Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ServiceDesK Plus Standard Edition

ZOHO Corporation | 9423

Windows, Windows Server 2012 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

183 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Svanberg Hjelm G.

System Admin

  • May 06, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it is to manage the system and how everything is accessible
What do you dislike?
I would like to be able to assign multible requests from the "Requests" tab to a group or specific user. I would also like to see (all ManageEngine product) easier to impiment SSL certificates and more support for Always On high Availability for MS SQL.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use SDP mainly for requests, problem solving and solutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product isn't problem free although the ManageEngine support team is responds to requests in very timely manner and, from my standpoint is very professional.


    Newspapers

ManageEngine Servicedesk plus - satisfied users for more than 7 years

  • May 06, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a business and large group of IT technicians, we are more than happy with the constant development of the product over time as more and more powerful features are added.
What do you dislike?
We would prefer it if you could request a feature and if it's obviously beneficial get it added to the product in a short time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Management and reporting of a full IT helpdesk solution supporting over 4,000 users. While I realise other products are available, this delivers virtually everything we need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The free edition does everything a helpdesk requires, but additional features are well worth the purchase of the pro edition. I can't speak for the Enterprise version as we don't have it.


    Frank G.

ServiceDesk Plus was everything our school was missing

  • May 06, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our HelpDesk Technicians were constantly being pulled in every direction with no real workflow or priority to incidents. ServiceDesk Plus was a huge improvement in our organization. High priority items are now getting resolved in a timely manner... There's now organization on how help desk requests are submitted.. and help desk requests aren't being missed.

The inventory and asset module is also key! Now we have even better insights into what assets we have, when they were purchased, plus so much more.
What do you dislike?
I honestly can say there isn't really anything I dislike about this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Help Desk requests and organization has greatly been solved through this problem, including asset inventory.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In my opinion, ServiceDesk Plus is a no brainer for anyone needing organization and attention to detail when it comes to help desk requests. But the program is also so much more than that. It's what every IT Administrator or Director needs in order to keep things automated, organized, and running efficiently in their department.


    Nanotechnology

Powerful constantly evolving product

  • May 06, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Lot of functionality and ease of use. The product is constantly adding new features over time. Really helps us to organize our support around three key areas such as requests, changes, and asset management has been great. Utilizing the client has provided us a wealth of data regarding our equipment and facilitated our decision making. Support has also been great.
What do you dislike?
Software can be buggy especially new releases. Things do not always work as you would expect or want them to. Integration with our in house products and services can be a challenge. The interface could be a little cleaner and user friendly. Would love to have more granular control over some of the admin functions and delegate more roles out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving organization issues and moving to ITIL processes to increase our users satisfaction and speed up overall response. Also we have been able to accurately get a real representation of our comlete IT inventory and track the entire life cycle.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your homework and look at everything out there. There is definitely some very good products, but cost is always an issue and you will need compromise. Servicedesk has provided the best compromise in terms of value to cost.


    Gregory K.

Great product

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Web based. Option for hosted and on premise. Software is easy to use and works well. Updates are fairly frequent. Keeps adding more features.
What do you dislike?
Some features not available between hosted version and on premise version. Would be nice to see even more improvements faster. Price is a bit high.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IT Help Desk/Asset Tracking
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good choice


    Verified User in Information Technology and Services

Hit and Miss

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- AD Authentication
- Able to have emails, notes, history all contained within a ticket.
- Customizable request screens/columns
- Use of Business Rules to auto-route tickets
What do you dislike?
- Service Catalog features are limited. You cannot expand and collapse sections within the template or incorporate additional graphics to enhance the look.
- Search functionality issues
- Cannot have email conversations added to Change Requests when CAB members want to discuss details.
- Unable to set scheduler by hourly shifts. Eg. Technician group A works from midnight to 8am. Technician group B work from 8am to 4pm.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business rules are helping to automatically route tickets and reduce extra work for Service Desk and speeds resolution times and improves customer satisfaction.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works best for mid-sized to smaller companies. I don't think this tool works best for large corporations especially if there are complex processes and workflows.


    Higher Education

ServiceDesk Plus plays a crucial role in our daily IT provision

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed and accuracy of searching the database. I also like the speed of navigating the interface as well as the zoho reporting tie in and the survey component. I like the ability to customize the fields where needed and the customer portal is very nice as well for those putting in requests.
What do you dislike?
Some of the out of the box reporting is lacking in what i need to be able to see. i have to call support and work with them for custom reports. They are including more and more reports as revisions come along though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The need we had for people to be able to submit IT work order issues with ease and keep track of those issues throughout their lifecycle. The efficiency of the program allows us to manage our SLAs and stay in constant response with our customer base so that we know we are providing service that is quality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a high speed, low drag software for Help Desk management then this is for you. They also maintain a very open communication platform with their customers and are actively seeking how to get better which is tremendous.


    Don K.

ServiceDesk Plus allows our IT department to have a full picture of everything everyone is working o

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The integration of user problems in the helpdesk with projects and a global picture of the department's workload and long range plans.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to get reports that show work across all modules. We do everything with tasks but analytics currently focuses on requests and gives a false impression of what we really do without looking at projects and changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to get users to request help via email allowing us to see where we spend our time and provide reports back to department heads. We have implemented several task based service requests allowing efficient reproduction of routine tasks. We leverage the project module very much as it allows us to incorporate contractors and capture their time and costs and associate them to the proper department.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The ability to balance real-time helpdesk requests with structured project & change management is a major problem for a medium sized IT department spread out across multiple offices. Leveraging SLA's allows us to know when to react immediately, leaving the project... vs being able to stay on task and finish what we started while still meeting the end users expectations.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Best Ticketing system with ease of setup and administration

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Product is easy to use and setup was a breeze. We have both standard edition and enterprise edition.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike. It does what it says it does.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Once you enter in solutions, it makes troubleshooting issues so easy as the ticket reads all solutions and tries to give you the best possible solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't delay your purchase of this product. I have recommended this to others and have only had positive feedback.


    Information Technology and Services

One of the best Ticketing systems I've used

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy deployment on either on premises or cloud
What do you dislike?
Quick Create - New Incident option malfunctions if your create custom forms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are in the Early Childhood Education industry servicing 1K employees