Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian Ubuntu for WordPress & Website Hosting, BYOL

Plesk | 18.0.43

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

232 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rachit T.

Plesk is a very Hands on product which easily facilitates the use of wordpress, joomla etc websites.

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best about Plesk is that it supports the full facility of hosting a website with either Apache and Nginx support. Also, customers can easily setup WordPress, Joomla websites by themselves.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes hosting a Magento website is difficult as custom rules do not apply and also gets removed when restarting the webserver.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting WordPress websites are easy with websites. Basically connectivity with databases s easy and setting up FTP is also easy with Plesk.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start having Plesk and every website will be setup easily.


    Vasilis M.

Very useful interface with so many tools that helps you to manage your server

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and many tools.Fast support and great community
What do you dislike?
I haven't deal with any problem yet so for the time being there are no complaints
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing websites, databases and migrating from other servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best server panel that will make your life easier and you don't have to worry about how to manage your server, websites, databases etc


    E-Learning

It's very easy to use, most of the services just one click setup.

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sub domain setup, this is very helpful for development
What do you dislike?
Some time host file get reset if we didn't take care of it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used it for MEAN STACK application development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will do....


    Information Technology and Services

Plesk Control Panel Review

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its simplicity in performing regular tasks which otherwise would have been very much time consuming.
What do you dislike?
Its lacking of more advanced server side tasks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing several websites for myself and for my clients in one place. And performing daily and regular tasks quickly.


    Computer & Network Security

Worked on plesk cpanel during my work in web hosting company

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User Feiendly & alll options are clearly specified.
What do you dislike?
Sessions gets disconnected very quickly..guess after 5 minutes. Need to increase login timeout session.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web Hosting related issues.Useful for domains hosted on Windows Server.

Benefits:-Can host a website in few clicks only.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the cpanel and get rhe benefits


    Ali K.

Plesk is User-friendly, easy to learn, lot of professional features with pretty easy dashboard!

  • January 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and Super easy interface, the installer
What do you dislike?
Mobile Application is not professional as like we based dashboard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Support clients, installing WordPress and auto-update WordPress, update codes easily online
Recommendations to others considering the product:
At the moment it's best choice in market


    Sigmund G.

My go to panel for Windows

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Love the interface, simple, clean, organized and easy to find your way around. I also like that it is available on both Linux and Windows servers. Which makes it the only panel I use on a windows server.
What do you dislike?
There's not much that I dislike about Plesk. I work extensively with Plesk and cPanel. cPanel does seem to be faster than Plesk in terms of performance, and it is one of the only downsides to Plesk I've come across.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problems Plesk solves for me are reliable web hosting services such as WordPress management with the WordPress toolkit as well as mail server and database management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. I don't think you can go wrong with Plesk, it's only competition is cPanel in my opinion. While choosing between the two comes down to preference of use, if you're working on a Windows server, cPanel is not available there and thus really only leaves one option in that environment that I would choose, which is Plesk.


    Ali H.

One of the best

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk is very user friendly but still packed with a lot of features. This makes it one of the best products available in the market. As a system admin for a leading web hosting company, this was the only control panel we were using for Windows platforms.
What do you dislike?
Backup manager needs some improvements. If you need to assign multiples IPs on a single NIC, at times it becomes challenging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have used Plesk and virtual host manager for dedicated VMs where a client can manage email and web services using a single solution. It also features a firewall and a backup manager. Clients were usually able to manage it on their own, which means less tickets for the team.
All in all a very nice product which continues to thrive even after 20 years.


    Information Technology and Services

Intuitive and Powerful

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When I started using Plesk, I was totally new to the software but soon I found that navigating around and setting up and very importantly managing sites was intuitive and easy to learn.
What do you dislike?
The user interface was relatively clean and the use of icons was good, but I think it can be improved a little. This may have already happened because it's been two years since I used Plesk.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The greatest benefit to me was a one-stop-shop for managing websites, domains and their security.


    Syed Muhammad Arsalan A.

Outstanding user experience

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The migration on plesk from other platforms such as C-Panel and wordpress was very easy. Enhanced Security features and options that were free of cost too, makes plesk a very comprehensive tool for any organization.
What do you dislike?
not yet as a user's perspective. But system requirements are some thing that needs to be optimized.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The plesk platform's support is very supportive and kind in resolving issues.