Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.3.381 (AWS)

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.11.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

113 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Keith L.

I always get great support with immediate attention from the JAMS scheduling support teams.

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The JAMS automation systems are very intuitive. All our system administrators and developers compliment how well it is to work with the systems.
What do you dislike?
The only issue or concern I've had in the past is the slow install and larger-then-normal client installation. Over a gig storage is a bit hefty for a client interface. Hoping future SFTP frameworks are more fortified in the application so we can better transition off of WinSCP setups without so much programming. Other than that, no complaints.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Job data file transport is our primary tool along with how well it works with PowerShell customizations. There's almost nothing that can't be created thanks to the File-Trigger and dependency automation features running JAMS 7.


    Financial Services

JAMS is a great tool for the management and automation of batch jobs. It is very straightforward

  • December 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to use Powershell scripts to run about anything and to create workflows for automating business processes.
What do you dislike?
The history length of running jobs could be longer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It manages all of our production jobs in one place and has built in alerting that is advanced and allows us to see issues quickly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for automation and management


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

We consolidated 5-6 different Windows task scheduler servers in JAMS Scheduler.

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Central management and HA. It is a better enterprise level product which provide secure access across various teams, centralize management, and single tool runs across multiple environments.
What do you dislike?
With hundreds of jobs under multiple folders and sub folders, I think it would have been better if we had a search feature to find a jobs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are running SFTP file transfers, batch jobs, file based file sync between folders etc.


    Financial Services

One stop shop for what's running

  • December 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. The historical view of what jobs ran across all environment.
2. For the SSIS part, before when it was scheduled as a SQL Agent job to run the SSIS, we look in the history of the job only to be redirected to the SSISDB Catalog. Now, with the SSISDirect, we can see the log (as part of the notification), but if too big of a log, we can just go to the JAMS Desktop and see the execution log.
3. The Maintenance window. If all the jobs are already migrated to JAMS, set the maintenance window once, and you can be sure that nothing will run until that is lifted.
What do you dislike?
It looks like JAMS still has a lot of untapped potential. We haven't really looked at all it can do although we are positive that there's still more. But, what I dislike is, cannot move a job from one folder to another (when we reorganize) without losing the historical execution information.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem solved is the part that before, we have to go to several sources/machines/logs to view execution log or historical information. With JAMS, it's just in one place.


    Smita S P.

We have been using this for scheduling about thousands of feeds on our live environment.

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is to have a group supporting the enterprise wise scheduling engine should we run into any issues, rather that us figuring out and owing the problem.
What do you dislike?
We did experience issues with the auto submit of the job involving recurrences which the JAMS Support has been helping us fix.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can schedule thousand's of job seamlessly and have a 24* 7 support available should we run into any issues.


    mehul s.

Exceptional Job Scheduler Tool

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most useful feature we found is scheduling of job(s) based on workflow. In which critical business jobs are scheduled and executes in sequence. Without workflow feature we may have to create no of independent jobs.
What do you dislike?
There's none downside of JAMS scheduler. Though with any software/suite there's always room for new features.

Eg: JAMS web client is not as good as desktop client to create complex jobs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Some business critical processes are now handled by JAMS. Eg: Moving, copying, ftping files around internal and external servers for printing and then to ship to customers.

We moved hundreds of windows based scheduled job to JAMS and eliminated some manual intervention by integrating jobs in a workflow. That freed up some man hours which can now be used somewhere else.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One word, exceptional scheduling tool.

JAMS support is amazing. There's always someone available to answer your question and if need be for Gotomeeting or webex. You can bet all your money on their tech support team.


    Joey B.

Excellent support given by Gennaro Piccolo of JAMS Support

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Prompt reply and advise given by Gennaro Piccolo within 10 minutes of posting my request/inquiry
What do you dislike?
None, only positive feedback as far as I am concerned
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am just checking if there will be issues in installing/activating Carbon Black Protect on JAMS servers. Viva Energy is currently whitelisting all currently installed applications on each system and are asking application vendors to provide any information regarding exceptions that may be required.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best job scheduler I have used even better than Control-M because it caters for the use of PowerShell, SSIS, JDE, SAP, etc.


    Alex T.

Moving to JAMS from AUTOSYS a no brainer

  • October 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Enables self service , many features for the price
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact that there is no underlying Job Definition Language.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Compared to other schedulers, more easily adopted and use across the business, very easy to install, upgrade, delivery and secure. Upgrades included high value features like v7's web interface.


    Financial Services

JAMS Review

  • October 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of complete automation using underlying coding for any module that you need to create. Plus the workflows are pretty cool if you're not a coder. Also, if you are a coder, you can automate almost anything. Gennaro at MVP is a stellar employee and always ready to help.
What do you dislike?
It is pretty heavy IO based, so it can take some time loading.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Installing the new v7 app along with the v6 app. Having an errorpop-up when I login to v6 app.


    Dona B.

Gennaro didn't stop until we solved the SQL Server SSIS job error!

  • October 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All the jobs will be in one place when we finish. And tech support is all important, and you've nailed it. The error I had was very strange, and required SQL Server permissions as well as running the command in the command line to debug. I am confident that if we have this response when it is still in test, I have no qualms about if we have a Production job issue.
What do you dislike?
I've found nothing to dislike so far. Your tech support is very responsive and thorough. They don't stop until there is a resolution. And I was skeptical to trust they would help, but the response was really good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
How to schedule SQL Server SSIS jobs already created in SQL Server - run them on a central terminal server for JAMS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the tips, but rest assured, tech support will help you with any errors. No matter how odd.