Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.2.529

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2020.09.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

75 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    SOPHIE S.

Easy to install & to use, with a support always available & attentive to help you

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We chose JAMS to replace our scheduler, to plan a lot of jobs in SAP & LInux. JAMS team supported me to migrate them, with preparing a part of this, and helping on all issues or questions I had. We were very efficient because JAMS support always answered me when I needed it, to explain me how it works.
JAMS is running now in production since 1,5 months, without issue or nothing we can't solve immediatly
What do you dislike?
There's some little bugs in import/export workflow which need to be corrected in new versions, because as JAMS is offering a lot of capabilities during development, and they are lost during the export, to deploy in productive environment
It's disappointing because it works if you developped it in the final environment but you lost it during deployment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our scheduler costs were decreased compared to the last scheduler, and with JAMS, we free ourselves from SAP, without logical links between JAMS & SAP
The maintenance procedure to stop & start processes are now easier
Recommendations to others considering the product:
JAMS jobs are easy to develop, to submit and to monitor each day with mail alerts, with auto cancelling & auto resubmission of jobs
Special scheduling (once a month on a precise date) can be put it in place through parameters & elements. Our own execution methods can be developped to be used as templates for company jobs


    Pei W.

Great Product and Fantastic Customer Service

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our company has been using JAMS across multiple projects since 2015. Throughout the years, the product has matured and has helped us automate all of our processes. The favorite component of JAMS that I enjoy using are the workflows. Also, JAMS support provides excellent customer support who has assisted me with over 200 resolved tickets, almost all of them were training questions. I particularly enjoy working with their team of engineers through web conference calls.
What do you dislike?
The new version of JAMS V7, has some features that were removed from V6 that I wish would come back in the near future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to run over automated 200 processes, have four development environments, and we use the JAMS to automate all of our deployment and maintenance processes as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Incorporate some v6 functionality into V7.


    Delli M.

Simple and Effective Tool for Automation

  • October 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and Effective Tool to Reduce Manual Process which will help to automate all the application tasks Power shell, CMD, Shell Script....etc. Single place to interact all the application modules. JAMS support team always provides a great support :)
What do you dislike?
JAMS Client Workflow properties options are missing and difficult to re-enable the option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
JAMS is used for Daily activity in our organization to schedule BI reports/monitor the application/service recycle.

Before JAMS: for data export we use to spend more time which use to do manually it will take around 4 to 5 Hr.

Current Scenario with JAMS: Data export completed automatically in 15 to 30 Min.


    Vincent K.

Gives an overview of all our batch jobs

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS gives us the ability to see at a glance all our jobs and their dependencies. We also like the ability to add dependencies to our workflows and automate things like file renaming, etc
What do you dislike?
The client really needs an update, it is not exactly the most intuitive things to use when creating jobs. Also, the online help could really be improved. Fortunately JAMS Support has been extremely responsive in answering our questions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Batch scheduling of our jobs. We have been able to track things within the JAMS scheduler where previously we had to keep track of them in spreadsheets


    Wayne W. V.

Easy Scheduling tool, especially for the non-programmer

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, very flexible, and cost effective. When we switched from Appwrox we were able to create the same chains in easier to understand, and faster to create Workflows. The new Banner Procedure Execution method is a MAJOR time saver! Being able to load Banner parameters makes building Banner job sub jobs easy and error free!
What do you dislike?
That the new Banner Procedure wasn't available during our implementation! Also, sometimes PowerShell commands we test in native Powershell doesn't work the same way when run from JAMS. We always have to do a little tweaking, but that could be that I'm a novice at PowerShell.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've streamlined many, many process with JAMS in such a short time. At the start of the implementation we decided that we were only going to use JAMS for scheduled tasks, not one-off runs. However, it's so easy to use, we've started building jobs intended to run once a term or once a year.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The newest release is more a full number release not a point release. It was harder to implement across instances than previous releases.


    Financial Services

Awesome product with fantastic support.

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
PowerShell integration for customization.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the client is a little sluggish but nothing that causes a real problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
JAMS solved the problem of running jobs with Task Scheduler with a poor interface and notifications. JAMS has high visibility of all jobs running and we receive clear notifications when jobs fail.


    Retail

Jams support is great!

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One spot for scheduling all your job scheduling needs and ability to view status of everything in one area.

There support staff have always been able to assist with any questions or problems I've had. They are friendly and know the product very well. Truly impressed every time I have needed support. Can't say that about many other companies.
What do you dislike?
Have had some issues with software bugs but support has always helped and fixed any issues promptly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automatically scheduling and submitting tasks when we need them to run.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend JAMS if you want ability to monitor all scheduled tasks in one spot.


    Banking

Flexible, customizible and reliable.

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our organization has been using JAMS fro more than a decade. We really like the reliability aspect of the tool. On a couple occasions we suffered HW problems which brought the DB host down in the middle of ETL processing which was orchestrated by JAMS. We were able to fix the HW issues and resume processing like nothing happened. We also like the level of customization in JAMS. On a several occasions JAMS team would implement feature request we needed.
What do you dislike?
Our developers who use JAMS v.6 client reside in remote offices, away from the JAMS Scheduler v.6 engine. We have observed a slight lags between the client and Scheduler engine.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use JAMS to run everything - critical ETL processing which supports internal Data Warehouse, backups, file transmissions, jobs that destroy/rebuild lower environments daily & weekly, code deployments and maintenance jobs. Pretty much anything that's important to us and needs visibility goes to JAMS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a shot. It's light and easy to deploy.


    Computer Software

Simplify your automation

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very quick and easy to deploy a task, you just need a few clicks. It has all the main events needed to properly define each task even in a global environment that works across multiple time frames and servers and has in build integrations with many tools.
What do you dislike?
There is little to no documentation of the architecture of the database. Jams 7 database is easier to deduce than JAMS 6 but documentation is a must.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using many different tools mainly for ETL purposes and reporting we can have everything centralized in JAMS tool having also the ability to monitor everything and intermediately have an alert if something has failed. The statistics we can get both from the database or the reporting tool included in JAMS provides us with interesting number for our KPIs.


    David W.

Great tool for broad variety of automation tasks

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that you have a variety of script/command structures you can use to define jobs. We have favored a mix of old-school DOS command-lines and Powershell scripting with logic built in.
What do you dislike?
We saw a pretty big change in the most recent major update to the software which changes the concept of how jobs/setups were conceptualized to now being jobs and sequences which while making sense; the method of building them has been more of a struggle.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
JAMS has allowed us to provide more proactive response to customers by having jobs that can check if a customer has requested a job and push it through the pipeline; this has allowed us to take tasks from hourly using the Microsoft Scheduler to every 5 minutes with less overhead.