Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ServiceDesK Plus Standard Edition

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 9423

Windows, Windows Server 2012 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

157 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Graphic Design

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is a cost-effective helpdesk solution

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent helpdesk management software, even at the free tier. Its integration with other ManageEngine products lets you tailor the software to your exact needs.
What do you dislike?
The newer versions tend to be more resource-intensive on the web client side of things.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a way to track our helpdesk issues, and ServiceDesk Plus is much easier to use and manage than our previous attempt at a home-grown SharePoint solution.


    Food & Beverages

Simple yet effective ticketing and change management system

  • May 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It integrates tickets, change management, and purchases all in one place and allows end users an easy way to enter help tickets
What do you dislike?
You can not delete or edit replies to tickets if there are mistakes. Sometimes has other quirks, but nothing that has been major.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Help desk tickets, change management, and purchase order tracking


    Financial Services

Easy to use

  • May 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Platform is very simple to use and allows for easy ticket reporting and updates.
What do you dislike?
Needs more robust reporting, unable to generate some reports without the use of scripting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ticketing, asset, and contract management.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great Help Desk Software

  • April 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vey intuitive user interface. Easy to create and manage tickets.
What do you dislike?
The dashboard requires additional browser plug ins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IT support for internal employees
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Would definitely recommend for internal IT support.


    Michael T.

Simple Ticketing service

  • April 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use ManageEngine for our I.T. Ticketing. It allows us to customize the ticket for a simple user friendly experience for the client. Where they can submit exactly which applications is giving them issues. As well as letting us know whether or not the internet is giving them problems. It seems to be a fairly stable application. We keep it updated and the recent patches are stable.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would say I dislike about it, is that any issues with ManageEngine typically require a reboot which is not ideal during business hours.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems we are solving is, ManageEngine gives us a ticket service where someone can email Helpdesk and it will automatically add a ticket for helpdesk to reach out.


    Pharmaceuticals

Good Product

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
More than Just a service desk - We use for Projects and Device inventory.
What do you dislike?
Looks a little basic in comparison to some of its compettitors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We required a Service Desk and Project management solution. this worked well for a good price


    Timothy V.

Convenient, user friendly, highly recommended

  • April 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
If I have IT problems, I could easily access servicedesk plush. Type out my problems and submit with ease. I can then get back to work. Highly recommended.
What do you dislike?
The interface is minimum, looks a bit outdated
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm making sure my computer is secure to keep the participants I serve confidential.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend it. Anything that helps me get back to work sooner while allowing me to access IT support if I have any computer problems is a strong recommendation in my book.


    Government Administration

Great Helpdesk Software

  • April 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly, easy to set up and manage, asset inventory, customizable
What do you dislike?
Training videos can be hard to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helpdesk management, self-service portal for password resets


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Easy to use product

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product provides an Enterprise view of all items
What do you dislike?
Its not very intuitive when it comes to filtering for data elements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage all business requests for service


    Primary/Secondary Education

Help Desk and Service Desk Loaded with Features

  • March 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is really smart. It is easy to pull information on scanned assets and see a quick summary. It is easy to see the history of an asset and what types of tickets have been created related to that asset. The software allows for a lot of customization. This helps cater the program to fit your own individual needs.
What do you dislike?
Since we are a small IT team, the product can also have too many features that make simple things seem like a daunting task. The software can also have glitches every once in while.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to track tickets in one place. We have also been able to assign users to specific assets. It becomes easier to track who owns or is connecting to specific assets. We also have a lot of computers and it helps the IT team know what software has been installed, how much RAM, model information, Service Tag info, etc. This has helped us keep this info centralized.