users or users who want more control, not using Plesk is the way to go.
What do you dislike?
The interface is a little novice which I guess is the point. It’s also limited in what can be done.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For novice users who want to administer their server but don’t know command line, this fits the bill.


    Teresa G.

Plesk review

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is well known web hosting control panel, albeit it lags a bit behind cPanel in terms of sheer popularity. Plesk is also a proprietary offering, though it supports both Linux and Windows servers. Most of its frontend has been coded in PHP.
What do you dislike?
Not user friendly like other hosting control panel
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plesk allows for easy management of domains on our server and to give our clients the ability to log in and manage their own sites which is wonderful.


    Construction

Great program for a busy business

  • January 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to manage sites and clients from the control panel and is easy to adapt.
What do you dislike?
Took a long time to set up and is quite expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Total lifesaver for managing websites and creating databases, databases, add email, etc. Scheduling is also a huge benefit and making things run smoother and quicker.


    Zied O.

Greatest Panel

  • January 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have seen many Docker integrations/dashboards/etc and I was positively surprised when I saw that Plesk Onyx installed a version of Docker that had been released earlier.
The price quality ratio is really competitive.
What do you dislike?
It's not still not available in north africa, but this something that going to change
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Plesk, SAFOZI helps with its service P4D - Platform 4 Developers Web Agencies to profit from Cloud Infrastructure and to sole easily hosting needs.


    Moien V.

Plesk is one of the oldest Hosting control panel that provide you anything in hosting

  • January 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Control Panel's new theme is I liked more and also software categorize folders. Other hosting control panels are great, but they only work on Linux servers. Plesk has no such restrictions.
What do you dislike?
Different view and not user friendly like other hosting control panel
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it for a dot net website control panel and it more better than other hosting control panel that support dot net hosting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have multiple servers, you can control all of them from a single control panel. Plesk is more secure than other hosting control panel and its not only for linux user. It’s a robust cross-platform alternative to cPanel that has many features that cPanel could only dream of.