Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.5.0

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022.09.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

136 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    abhay s.

JAMS is a terrific scheduler and work for all jobs scheduling

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the main thing is we can schedule our jobs from various application like sql, etl, etc
What do you dislike?
nothing as specific as i am new to this. still exploring
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving JAMS installation related issue


    Mining & Metals

Very complete tool

  • February 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The capabilities of the tool and the wild variety of interfaces.
Very good support.
What do you dislike?
Sometime too "hardcoded" and not enough flexible for specific needs.
The web interface has to be improved a lot
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replacing scheduling solutions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very complete tool with great features, as always need time to master due to the fact of lot of capabilities.


    Accounting

Support Process and Providing solution

  • February 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Th support team connects very quickly and so helpful while arranging the meetings.

Gennaro Piccolo the Jams support agent help me all the way to finish my task very quickly as well as he provided all possible solutions and help me to write new scripts as needed.
What do you dislike?
So far so good, it is integrated with most of the tools, due to that i cannot really say any dislikes about Jams enterprise scheduler.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The integration between SSIS and Powershell and Audit report as well as Jams reports. Which are most helpful
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please check your organization requirement mainly that how many jobs you need. if you have Power shell expert or not. Jams is very convenient and effective tool if you have Hands on experience Power shell script resource.


    Government Administration

Always prompt and professional support

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about JAMS is the support staff. They are very prompt, usually replying to the initial request within 1 hour. They are extremely helpful and friendly.
What do you dislike?
Still fairly new to JAMS Scheduler, but so far all my questions/issues have been resolved within 2 hours - I have no complaints about the excellent support I have received.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Increasing automation.


    Keith L.

I always get great support with immediate attention from the JAMS scheduling support teams.

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The JAMS automation systems are very intuitive. All our system administrators and developers compliment how well it is to work with the systems.
What do you dislike?
The only issue or concern I've had in the past is the slow install and larger-then-normal client installation. Over a gig storage is a bit hefty for a client interface. Hoping future SFTP frameworks are more fortified in the application so we can better transition off of WinSCP setups without so much programming. Other than that, no complaints.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Job data file transport is our primary tool along with how well it works with PowerShell customizations. There's almost nothing that can't be created thanks to the File-Trigger and dependency automation features running JAMS 7.


    Financial Services

JAMS is a great tool for the management and automation of batch jobs. It is very straightforward

  • December 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to use Powershell scripts to run about anything and to create workflows for automating business processes.
What do you dislike?
The history length of running jobs could be longer
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It manages all of our production jobs in one place and has built in alerting that is advanced and allows us to see issues quickly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great tool for automation and management


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

We consolidated 5-6 different Windows task scheduler servers in JAMS Scheduler.

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Central management and HA. It is a better enterprise level product which provide secure access across various teams, centralize management, and single tool runs across multiple environments.
What do you dislike?
With hundreds of jobs under multiple folders and sub folders, I think it would have been better if we had a search feature to find a jobs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are running SFTP file transfers, batch jobs, file based file sync between folders etc.


    Financial Services

One stop shop for what's running

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. The historical view of what jobs ran across all environment.
2. For the SSIS part, before when it was scheduled as a SQL Agent job to run the SSIS, we look in the history of the job only to be redirected to the SSISDB Catalog. Now, with the SSISDirect, we can see the log (as part of the notification), but if too big of a log, we can just go to the JAMS Desktop and see the execution log.
3. The Maintenance window. If all the jobs are already migrated to JAMS, set the maintenance window once, and you can be sure that nothing will run until that is lifted.
What do you dislike?
It looks like JAMS still has a lot of untapped potential. We haven't really looked at all it can do although we are positive that there's still more. But, what I dislike is, cannot move a job from one folder to another (when we reorganize) without losing the historical execution information.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem solved is the part that before, we have to go to several sources/machines/logs to view execution log or historical information. With JAMS, it's just in one place.


    Smita S P.

We have been using this for scheduling about thousands of feeds on our live environment.

  • December 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is to have a group supporting the enterprise wise scheduling engine should we run into any issues, rather that us figuring out and owing the problem.
What do you dislike?
We did experience issues with the auto submit of the job involving recurrences which the JAMS Support has been helping us fix.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can schedule thousand's of job seamlessly and have a 24* 7 support available should we run into any issues.


    mehul s.

Exceptional Job Scheduler Tool

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most useful feature we found is scheduling of job(s) based on workflow. In which critical business jobs are scheduled and executes in sequence. Without workflow feature we may have to create no of independent jobs.
What do you dislike?
There's none downside of JAMS scheduler. Though with any software/suite there's always room for new features.

Eg: JAMS web client is not as good as desktop client to create complex jobs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Some business critical processes are now handled by JAMS. Eg: Moving, copying, ftping files around internal and external servers for printing and then to ship to customers.

We moved hundreds of windows based scheduled job to JAMS and eliminated some manual intervention by integrating jobs in a workflow. That freed up some man hours which can now be used somewhere else.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One word, exceptional scheduling tool.

JAMS support is amazing. There's always someone available to answer your question and if need be for Gotomeeting or webex. You can bet all your money on their tech support team.