Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.1.579

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2020.05.13 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

75 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dimitrios A.

Works, although the UI needs more work

  • February 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The installation procedure is relatively simple
Working with it is (mostly) intuitive
The support team is hands down AMAZING
What do you dislike?
The UI feels buggy, it definitely needs more work
Working with parameters and variables (esp. when using recursion) is counter-intuitive and could be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's our main task scheduling system. We migrated from an older system and have seen the logging capabilities and technology reach vastly improved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
reach out to the support team for any problem you have, they're really good.


    Medical Devices

JAMS Helps to easily move jobs from infor ERPLN Crontab jobs to JAMS

  • February 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps to maintain folders structure, authorization by folder, Monitor current running in centrally,
Dashboard support, Reporting and worderful support servicees. Also jams team help to provide solution for enhancement request raised.
What do you dislike?
Most of the feature in JAMS very helpful automating the jobs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralized job monitoring, Dashboards to shows specific job by daily, hourly ..etc,


    Accounting

Great product with some issues

  • February 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides lots of features which are valuable fr business
What do you dislike?
It has some bugs , and sometime not as intuitive as I expect it to be
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Batch jobs running on a daily bases.


    E-Learning

Experience with JAMS

  • February 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is centralized scheduler which makes our job very helpful. Central management with ACL and folder security makes it very much manageable with different level of audience.
What do you dislike?
Till v6.5 it was good experience with JAMS, but when upgraded our lower environment to v7.xx then the problem started, we are working with JAMS as their QA to their code. lots of bugs in v7 series. Not complaining about JAMS Support but its newer software comes with more bugs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
bunch of problems like time zone issue, job lagging issues; we can not do automatic installation of JAMS with all configs. and many more issue.

There are many benefits as well with JAMS solution.

Benefits: Central managment, security, logging, multi scripting/programming language support.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is nice product and easy to manage with security, supports multiple scripting languages for jobs. Integration with other software using API is really useful to customize your experience with scheduling jobs and can enable auditing on it.


    Banking

Standard scheduler with some interesting quirks

  • February 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support team is always willing to help.
What do you dislike?
Some features labeling and info is incorrect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running jobs on a solid schedule.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your research. Make sure product is what you need.


    Hospital & Health Care

JAMS Scheduling and job building

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS has a comprehensive .NET API that allows the programmatic creation, maintenance, and activation of jobs and job components.
What do you dislike?
JAMS has some good basic documentation, but not much past very cursory use of that API from a programmatic viewpoint. Our usage dynamically creates jobs, from information collected from Users, data streams, and other sources. Building that framework required some trial and error to find the proper class attributes and methods to perform those tasks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are moving a very large health research and clinical care application from a legacy system to Microsoft Windows. Our current system heavily relies on batch processes (built dynamically) to perform the necessary operations to keep that system functional. JAMS has supplied a sufficient rich environment to meet those needs. JAMS has provided more information in scheduling management than the current system since the scheduling is surfaced in its own application rather than part of the operating system. The interface API for creating scheduled jobs is cleaner than in our current system and far richer in the number of options in how those jobs have scheduled.


    Vardan H.

I am personally using JAMS already about 10 year now and never regret it.

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The JAMS help me in current company to start consolidation if all batches/etl processes in one place.
Make a proper dependencies, having a better alerting, history of executions.

The support is the best one, quick responses, resolution, jumping in to remote to help
What do you dislike?
I would not put any dislike for now, because we using v6 and there is already v7, which has a lot of new futures and improvements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem in current company was ability to manage all job execution, having issue when there was a big maintenance.
All those king of issue JAMS resolved, now if we have network and server maintenance - no issues, place job in to maintenance and go.

Benefit - one centralized place of everything
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is multiple application like JAMS, even opensource, but the JAMS was the only who gives the PRICE and FUNCTION in some balanced way. Easy to configure, maintain and implement.


    Investment Management

JAMS is a key component in our IT systems

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Built-in job types, dependency definitions, triggers, reliability, change audit history, execution logging, feature-rich customizability.
What do you dislike?
User interface is antiquated and doesn't render perfectly in today's high resolution desktops. Lack of mobile app and web interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralizing all jobs in one place for monitoring and troubleshooting. Dependency controls prevent premature/mistimed job execution and allow for control to halt and resume all job processing.

Used for:
data import/export, data scrubbing and storage into data warehouse.
Overnight financial and analytics calculations.
Intra-day import of financial market data for supporting portfolio management applications.
Internal alerts to drive operations workflow.
Distribution of data and reports to external entities - e.g., clients and business partners.
Automation of database backups and restores into development/QA environments.
Generation of job audit logs for compliance requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
JAMS is a valuable asset to add to an organization of any size for centralizing automated workflows/jobs. I have yet to come across a use case that could not be solved either by internal staff or with a very responsive JAMS support team that is expertly knowledgeable about the product. Since we adopted JAMS more than 5 years ago, we have dramatically reduced processing errors and increased efficiency in all business units.


    Lisa K.

Newbie

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are very new to JAMS. Currently we are just in the process of converting all our scheduled jobs from our legacy scheduler into the JAMS scheduler. This process has gone very seamless making our conversion go smooth and quick. We are easily making our deadline due to the fact that JAMS has everything our current scheduler has and so much more.
The other thing I like best, and it's probably the most important is the support we have gotten. Your support team is on the ball, ready to answer all our questions. It's helpful to have the chat windows when searching for something. If your support team is unable to assist through the chat, they are quick to call or request a webex to review what we are trying to do. So far there hasn't been an issues we haven't been able to resolve in less then a few hours (max!)
What do you dislike?
So far I have to say I really don't have any dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have just touch the surface of what this powerful tool has to offer for us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend this scheduler. The initial setup time and learning curve was very minimal. We are in the midst of our conversion and have yet to find any problems getting all of our jobs to successfully implement.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Product and Awesome Support

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are so many features with JAMS that no matter what crazy scenario you come up with JAMS can handle it. But the best part is the support team that will respond and help you with anything you need. These support team members should be the example for all other companies to live up to.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far. JAMS is great. Would recommend to all
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We schedule over 3000 batch jobs daily and have many complex dependencies
Recommendations to others considering the product:
JAMS Support is amazing