Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ServiceDesK Plus Standard Edition

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 9423

Windows, Windows Server 2012 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

162 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kelsie D.

Effective and organized ticketing system

  • April 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The green/red icons next to each ticket make it very easy to tell who last responded in the issue.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the system stalls out and takes a long time to send a message or gives an error and won't send. This can usually be resolved by simple refreshing the page, but you do have to make sure your message is saved before you refresh.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a team member of a corporate office that supports over 500 stores, SD+ is a great way to organize store issues and questions. You can sort by issue cateogry so that the question goes to the right spot, and it's a great way to keep our corporate office in contact with the field.


    Syed M.

Its very light and easy to manage but also very effective and based on ITSM workflows.

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a 'must' for any small and mid size organization. The standard version is free too, which comes with incident management and it really helps the IT support team to manage their tasks and requests from the end users. For management it provides a detail report for the support team and requests as well.
With more licenses you can have asset management, change management, problem management all from the same portal. It really gives a clean and nice report for all the work and tasks progress in any organization.
What do you dislike?
I do not feel any dislike to mention as it has provided what it has promised to do so.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Managing IT support team daily tasks
- End user requests handling
- Keeping the record of inventories with the association relation with its users from the same portal.
- Maintaining the SLA's and workflows
- Creating reports and help management to take decisions on that basis for the support team.
- A true implementation of change management
- Handling the tracking the Project tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is really helps the small to mid size organization to manage the daily IT requests/incidents. Managing the IT team with SLA's and providing clean requests of all the IT members and end users requests. Incident management comes with the free trail of SDP product.


    Wael H.

This is the only ITMS tool that I managed to fulfill all requirements with minimal efforts

  • January 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's designed using the best-practices in ITMS so you find it easy for your service desk team to get hands-on experience quickly then use it efficiently.
I used to do assets management (inventory management), it was really a great tool.
Reporting was so customizable and I extracted all the insights which I needed.
The layouts are user-friendly.
I mapped my problem management process into a pre-existing module, it worked very well.
User-access matrix is super easy to set and customizable to a very good level.
After sales support was very fast and efficient when I needed help.
What do you dislike?
They should focus on all type of customers as when I tried to get a demo for another company I worked for, they were very slow and did not care much about my request after they might have known that I needed it only for 6 agents.
Price wise is a bit expensive even if you need it as a sole ticketing tool, unless you work for a big company, I found it's hard to convince the decision makers to spend this much on a ticketing tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Users' satisfaction is my first attention, so I need a reliable tool to capture all service requests, incidents or problems that they ever faced and over a period of time, I run reports to analyze and improve my processes, It's about users' happiness and satisfaction.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's highly recommended to use if you want to apply ITIL or any standard ITSM in our Operations.


    Hassan M.

BEST ITSM compliant Service Desk Solution

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Detailed and easy to use with respect to configurations, Service Desk Flows, Managing Requests, Change, Incidents, Release, Projects, Purchase contracts etc.
What do you dislike?
Their should be free simulation for all the available options not only demo portal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing User request into the network and easy to align technicians to support end user query.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Manage Engine Service Desk Plus is cost effective ITSM compliant solution.


    Pharmaceuticals

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Service desk allows for users to easily submit tickets or bugs and then can be assigned accordingly based on area of expertise or bandwith. Allows to easily tracking where a ticket stands.
What do you dislike?
Email notifications are very important when working on or submitting and ticket and if not submitted correctly it can be pretty easy to forget to add the email notifications. Also for each ticket or update there are several emails that go out to the emails on file to notify. It would be much easier to track if they were all combined into one email notification.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Similar to other ticketing system it allows a team to work on and have the workload distributed.


    aryan K.

Service Desk Plus best service desk software

  • April 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Important assist information and create relationship for identifying staff ownership of the assets easily creative solutions that both and users and technicians can refer to software is consistently being updated to meet needs of user base it is a very useful tools
What do you dislike?
It can be difficult to get both analysis and service desk to communicate with each other we request assistance and it took a while for manage Engine to get back to us
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Organisation is the best benefit that I received from the software additionally main training proper process for flow and accountability for resolving issue was another


    Chloe S.

Easy to set up and use

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that this product is free for up to 10 users, and very easy to customise.
I am able to set my own SLAs and add additional custom fields to my support requests to allow for better reporting.
I also like that I can set which fields are and are not mandatory upon resolution so I can ensure I am capturing suitable information for reporting, but can streamline to keep our process efficient.
Email integration was also very easy to set up.
What do you dislike?
This app can run slow at times which impacts our business, specially when the entire support team require this to work.
The mobile app is not very user friendly and does not show enough information to give suitable monitoring from mobile which is a shame.
The dashboards are not very configurable and don't give many other options of views.
Reporting is complex to set up, but does work well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Better SLA monitoring- made simpler with quick view on items approaching SLA limit.
2. Email integration- does collect emails so we don't have access to these in another mailbox.
3. Auto-responder on email tickets, this was really quick and easy to set up and gives customers confidence that we have recieved their request and are looking at it, preventing us being called after a customer emails in.
4. Customer reports- Whilst these are a bit fiddley to put together, they do cover a lot of information and allow us to build reports that include our own custom fields we capture on support requests.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For a free option, it is hard to beat, there are better paid options out there but for a small business, I would highly recommend this as a solution. We will be continuing to use this even once we pass the ten user limit.


    Consumer Services

ServiceDesk Plus

  • November 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Manage status of tickets problems and repetitive tasks,complaints and reports.
What do you dislike?
yet not any thing that i consider dislike for ServiceDesk plus ...its going well
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easily manage your team and performance of member as well as track tickets and complain ration and future planning to resolve repetitive tasks and tickets
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great IT Helpdesk solution. recommended.


    Information Technology and Services

Useful, but could be better

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ServiceDesk makes it easy to manage and update tickets from a technician's view. The user interface is simple and responsive, which allows for quick usage.
What do you dislike?
From an administrative view, ServiceDesk is not very featured. It is fairly simplistic and basic on features to make workload & automation easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have migrated from no ticket system to ServiceDesk, which helped with organization of tasks that needed to be done.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ServiceDesk will meet your helpdesk needs and help manage your team within IT.
Do consider other options, but if you're looking for something simple and easy, this is a good consideration.


    Dhilshan S.

Best service desk manager

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Manage engine is the one of the best service desk platform available in the market. It is very easy to to use if properly implemented. Both customer and services teams are benefited by its reporting and notifications
What do you dislike?
User interface can be made more accessible.Appearance can be made more modern
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage engine solves major service delivery issues. Proper reporting including SLA violation,resolution and escalation automation makes an efficient service delivery team
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend Manage Engine service desk to make your IT service delivery team more efficient