Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ServiceDesK Plus Standard Edition

ZOHO Corporation | 9423

Windows, Windows Server 2012 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

171 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Networking

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus For our IT request

  • April 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With this software we can tracking incident and analyze to fix the problem permanent.
What do you dislike?
Overall this software very usefull but we cant change the report template like what we need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
managing incident and request from user.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Execellent trouble ticket application, for a really good price

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the product as a whole. It has a lot of features that some of the others charge you even more for. In addition there is a option for either on-site install or cloud based install. Overall this is a feature rich application that doesn't break the bank.
What do you dislike?
At times the support can take to long to respond, but overall nothing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a ticketing system to keep track of user issues, in addition we wanted to be able to integrate to AD and keep track of inventory. This product answered that call in spades.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They give you a free trial. Use it, you will like the product.


    Mohamed Hamdy E.

ManageEngine ServiceDesk plus best ticketing system solution

  • October 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like working with ManageEngine ServiceDesk plus as it the best solution for ticketing system,
It cover all your need to fit in your working environment. I'm using it since 5 years, and i can say clearly it is powerful software for the tickting sytem, it contain asset discovery, projects, task, technicians, requester, work flow, change managment, and email notification. And this not all the feature it has more than this, i recommend it very much to replace any other ticketing system. The setup and use is easy. Support is fast and professional
What do you dislike?
Nothing to mention, it is great and professional application for ticketing system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is ticketing system, change managment, asset explorer, software license adding, workflow, projects and reports
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this application very much you will be extremely satisfied


    Graphic Design

Easy to use, Fantastic Asset Management, Easy to create rules for ITIL

  • September 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the Asset Management and Ticketing software. It is easy to associate an asset with a ticket as well as be able to connect to the user to fix any issues they may be having. Its a once stop shop for your IT ticketing needs.
What do you dislike?
They have yet to be able to connect to Slack which has become one of the most used communication software within business. The customer service is sometimes lacking as well and hard to reach them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easily tracking problems with software, hardware, networking etc. Can go back and look at old tickets for previous fixes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look around at other ticketing software. Pricing though is fantastic


    Aviation & Aerospace

Has the basics of a good product...

  • September 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software allows me to audit against what machines we have onsite and also who is using them.
What do you dislike?
It's not the most user friendly piece of software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It makes it a lot easier to work out who is using what hardware, rather than having to run around the site writing everything down.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Search around for better products, but for the cost of this it isn't too bad.


    Graphic Design

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is a cost-effective helpdesk solution

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent helpdesk management software, even at the free tier. Its integration with other ManageEngine products lets you tailor the software to your exact needs.
What do you dislike?
The newer versions tend to be more resource-intensive on the web client side of things.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a way to track our helpdesk issues, and ServiceDesk Plus is much easier to use and manage than our previous attempt at a home-grown SharePoint solution.


    Food & Beverages

Simple yet effective ticketing and change management system

  • May 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It integrates tickets, change management, and purchases all in one place and allows end users an easy way to enter help tickets
What do you dislike?
You can not delete or edit replies to tickets if there are mistakes. Sometimes has other quirks, but nothing that has been major.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Help desk tickets, change management, and purchase order tracking


    Financial Services

Easy to use

  • May 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Platform is very simple to use and allows for easy ticket reporting and updates.
What do you dislike?
Needs more robust reporting, unable to generate some reports without the use of scripting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ticketing, asset, and contract management.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great Help Desk Software

  • April 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vey intuitive user interface. Easy to create and manage tickets.
What do you dislike?
The dashboard requires additional browser plug ins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IT support for internal employees
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Would definitely recommend for internal IT support.


    Michael T.

Simple Ticketing service

  • April 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use ManageEngine for our I.T. Ticketing. It allows us to customize the ticket for a simple user friendly experience for the client. Where they can submit exactly which applications is giving them issues. As well as letting us know whether or not the internet is giving them problems. It seems to be a fairly stable application. We keep it updated and the recent patches are stable.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would say I dislike about it, is that any issues with ManageEngine typically require a reboot which is not ideal during business hours.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems we are solving is, ManageEngine gives us a ticket service where someone can email Helpdesk and it will automatically add a ticket for helpdesk to reach out.