Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ServiceDesK Plus Standard Edition

ZOHO Corporation | 9423

Windows, Windows Server 2012 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

183 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Cosmetics

Service Desk Plus - 8.2.0

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fairly intuitive interface for configuring users and categories. Dashboard work out of the box and the pre-configured reports are intuitive. Functionality for technicians works pretty well for time tracking, merging of tickets and group ticket closure. Very easy to set up. Technical support is excellent and available 24x7, couldn't ask for better support services. Using the customer satisfaction survey tool is fairly easy to set up.
What do you dislike?
Not too much. Sometimes the canned reports are not easily customized, need to understand why specific reports generate some strange graphs. You do have to spend some time deciding how to create meaningful reports for teams. The
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking of all tickets for help desk. Monitor activity, trending and monitoring of SLA.
This has given me opportunity to create a business case around the number of tickets that are being opened as well as the types of tickets being opened.


    Information Technology and Services

Nice product, documentation lacking, need to be able to turn off things we don't use.

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Email interface and web interface with request information tracking.
What do you dislike?
Inconsistent interface issues, upgrades that break things that weren't broken, sparse and incomplete documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helpdesk service to our users. Central point of contact.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be aware of limitations that are associated with a one-size fits all product. Has features that we will never use or need, but we can't turn them off and they affect our day to day operations.


    Broadcast Media

Generally positive given the value for the cost as ex Spiceworks users

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What you get in return for the investment. Asset management, ticketing, support for MS-SQL on the database, purchase order module, contract management....all in a package that is stable with some quirks. It is clearly a "young" product that has some growing to do. Being able to auto create a ticket and respond to the customer is efficient. Having a mobile app that works is really nice.
What do you dislike?
It fails to scan assets too often even with multiple credentials and mechanisms being used. I'd like to see more testing before production release to avoid bugs and fix bugs faster vs. putting more features into the product. I'd also like an easier upgrade mechanism but particularly, an easier way of both installing certificates AND handling cryptographic changes. For instance, SSL should never be used at this point nor should TLS 1.0 be used. Making those changes is cumbersome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
More efficiency from an IT operational standpoint and better overall customer service with improved communications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look hard at this product along with other ManageEngine products. Good value for the money given all the functionality you get...and knowing there is active development going on for improvement.


    Ben S.

Great product with room for improvement

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The licensing model is designed to make the product accessible to all levels of business particularly small and medium businesses who in most cases would be able to use the product for free. The product is well designed and maintained. It's well documented, easy to install, upgrade, integrate and manage allowing maximization of resources. There are many well-implemented add-on features that extend the functionality beyond that of a simple help desk ticketing system. Overall you get a lot of bang for your buck!
What do you dislike?
Implementation of customer requested features happens much slower than it used to, but the product does see new features implemented regularly. International development and support can be a challenge from a language barrier perspective. It can occasionally be challenging to effectively convey an issue or need.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a help desk tool to manage support, create audit-ability, and allow better management of some IT based workflows. With minimal investment of money and a fair investment of time we have been able to accomplish many of our needs leveraging many of the functions the product offers out of the box.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product is well rounded out of the box. As with any product there is room for improvement. If you are looking for a cheap effective help desk tool, ManageEngine Servicedesk Plus should be on your list. Also note that ManageEngine has a number of other offerings and a wide array of free tools as well.


    Insurance

Service Desk Plus

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. It has all the features I need and all the reports I care about.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have an out of office feature and you can't copy and paste
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
all help desk related items. Easy to research and enter info
Recommendations to others considering the product:
need out of office feature


    David R.

Service Desk Plus

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have implemented and used Service Desk Plus in my last two roles, I have used other service desk software in the past but this is head and shoulders above.

Easy to setup and use on a day to day basis and easy to customise to my needs.

Recommened
What do you dislike?
cant think of any to be honest, does exactly what I want
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it manages IT request and problems easily and use the change management module all the time


    Mark W.

Review of ServiceDesk+ by ManageEngine

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A very easy tool to use which gives very effective results via it's configurable reports.
Price is extremely competitive and I do not believe there is as effective a tool, at this low cost, on the market.
What do you dislike?
Can be tricky to reconfigure i.e. add and remove fields from forms.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer queries and Quality issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A great solution for logging Customer queries and issues. Has allowed our company to significantly improve our Customer satisfaction levels by logging and making visible Customer queries which were previously being missed.


    Craig C.

Easy, quirky, fast, intuitive, Excellent product

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is very easy to use and fits very well into the ITIL framework. The configuration options available to you compared to other far more complex products can be done with some self taught training. It does what you tell it too with no scary surprises. Other products require you to have either external consultants which can be expensive or you have to train the internal staff which again can be costly.
the user interface is quirky and pleasing to the eye. The reporting features inside gives some useful information visually with a few clicks of the mouse. It is also a lot less expensive in comparison to other products on the market.
What do you dislike?
I cant say there is much to dislike. the only thing i fear of is the single tiered support groups. This is both a positive and a negative, as the same statement applies to both Keeps it very flat support organization. The hardest part was to get your head around the sites and timezones.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Better efficiency in delivery of IT services to the global business with clear understanding of areas of weakness and improvment opportunities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Install, log tickets, adopt and adapt processes, measure, improve, repeat.
the product is from my experience very easy to use from an agents point of view and ease of administration from backend teams point of view.


    Information Technology and Services

Reliability now under quesiton

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use in certain modules. Creation of templates is easy to setup. Submitting a ticket is pretty straight forward
What do you dislike?
Lack of functionality in the service catalog, some naming convention and backend logic is not working as it should
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Looking to enhance our service request routing and form control


    Logistics and Supply Chain

ManageEngine is an integral part of our helpdesk process

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and feature rich, there is very little to dislike about ManageEngine!
What do you dislike?
Some of the add on features are not competitive when benchmarked against other products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a standard policy of not discussing strategy in an open forum