Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Couchbase- Distributed NoSQL document database software

Miri Infotech | 3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

92 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Entertainment

Relative Uptime and Low Maintenance Overhead

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the things that makes Couchbase server very useful in our application is its resilience and high availability without the need for onerous maintenance.
What do you dislike?
The only downside to Couchbase server is the poor performance when you do not have an index. Elasticsearch is very convenient in this respect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving multi-object and session caching and using it as an ingest bridge to write data to ElasticSearch. The object caching performance is very performant.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend Cochbase for caching applications.


    Amarasinghe C.

Most reliable NOSQL database with cloud support.

  • December 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Couchbase server is the most reliable server for the NOSQL databases it has past performance and high security integrated user-friendly user interface so that as users we would able to mange the large scale databases with minimum effort and also it is a highly reliable database server with minimum downtime.
What do you dislike?
sometimes it feels slow when dealing with large scale data volumes and backup and restoration bit time consuming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my organization we use Couchbase server as the main form of database server to store our critical business application databases so that this database is highly important to our business operation we always depend on these database servers and up to now we never face any business downtime.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can recommend this product for all the organization who want to handle large scale data volume.


    Debashis P.

Couchbase make life easy and fast in modern Open source Kubernetes cloud world

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
NOSQL Operation through couchbase is very fast . We used couchbase server for user profiling data store and fetch the same with < ms delay .
What do you dislike?
I guess we need better performance for JOIN operators with huge volume of data. Couchbase is not known for Relational aspects but lot of business demand some relational data set . would be great fit if performance is fast enough
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We user Couchbase to save user profiling information . The mutation , fetch through standard Python SDK is superfast . We tested with 1000 concurrent user for parallel fetch and mutation and the performance is amazing < ms with very standard indexing storage
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sure I will recommend NOSQL solution wherever Couchbase is best fit for


    Hospitality

Couchbase Server Rock!

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Couchbase Server is the fastest NoSQL database. N1QL is easy, comprehensive and fast.
What do you dislike?
Inconsistent memory, CPU consumption pattern.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed NoSQL storage across multiple data centers.


    Telecommunications

Real NoSQL database

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Web console GUI is great to use and it's XDCR distributed architecture allow you to store/access data geographically.
What do you dislike?
As far I used, all the available features are good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As of now no issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nil


    Computer Software

Truly enterprise product with great customer support

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its Easy to use, work as expected and does not require very less regular maintenance and checks.
Moreover the new UI is good and increased observability of the product which really help .
I also admired that their kafka connector are very robust and they have handled many boundary scenario when it comes to consistency.
They also innovate fast and i am looking forward for new features around transactions and multi-tenancy .
What do you dislike?
Documentation, I wished the documentation can have more in depth . Sometimes i had to reach to the customer support to ask about behavior of some common scenarios like failover and cas values . I wished that kind of documentation will really help .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Couchbase is primary NoSQL database of Mindtickle and used for almost all major core application for NoSQL store as well as for Caching frequent docs to improve latencies in core applications .
Our primary use case was a consistent KV store, which should have consistent lower latency for single/bulk CRUD calls, intelligent client and have stable kafka/kinesis connector available for CDC.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would really suggest couchbase if your application is mission critical and require consistency .Further its easy to use and should be hassle free experience to integrate .


    Tharanga W.

Couchbase is excellent. A must use solution for development.

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
These days software development industry moving into NoSQL databases when realizing its benefits. Couchbase is a fast and flexible application. And it provides high security for databases. Also, it is simple and easy to use. And it consists of different features. Also easy to deploy and manage. Also, Couchbase provides rich reports. So, it makes our work efficient and effective. And Couchbase has high scalability and reliability. Therefore, it helps to make better decisions based on the databases. Couchbase can be integrated with any application, especially with mobile apps and large enterprise applications which requires higher performance.
What do you dislike?
The initial setting-up process is time-consuming. As well as, this has less community support. Also, need better documentation. Otherwise, this is the right database solution for us according to our experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Couchbase is one of the fastest database solutions, which is mainly specific for the NoSQL Databases. I have a pleasant experience with the Couchbase because we have been using it for several years now. I can directly express my idea about Couchbase because it is positive and excellent. So, I can also recommend Couchbase to anyone and any organization. Since this is an easy to use database solution, it has increased our productivity regarding app development and database development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can recommend Couchbase to anyone and any organization.


    Medical Practice

Solve your database issues!

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Faster access to data is the biggest issue we are solving. Also, has a robust Disaster Recovery Strategy built in.
What do you dislike?
Can have issues when a change is made to inter-connected buckets and the system fails to recognize it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessing the data faster is what we are solving with Ciuchbase. Being schema less, it effectively eliminatedoverhead for deploying this to any lower environment and production servers. This gives us the most important resource....time back in our day for other things!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just because this was a great fit for us does not mean it will solve your particular problems, so do your homework and find what does - just give Couchbase a try 1st!


    Debashis P.

Best breed of NOSQL paradigm world

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fast , Simple , Robust , N1QL and lot more
What do you dislike?
better technical support and robust forum
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
User profile augmenting and Event based solutions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
look for perfect usecase and use Couchbase primarily if you are in cloud


    Hospital & Health Care

There are certain key features that I found more optimum for what Mount Sinai can take advantage of.

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The integration and isolation of workload features are the best.
What do you dislike?
Not sure yet. Need to try more to see if there are any features that I may dislike or find common.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Primarily integration issues and managing multiple workloads and having a distributed team.