Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ServiceDesK Plus Standard Edition

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 9423

Windows, Windows Server 2012 2012 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

162 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Goods

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is easy to use

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to administer and customize to use for different things. We presently have 4 instances setup for different departments.
What do you dislike?
There are still somethings that could be automated that are not included yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It lets us keep track of on going issues and projects.


    Anthony H.

Very Helpful - A lot of features

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it organised my jobs and automated job creation by email.
What do you dislike?
I haven't had the time to figure out the update process. Wish it was just as simple as clicking a button. (Everything I need is working fine anyway)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking IT jobs, recurring issues, and assets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time to set up properly.
I didn't and now I cannot find the time to go back and re-set it up.


    Food & Beverages

Good Product to use

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can get as detailed as you would like.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are too many options. So you really need to spend time on the initial setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This helps keep track of all helpdesk calls and inventory of software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plan and set up correctly, Plan and plan as there are many options.


    Furniture

Simple and flexible product

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup, nice data export features. SQL query available. Nice integration with other ME products.
What do you dislike?
Would like a custom report builder with more possibilities. Better custom form management/editor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to see what the main issues are for quick wins. Easy issue tracking. Nobody is forgotten.


    Jordan R.

Great budget friendly helpdesk solution

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software is very easy to set up and maintain. It also had a lot of customizability for branding and making the ticketing system behave however you would like.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is a little bit sparse compared to other solutions, but their forums are pretty active so finding an answer to an issue often doesn't take too long.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a helpdesk system that would allow us to divide our staff into teams that can handle their own issues but also collaborate on issues that concern the entire IT department. Servicedesk+ has allowed us to achieve this
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend you take a little bit of time familirizing yourself with everything under the Admin tab. There are a lot of things that I spent time trying to figure out if Servicedesk+ had them and found out the functionality already existed.


    Daniel H.

Excelent Help Desk Tool

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Compliant with ITIL best practices, very user friendly and customizable.
What do you dislike?
The Self-Service portal could be more customizable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Better Incident management, and we were able to follow ITIL guidances with the tool


    Daniel B.

Lightweight Cost - Heavy Impact

  • February 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SDP fits neatly into our budget and yet delivers features and functions that have transformed our support service delivery that would have cost us thousands more over the years that we've used this product.
What do you dislike?
Occasionally new releases have caused minor issues by creating new bugs or unexpected product behavior but the SDP support team is VERY responsive to these concerns and has minimized the impact.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SDP is the foundation upon which our department has been able to quantify the work being performed, justify staffing levels, and identify trends and strategic technology needs for the organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SDP has allowed us to dramatically improve our service delivery through the use of SLA tracking, knowledge base features, live chat, and reports that help justify staffing levels and identify technology needs and trends throughout the organization.


    Telecommunications

ASC ManageEngine Review

  • February 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a simple enterprise product to utilize with many modules to enhance the experience and use of ServiceDesk.
What do you dislike?
The reporting could enhanced to provide greater analysis with little time to create.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its being used by IT support for internal staff to report any technology issue, requires for any IT related service such as Cell Phones, Projector, Trade Show support, etc.
It provides IT to track all support incidents, provides a knowledge base for repetitive type problems, reporting for management to justify additional IT resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a cost effective solution that is easy to implement without the analysis required to assess & obtain a help desk system.


    Information Technology and Services

Procs and Cons of Manage Engineen Ticketing System

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simplecity of the icons and user friendly website. Usefull functionalities and fast ticket projection.
I like as well the customazition of reports and sla projections.
What do you dislike?
The availablity and recovery of the service once the ticketing system went down or slow loading when we accessing the ticketing system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It help us to keep tracking the user request for assistance and keep trscking our sla.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Webapp and mobile app both are great that you can miximize your productivity


    Food & Beverages

Surprise Surprise

  • January 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integration with both ticketing, solutions and assets. It is an all inclusive ITL product that I would highly recommend. As long as presets and training is provided for end users who will be using it, this program is amazing.
What do you dislike?
The initial set up of the system does take a lot of diligence and time but this is not necessarily a bad thing if you want to get things right and organized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to track every aspect of an issue and metrics provide very good measure of success.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Integration with both ticketing, solutions and assets. It is an all inclusive ITL product that I would highly recommend. As long as presets and training is provided for end users who will be using it, this program is amazing.