Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.2.529

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2020.09.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

75 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anil B.

Awesome Customer Support

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like JAMS in many ways. Like every other software, it has Pros and Cons. But just for their customer support, I would recommend JAMS. Customer support guys are always there to help. Keep it up.
What do you dislike?
Limitations on workflow. Not many Execution methods
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previously, all the jobs were running independently, which results in data inconsistency. With JAMS, we can orchestrate the jobs to have better control.


    Information Technology and Services

We're JAMMIN with JAMS

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS appears to have been set up and created by someone that knows how a scheduler needs to fit in to an IT Operational Environment. There are so many prebuilt options that can be easily activated by filling in the right checkbox at the right place. It has so many needed features available out-of-the-box for easy configuration.
What do you dislike?
I really enjoy learning about a product with a complete and robust hard-printed manual. I was surprised this is not available. Thankfully, JAMS support is top-notch and they are able to always give me a solution to a problem or show me a JAMS feature I was unaware of.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At present we are only migrating file transfer jobs from our previous Scheduler; once complete we are really excited to expand our scope to true Enterprise-level IT automations. JAMS, in terms of 'better, faster, cheaper' has blown away my team's expectations on what is truly possible with a stable, robust Scheduler.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its difficult to appreciate how good JAMS is unless one compares to other solutions. I recommend you have a thorough POC Checklist with all the features you want--shop that same Checklist out to JAMS competitors and see for yourself how their thoroughness and professionalism puts them ahead of the pack. Those characteristics are easy to see in the final product and in their support.


    Retail

Review of JAMS Job Scheduler

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What is most helpful about JAMS is that whatever you can run in a command window, you can schedule and supply parameters needed. You also get a log of all messages sent to the command window from the program if it sends messages. using Power shell you can wright scripts directly into the Jams Job Source window and run. you can set up new execution methods for running scripts that run in another runtime language.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything I really dislike about JAMS. I've lost some of the colorizing Themes That I liked in earlier versions. I was better able to distinguish which environment I was working in by the color. Now the themes are close variations to a 'White' or 'Dark' Theme, hard to get 3 distinct shades out of it and still be readable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scheduling End of Day Processes for a order management Suite that did not come with a Scheduler or used Windows Scheduler. We get notifications based on how the individual jobs run so we can take action as a fault occures. integration / sending files to Report 2 Web, submitting files and jobs to process the files on an AS400, Submitting Go Anywhere projects for transferring files in / out of the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Support was fantastic, they have helped me in a timely manner, even for general questions needed by our IT department. they have helped in setting up new execution methods, to run SQL queries, GoAnywhere Projects, Sarina Release Automation, and Powershell scripts.










    Utilities

Robust & reliable automation engine supported by an efficient & responsive team in APAC!

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS Scheduler has empowered us to reduce our technical debt, allowing us to hook into and leverage our diverse and varied range of operating platforms whilst providing a controlled and integration workflow of tasks.
What do you dislike?
Whilst being a fantastic tool for technically minded stakeholders. JAMS Scheduler is hard to 'sell' to the "IT Manager" type stakeholders because it doesn't look pretty.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The most material problem we solved was transitioning from another enterprise scheduling tool to reduce our licence cost, ultimately increasing the companies EBITDA.

Technically speaking, having all of our processes scheduled from JAMS, provides a framework to easily control, deploy, and extend our existing system fleet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Investigate the training options / JAMS University before implementing JAMS into your environment. Get your setup right the first time.


    Financial Services

Have been using the JAMS Job Scheduler for the past 5-6 years.

  • September 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Really flexible and highly configurable.
What do you dislike?
It can get confusing, not intuitive, need to reference to the manual.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Staggering jobs between different servers and applications.


    Banking

Jams Doing the MOST to help automate

  • September 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that there are workflows that can be created for all jobs and it integrates with most programs
What do you dislike?
So far so good, but there isn't much help on the internet so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Files and data issues, we are now able to check data before we insert it into files and the like


    KHOA N.

Straight-forward, fast, and loaded with features

  • September 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of development and many features, such as triggers, smart dates and scheduling, ease of defining variables and parameters. Ability to define calendars and holidays. Ability to query the database for queries and parameters.
What do you dislike?
The Gant chart is not useful at all. JAMS powershell documentation is very poor. It's hard to read the documentation and arrive at the answer. At a certain point, contacting JAMS support is a necessity. I wish JAMS cmdlet documentation was as good as .NET Framework's.

JAMS db data model is not at all or is not well-documented.

No easy way to visualize relationships between jobs and workflows.

No easy way to display exception messages, unless it's a powershell, captured from jobs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basic scheduling and scheduling of workflows with dependencies. Advance scheduling of dates in terms of holidays and weekends.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Contact JAMS support whenever you need help, they are really good. Microsoft Workflow tool is not very good, recommend that you not use it for advance workflow management. There are far better ETL tools that can integrate with JAMS.


    Kammy O.

It’s a game changer for my company.

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is flawless. I can see job success, failure, and current. The ETL team set up data feeds, server connections, user logins - and every new client is easy breezy to get it up and running. The dashboard overview is very useful and makes my job as a dba better. I can see the job, the criteria, and 99% of the time the trouble can be identified without further investigation.
What do you dislike?
The yearly purchase and license update is a bit of a pain. The price leaves you with a little sticker shock - but it’s worth the price.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saving time, keeps the etl team on track and standardized code development is easier in most cases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not hesitate - you will find it to be the best decision!


    Semiconductors

Flexible and Functional

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS made our life very easy in integrating jobs from various systems and monitoring them at one place. Tool is very flexible is accommodate various complex scheduling scenarios. Trigger functionality is very useful for enabling self-service to end users for adhoc job refreshes. Exceptional customer support, very prompt response and always willing to help with innovative solutions.
What do you dislike?
User interface needs still some work to make it intuitive and professional.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before Jams we are using very primitive approaches to sequence jobs from SAP, SQL server, Tableau systems. Jams scheduler has various execution methods to integrate these jobs and monitor them at one place instead of looking into multiple different systems in case of job failures. JAMS scheduler not only saved employee time but helped to improve our job refresh SLA's.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Work with JAMS team about your specific scenarios. Folks are very helpful in providing innovative solutions to get your work done. They even helped us to create new execution methods for SAP Data services which was not available when we evaluated JAMS. Great Team !! way to go.


    Education Management

Super JAMS !!

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of JAMS is the support team. When I have had any issues, the JAMS support team has been FAST and thorough. I have gotten the same speedy response on Saturday morning as I do on any weekday. The dashboard is fantastic, I can see if there is anything backed up in the queue.
What do you dislike?
I really cannot think of anything I dislike about the product. It doesn't crash. It has a great management console; everything is very easy to find. There is nothing I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
JAMS manages our report running for our software. The biggest benefit is the logging and tracking for troubleshooting. The software is very robust, at my company we are really only scratching the surface of what JAMS can do.