Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.5.0

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022.09.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

136 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Services

Universal Job Scheduler

  • August 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS Enterprise Job Scheduler provides a great interface to schedule a Job and there is no other tool that i can think as a replacement of this JAMS Scheduler. There is a option we can send the App and email notifications for each job.
The Customer Support Team is very responsive.
What do you dislike?
There are no major dislikes the only suggestion which i would like to provide is that we should have a way to access the application on public IP. Currently it is deployed on server and many times it gets bottleneck for the team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can schedule different Jobs in our Staging, Test, Beta and Prod environments, We are able to export everything in JSON and other formats and can modify as per our requirement.


    Capital Markets

Tool is good and easy for users to understand

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy navigation to required actions and workflows Configuration - good support.
What do you dislike?
No documentation on REST API examples in JAVA/python/poweshell , covering all endpoints
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manging the shedule taks, and configuring large work flow, good reporting tool.


    Utilities

Enterprise Scheduling Powerhouse

  • June 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Drag and drop modules and tasks make scheduling complex jobs a breeze. Integrations such as File Transfer Protocol, PGP encryption/decryption, and compression tools are all the great features and add significant value.
What do you dislike?
Desktop client is resource-heavy and more work is needed to make web-client more useful. I would also like to see full-feature set become available for Unix agents. Documentation also needs improvements which is behind competition.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
JAMS is our replacing our old primary batch scheduling software and with its powershell based CLI, we can now integrate it with our devops pipelines. Takes a lot of manual efforts out.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best Windows based enterprise scheduler


    Kshitij A.

Senior System Administrator

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Central repositry to manage entire infrastructre jobs and multiple executions supported.
What do you dislike?
Additional cost for Add-On products cost a litlle extra
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automating the environment and monitoring via report feature.


    Chao Y.

It's great if you need something that'll defer your scheduled run if it falls on weekend

  • April 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Weekend deference of scheduled runs to Monday
What do you dislike?
Sometimes for unknown reason (and they've debugged this many times to no avail), your job won't run completely and Monitor will show that it's way more than 100% complete.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Windows Task Scheduler can't figure out and avoid weekend runs


    Investment Management

Very user friendly and wonderful support team

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how it is customizable and you can see all jobs in progress and the history of the jobs when you click into one.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would say could be an improvement is, I would like to be able to see a live timeline of daily jobs I have set up to see visually what is due.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I had an issue with a suck agent that was solved by a helpful JAMS support member. During this, I learned I can add columns to the views which helps a lot!


    Hospital & Health Care

Very efficient response

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick response, appropriate and helpful.
What do you dislike?
I did not dislike anything, Great customer service
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Access and password additions to JAMS


    Christopher K.

JAMS Scheduler Saves us time

  • March 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We run hundreds of jobs a day internally for our company. From accounting to IT and most importantly for our shipping and receiving department. Upgrading to V7 has made this even more flexible.
What do you dislike?
I am really enjoying V7. There are a few things that do get under my skin a bit. One, tooltips get in my way when trying to save my work on a job. Two, while I was upgrading from V6 to V7 I would get these error messages and they are really tiny scroll windows with no way to expand them. I've seen the same issue in other areas of JAMS V7
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Probably the most important ones are the overnight jobs. Again we run hundreds of jobs. A smaller amount during the night still put quite a few. This reduces the need for nighttime staff.


    Financial Services

Jams Scheduler Review

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has the flexibility to create all types of jobs.
It has both and thin client so that we can add as many users as needed to run their own jobs.
The software affordable compared to other packages.
What do you dislike?
The software is not as intuitive to populate properties. To find some features it take a lot of hunting to find out. The documentation should be better so that do things ourselves.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our ETL software scheduler has scheduling ability. However, it does not allow us to run jobs based on dependencies. Also the software is flexible so that we can create new connections as needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Enure that it can run all types of jobs. Ensure that surpport is responsive to your needs. The soft ware should have the ability to restrict users on what they can see and run. This makes sure that unauthoried users are not running jobs that they don't access to or not realize what the impact of running jobs will have on the organizaiton.


Enure that it can run all types of jobs. Ensure that surpport is responsive to your needs. The soft ware should have the ability to restrict users on what they can see and run. This makes sure that unauthoried users are not running jobs that they don't access to or not realize what the impact of running jobs will have on the organizaiton.

Enure that it can run all types of jobs. Ensure that surpport is responsive to your needs. The soft ware should have the ability to restrict users on what they can see and run. This makes sure that unauthoried users are not running jobs that they don't access to or not realize what the impact of running jobs will have on the organizaiton.

Enure that it can run all types of jobs. Ensure that surpport is responsive to your needs. The soft ware should have the ability to restrict users on what they can see and run. This makes sure that unauthoried users are not running jobs that they don't access to or not realize what the impact of running jobs will have on the organizaiton.

Enure that it can run all types of jobs. Ensure that surpport is responsive to your needs. The soft ware should have the ability to restrict users on what they can see and run. This makes sure that unauthoried users are not running jobs that they don't access to or not realize what the impact of running jobs will have on the organizaiton.


    Insurance

Jobs/Tasks management made easy

  • March 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Managing all our jobs/tasks in a single window is the catch for me. We have several SQL jobs, and the conversion to JAMS was seamless.
What do you dislike?
lack of template for bulk job definition import
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
lack of single-point management for all our jobs and lack of granular control on who can create, run and manage jobs
reasonable control of job management