Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

JAMS (BYOL)

JAMS, A HelpSystems Solution | 7.2.529

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2020.09.09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

81 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Have been using the JAMS Job Scheduler for the past 5-6 years.

  • September 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Really flexible and highly configurable.
What do you dislike?
It can get confusing, not intuitive, need to reference to the manual.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Staggering jobs between different servers and applications.


    Banking

Jams Doing the MOST to help automate

  • September 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that there are workflows that can be created for all jobs and it integrates with most programs
What do you dislike?
So far so good, but there isn't much help on the internet so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Files and data issues, we are now able to check data before we insert it into files and the like


    KHOA N.

Straight-forward, fast, and loaded with features

  • September 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of development and many features, such as triggers, smart dates and scheduling, ease of defining variables and parameters. Ability to define calendars and holidays. Ability to query the database for queries and parameters.
What do you dislike?
The Gant chart is not useful at all. JAMS powershell documentation is very poor. It's hard to read the documentation and arrive at the answer. At a certain point, contacting JAMS support is a necessity. I wish JAMS cmdlet documentation was as good as .NET Framework's.

JAMS db data model is not at all or is not well-documented.

No easy way to visualize relationships between jobs and workflows.

No easy way to display exception messages, unless it's a powershell, captured from jobs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basic scheduling and scheduling of workflows with dependencies. Advance scheduling of dates in terms of holidays and weekends.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Contact JAMS support whenever you need help, they are really good. Microsoft Workflow tool is not very good, recommend that you not use it for advance workflow management. There are far better ETL tools that can integrate with JAMS.


    Kammy O.

It’s a game changer for my company.

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is flawless. I can see job success, failure, and current. The ETL team set up data feeds, server connections, user logins - and every new client is easy breezy to get it up and running. The dashboard overview is very useful and makes my job as a dba better. I can see the job, the criteria, and 99% of the time the trouble can be identified without further investigation.
What do you dislike?
The yearly purchase and license update is a bit of a pain. The price leaves you with a little sticker shock - but it’s worth the price.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saving time, keeps the etl team on track and standardized code development is easier in most cases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not hesitate - you will find it to be the best decision!


    Semiconductors

Flexible and Functional

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JAMS made our life very easy in integrating jobs from various systems and monitoring them at one place. Tool is very flexible is accommodate various complex scheduling scenarios. Trigger functionality is very useful for enabling self-service to end users for adhoc job refreshes. Exceptional customer support, very prompt response and always willing to help with innovative solutions.
What do you dislike?
User interface needs still some work to make it intuitive and professional.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before Jams we are using very primitive approaches to sequence jobs from SAP, SQL server, Tableau systems. Jams scheduler has various execution methods to integrate these jobs and monitor them at one place instead of looking into multiple different systems in case of job failures. JAMS scheduler not only saved employee time but helped to improve our job refresh SLA's.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Work with JAMS team about your specific scenarios. Folks are very helpful in providing innovative solutions to get your work done. They even helped us to create new execution methods for SAP Data services which was not available when we evaluated JAMS. Great Team !! way to go.


    Education Management

Super JAMS !!

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of JAMS is the support team. When I have had any issues, the JAMS support team has been FAST and thorough. I have gotten the same speedy response on Saturday morning as I do on any weekday. The dashboard is fantastic, I can see if there is anything backed up in the queue.
What do you dislike?
I really cannot think of anything I dislike about the product. It doesn't crash. It has a great management console; everything is very easy to find. There is nothing I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
JAMS manages our report running for our software. The biggest benefit is the logging and tracking for troubleshooting. The software is very robust, at my company we are really only scratching the surface of what JAMS can do.


    khan j.

Benifts of skybot

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sky bot is a powerful cross-platform job scheduler software that automates complex business processes.It eliminates the need to maintain multiple job schedules. skybot provide integration workflows across windows,unix,linux,IBM from central console.Its integrates with the critical business application for smooth functioning of business processes.
Its additional feature is to provide automated auditing and reporting capabilities with custom notification options.
Its save time and resources for business.
Centralized control for scheduling and running different workloads on different servers, providing an enterprise-wide view and control over all batch jobs across the enterprise. Enterprise workload automation software also allows you to view active jobs and job run histories for processes controlled by the software.
What do you dislike?
There is no considerable downside for skybot its provide efficiency in business processes .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reduce Errors & Increase Efficiency day-to-day operations and maintenance are automated by Skybot Scheduler business runs more smoothly, reliably, and with fewer errors than those managed by human operators or dependent on time-based job schedules.- Focus on More Important Projects - By automating cross-system monitoring and execution of Windows tasks, cron jobs, or other batch scheduling processes, Skybot Scheduler concentrate on projects that add value to business. Access & Monitor from Anywhere - Skybot Scheduler's intuitive, graphical interface can be accessed from any web browser, can schedule and monitor your entire operations from virtually anywhere
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sky bot is reduce human errors , provide user friendly expertise to enable business processes smoothly .


    Amanda G.

Awesome application that makes scheduling easy and work load visible.

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Makes workload visible to everyone. Easy to track everyone's work.
What do you dislike?
Nothing this is great. In my opinion the application is perfect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Spreading out work to improve efficiency.


    Siddhant W.

Great tool for automation scheduling of jobs across different platforms

  • January 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a really simple tool with a great user interface.
It is really easy to install and available for all kinds of operating systems and devices.
It is secure and reliable.
It helps a lot by easing the tasks of running multiple tasks at once.
It can automate the scheduling of jobs and various other tasks that run on a device terminal or operating system.
A trial package is also available and a choice of various other products.
It offers almost all kinds of solutions to an end user.
What do you dislike?
This tool is great in its own way. However, we hardly get a trial to explore the tool more. It is pretty expensive as compared to its competitors in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Eases the task and helps in multi-tasking and resource utilization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good


    Pharmaceuticals

Solid way to schedule windows / Powershell scripts

  • January 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Very little glitches/bugs - have never had an issue with a job kicking off that I didn’t initiate, or scheduled jobs not running at the appointed time. And we’re running a rev several years behind. Very solid software.
What do you dislike?
- No current way to admin job creation via email (at least in our version).
- UI a little clunky, for instance no way to opt to look at job log right after kicking off a job, have to switch tabs and do multiple mous clicks; also, descriptions and locations of the special parameters are not intuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Handling data imports and file management in a timely way to scale with increased client load. This allows for efficient automation without having to write it from the ground up.