Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ServiceDesK Plus Standard Edition

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 9423

Windows, Windows Server 2012 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

156 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eric C.

Love this product for Patches/Updates for PCs and Servers. also great tools like Remote Control

  • February 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
consistency of new updates appearing to allow us to Approve or Disprove for rollouts.
What do you dislike?
constant build or software updates that needs the services shut down to run.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
allows us to stay up to date with Microsoft and 3rd party updates. great resource for inventory and specs/data around it, also software installed per device. the remote control tool is extremely beneficial especially with having multiple sites.


    Saad Ahmed K.

A very easy to setup and deploy yet efficient and effective ITIL based service support desk

  • February 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Service Support Desk is very easy to setup and deploy, as it offers out of box ITIL based workflows that can be adopted by any organization with little changes. Also it is very easy to develop workflows and implement ITIL practices as per your organization requirements.
What do you dislike?
There are some limitations like you cannot remove some fields in templates using drag and drop, some workflows are built in and its not easy to modify them. But these are drawbacks for grown up organization which are practicing ITIL workflows from years, as far as for organization new to ITIL practices it is blessing in disguise.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ManageEngine is complete Service Support Solution thus it is supporting us all service and support related activities from ITIL help desk to ITIL workflows including change management, incident management, asset and configuration management, problem management, knowledge database and sla management etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your organization is new to service support and ITIL practices its one of the best product available in the market


    Robert L.

ServiceDesk Plus Organizes the SysAdmin Life!

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For the most part, ease of use. We went with the Enterprise version and I have difficulty with using certain features (ie. Change Management & Projects), due to the amount of information to put in or my lack of experience in those areas. The collection of information in one interface is nice (ie. Requests, Solutions and Asset Management are the three main features I value most. The Service Request feature is great, many information choices available for tickets.
What do you dislike?
With the product, there's not much I don't like. I just wish I had more time to learn some features we purchased and put it to better use. What I use daily (Requests, Solutions and Asset Management), I like a lot.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Organization of requests, solutions and asset information. Before ServiceDesk Plus, we had no knowledge base and requests were handled mostly through emails that I was getting lost in. It was hectic and unmanageable. Now, my team relies on ServiceDesk Plus and about 95% of our customers (internal) place requests using ServiceDesk Plus. Which is much more manageable than email, phone calls and walk ups or "by the way"...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We used the free edition for awhile. But, as our team grew and device count grew, as well as my responsibilities. The need for more features became necessary. If you're on the fence about going with ServiceDesk Plus, just try it free. You'll grow to love it.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Manage Engine Service Desk Plus Review

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to set custom rules and SLA's. Metrics and Dashboards helped visualize support Data
What do you dislike?
It takes some time to learn the different features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streamlined Support Cases and Easy Management.


    Consumer Goods

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is easy to use

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to administer and customize to use for different things. We presently have 4 instances setup for different departments.
What do you dislike?
There are still somethings that could be automated that are not included yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It lets us keep track of on going issues and projects.


    Anthony H.

Very Helpful - A lot of features

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it organised my jobs and automated job creation by email.
What do you dislike?
I haven't had the time to figure out the update process. Wish it was just as simple as clicking a button. (Everything I need is working fine anyway)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking IT jobs, recurring issues, and assets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time to set up properly.
I didn't and now I cannot find the time to go back and re-set it up.


    Food & Beverages

Good Product to use

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can get as detailed as you would like.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are too many options. So you really need to spend time on the initial setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This helps keep track of all helpdesk calls and inventory of software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plan and set up correctly, Plan and plan as there are many options.


    Furniture

Simple and flexible product

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup, nice data export features. SQL query available. Nice integration with other ME products.
What do you dislike?
Would like a custom report builder with more possibilities. Better custom form management/editor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to see what the main issues are for quick wins. Easy issue tracking. Nobody is forgotten.


    Jordan R.

Great budget friendly helpdesk solution

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software is very easy to set up and maintain. It also had a lot of customizability for branding and making the ticketing system behave however you would like.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is a little bit sparse compared to other solutions, but their forums are pretty active so finding an answer to an issue often doesn't take too long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a helpdesk system that would allow us to divide our staff into teams that can handle their own issues but also collaborate on issues that concern the entire IT department. Servicedesk+ has allowed us to achieve this
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend you take a little bit of time familirizing yourself with everything under the Admin tab. There are a lot of things that I spent time trying to figure out if Servicedesk+ had them and found out the functionality already existed.


    Daniel H.

Excelent Help Desk Tool

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Compliant with ITIL best practices, very user friendly and customizable.
What do you dislike?
The Self-Service portal could be more customizable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better Incident management, and we were able to follow ITIL guidances with the tool