Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ServiceDesK Plus Standard Edition

ZOHO Corporation | 9423

Windows, Windows Server 2012 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

183 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jake F.

Highly configurable product means if you put in the effort you will get a good result

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a very configurable product with a tonne of features which can create almost infinitely varied features for incident and service requests, and has some good end-user portal functionality.
What do you dislike?
While it's very configurable, getting it setup to work as you'd want a basic service desk product to work requires a LOT of effort and there's a lot of complexity because of how configurable it is. There are some minor functionalities/features that are still absent which you'd just expect in a service desk product which is frustrating - but often the ability to tweak and configure and customise means there's a workaround.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us run our internal IT and member-facing helpdesk queues and respond appropriately to requests as they arrive in a fair way, manage the assets associated with those users, and provide useful self-help resources to users and technicians.


    Jonnathan D.

Ideal for managing incidents, tasks, order of changes among other functions

  • November 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Service Desk plus because everything is already easy to configure according to the needs of the organization.
What do you dislike?
What I do not like about Service Desk Manage Engine is that the manufacturer's support in my case does not offer it in Spanish, in my case I am from Latin America and I am not very good at English. Other than that, all the features are very good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Service Desk Manage Engine has solved problems such as incident documentation, change control, asset management, process flow at the IT level.


    Franz Josef B.

Flexible ticketing system

  • September 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's flexible since it can exist in an on prem and cloud version. Depends on the appetite and customization and support needed by the company. Has a lot of easy integration points with popular collaboration tools such as M365.
What do you dislike?
There is a delay on patches and updates on the on prem version as compared to the cloud version. Reports customization is not easily done and need help from support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides a unified solution for ticketing and problem resolution not only for IT but even different business groups. Streamlined process and tasks are easy to design using templates.


    Mental Health Care

Great Cloud Based Help Desk System

  • August 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ticketing system integrates well with Microsoft 365 so your user accounts are synced daily. The Asset system for computers is nice to have so you can assign the computers to the users that have those computers. Email integration works very well for email-based ticketing and communication with staff about their issues. It ticks all the boxes on what you need from a help desk ticketing system.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice if there was an agent to put on computers for system reporting to the help desk. Alongside that, it would be nice if there was remote control integrated into the help desk system agent if there were one. Endpoint Central has this agent with remote control integration, but adding that to the Help Desk would also be nice to have as well. The Purchase orders side of the system is a PITA. The on-prem version is nice. You fill out the PO, and it adds all the things you added in the PO to the system so they're there the next time you might order the same things. The Cloud version is the opposite. You have to manually add all the information about a product you are going to purchase before you can add it to the PO you are putting in the system. It makes it the worst part of the system to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We couldn't get all of our field users accessing the help desk when they weren't at the office. Using the Cloud version has solved this issue, since they can be anywhere and access the help desk. The email system worked well for both on-prem and cloud, but staff being able to login to the system is beneficial when they wonder if we're looking at the tickets.


    Information Technology and Services

Manage Engine - Helpdesk and Asset Management Tool

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is one of the best service desk tools in the industry to adhere ITSM process. Incident Management, Change Management and Asset Management tracking tool. Compare to rest of the products in the industry it is cost-effective
What do you dislike?
Online Support is not good. whenever there is an issue support team is asked to Restart the server
Still, the features can be enhanced with release management and patch management
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Initially, the incidents and changes were manually updated in an excel sheet. After adopting tp Manage Engine Service Desk plus Incidents were tracked and resolved on priority basis adhering to the SLA defined


    Luis Alberto R.

working with inherited software

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the software is simple yet robust, administration is for the most part set and forget. especially user/technician management and integration with other ManageEngine apps is a breeze, most of the app is a set and forget solution, there isnt too much that needs to be done on the admin side unless you start looking into automation
What do you dislike?
the learning curve is deceptive, you think you understand how the app works and then you gotta reach out for assistance to find out you need to know API connections and launch the website with developer tools to pull hidden fields, and items that should be basic have a roundabout way of being done, for example, we have a monthly ticket that reoccurs the 3rd weekend of the month, but you cant have ticket creations occur on schedules, so you instead have to create a template, then have an automated trigger that creates a ticket from the template on the set schedule - so it adds a layer of complexity, that seems needless to me
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the Service Desk ticketing system, change management, and automation of tickets, also we have implemented self-serve ticketing options to empower our users so the software has really benefited the service desk and the IT team as a whole
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus can be simple and straightforward - but you can make a few wrong turns and over-complicate the system at which point it will be a pain to manage if talent departs


    Josip R.

Great performance and great knowledge base for working with IT

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like ServiceDesk Plus because of the ease of use, highly intuitive interface and features to manage assets, changes and more in one platform. We are currently using it in 80% of our company and have had promising results, it has allowed us to effectively manage all incidents and IT in the organization. Striking quality is how effective it is at tracking tickets and the garden of knowledge that can be retained to provide quick solutions to common problems that our internal users and customers may have.
What do you dislike?
We have experienced short delays in receiving tickets and slow response times from the platform sometimes, it has not happened consistently, however it may also be due to the quality of our internet connection on those occasions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Through the use of this tool, we have been able to provide quick solutions to many problems without too much effort. The ability to automate IT responses to tickets is amazing, as is the automatic ticket assignment which saves us all a lot of work. I like their built-in approval system and how easy it is to track all open tickets to make sure everything is flowing in the right order and that no tickets are left unanswered
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are many alternatives on the market for working with IT, however, this is the best option for small to medium-sized businesses in every way, from design and operation to support and price.


    Information Technology and Services

The best helpdesk tool we have worked so far.

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most liked about the ServiceDesk tool is the core functionalities and build-in integration with other ManageEngine products such as OpManager & AD Audit. ManageEngine has its customer portal where customers can raise their tickets from there. The most liked feature for us is GUI
What do you dislike?
No, we never faced any challenges with this tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have seen growth in our helpdesk team. They can able to showcase the productivity with help of the ServiceDesk.


    Setu Bandhan S.

A complete package for Service Desk and other ITIL defined framework

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's fully customizable as per your organizational needs with lots of built-in templates. All the required items I was seeking at the service desk software like managing software deployment, desktop/server management along with the add-ons change, problem, and incident management.
What do you dislike?
I would love to see a few more templates and not sure if the licensing can be bundled to minimize the cost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly software deployment and desktop management. Another useful thing is the announcement to the users in a short possible time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a good product with lots of customized reporting.


    Oil & Energy

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Service catalog, Change Request module and Ticketing module
What do you dislike?
Asset management module, require a lot manual work and not support for agent
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Resolve daily IT operation. user can log ticket without call or email.