Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ServiceDesK Plus Standard Edition

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 9423

Windows, Windows Server 2012 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

158 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jordan R.

Great budget friendly helpdesk solution

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software is very easy to set up and maintain. It also had a lot of customizability for branding and making the ticketing system behave however you would like.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is a little bit sparse compared to other solutions, but their forums are pretty active so finding an answer to an issue often doesn't take too long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a helpdesk system that would allow us to divide our staff into teams that can handle their own issues but also collaborate on issues that concern the entire IT department. Servicedesk+ has allowed us to achieve this
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend you take a little bit of time familirizing yourself with everything under the Admin tab. There are a lot of things that I spent time trying to figure out if Servicedesk+ had them and found out the functionality already existed.


    Daniel H.

Excelent Help Desk Tool

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Compliant with ITIL best practices, very user friendly and customizable.
What do you dislike?
The Self-Service portal could be more customizable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better Incident management, and we were able to follow ITIL guidances with the tool


    Daniel B.

Lightweight Cost - Heavy Impact

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SDP fits neatly into our budget and yet delivers features and functions that have transformed our support service delivery that would have cost us thousands more over the years that we've used this product.
What do you dislike?
Occasionally new releases have caused minor issues by creating new bugs or unexpected product behavior but the SDP support team is VERY responsive to these concerns and has minimized the impact.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SDP is the foundation upon which our department has been able to quantify the work being performed, justify staffing levels, and identify trends and strategic technology needs for the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SDP has allowed us to dramatically improve our service delivery through the use of SLA tracking, knowledge base features, live chat, and reports that help justify staffing levels and identify technology needs and trends throughout the organization.


    Telecommunications

ASC ManageEngine Review

  • February 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a simple enterprise product to utilize with many modules to enhance the experience and use of ServiceDesk.
What do you dislike?
The reporting could enhanced to provide greater analysis with little time to create.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its being used by IT support for internal staff to report any technology issue, requires for any IT related service such as Cell Phones, Projector, Trade Show support, etc.
It provides IT to track all support incidents, provides a knowledge base for repetitive type problems, reporting for management to justify additional IT resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a cost effective solution that is easy to implement without the analysis required to assess & obtain a help desk system.


    Information Technology and Services

Procs and Cons of Manage Engineen Ticketing System

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simplecity of the icons and user friendly website. Usefull functionalities and fast ticket projection.
I like as well the customazition of reports and sla projections.
What do you dislike?
The availablity and recovery of the service once the ticketing system went down or slow loading when we accessing the ticketing system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It help us to keep tracking the user request for assistance and keep trscking our sla.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Webapp and mobile app both are great that you can miximize your productivity


    Food & Beverages

Surprise Surprise

  • January 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integration with both ticketing, solutions and assets. It is an all inclusive ITL product that I would highly recommend. As long as presets and training is provided for end users who will be using it, this program is amazing.
What do you dislike?
The initial set up of the system does take a lot of diligence and time but this is not necessarily a bad thing if you want to get things right and organized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to track every aspect of an issue and metrics provide very good measure of success.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Integration with both ticketing, solutions and assets. It is an all inclusive ITL product that I would highly recommend. As long as presets and training is provided for end users who will be using it, this program is amazing.


    Alan H.

Decent full featured help desk software

  • January 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to manage my tickets, peruse open tickets and creating tickets in a straightforward manner. I can also search for past tickets and in our setup, be able to utilize the assets tab to search for assets throughout campus that we have installed.
What do you dislike?
Too many clicks to get to where we need to go to. The search function, while much needed is also in bad need for a revamp as keyword bring too much generalization. No inbuilt chat function in the software. The now constant reminders of not claiming tickets that are unclaimed in the queue.

The mobile app for Android and iOS are nearly useless...the mobile site with "desktop site enabled" is a better bet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast and straightforward ticket resolution is the big thing for us. The ability to search for past tickets either in the current queue or on our archive...to note, searching the archive can be a bit daunting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If it is simple you are looking for, ServiceDesk Plus could be it. Needing a more fluid solution and you will need to look elsewhere for a help desk solution.


    Government Relations

Service Desk Plus

  • January 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The only thing that I would say is good about Service Desk Plus is the speed of the application. One thing that is good about Service Desk Plus is the ability to import asset tracking into the system
What do you dislike?
There are many features I think could be improves upon, I am biased because the previous ticket system had everything we needed but it was slow and crash constantly. We also couldn't import assets into the system for tracking,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The primary use of Service Desk Plus is the ticketing system aspect that is used by our Service Desk to create and send tickets to support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend a side-by-side comparison between your current ticket system and Service Desk Plus and determine what is vital and what is not necessary.


    Zachary H.

Favorite Help Desk Management Software

  • December 28, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that Service Desk is more than just ticket management. It allows you to manage users, inventory, and projects. So I'd say one thing that I like the best about this is that the fact that it's multi-functional in it's use. It's extremely easy to use and integrates with Active Directory which is a huge plus. The ability to email from the application or from Outlook for instance and track correspondence is a nice feature as well. Overall I'm very happy with this application.
What do you dislike?
The ability to add custom triggers on ticket submissions. This feature is lacking. When someone submits a ticket that has specific keywords I would like the ability to customize replies from the system based on those keywords.

Or when I get assigned a ticket for instance I would like to setup custom replies from the application as well.

The ability to customize is not all there, but I have seen a lot of improvements in the most recent updates and I would imagine feature updates like this are coming soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using this application allows us to manage our information technology team as well as keep our end-users updated on ticket statuses. The communication problems are always present in business environments. Service Desk steps in and helps by making it extremely easy to keep everything from users and inventory, to ticket status, and project involvement up to date so everyone can see and be a part of this.

The benefits from this are is that it reduces call volume are current tickets. People aren't calling to check on the status of their tickets as they can just login to Service Desk or check their emails to find out the status.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They are on the upward swing with updates recently. I have been very satisfied with their support.

Computer management, warranty status, even the ability to print bar codes aside from the standard ticket system abilities makes this a huge win in my book.


    Financial Services

Good interface but lacking in speed

  • December 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to complie information and add it to the help desk database.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit slow and it’s not as easy to customize
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this a way to track tickets