Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MSP360 Managed Backup

CloudBerry Lab | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

327 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mick A.

Good option for migrating Crash Plan users

  • September 04, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I'm able to use my Amazon Drive. I mainly back up pictures, which do not count towards my storage space on Amazon Drive. Then I can use any of my mobile devices with my Amazon apps installed to access the data. This is a perfect solution for me since CrashPlan shut down their home edition.
What do you dislike?
Haven't really found anything that I want to be different so far, but I've only been testing it for a few days testing one backup from my Drobo.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most of the other home use or cheaper back options did not allow to backup a NAS. Considering I need this to back up a large amount of pictures (+1TB) on a Drobo, using CloudBerry and Amazon Drive is a perfect combo


    Andrew H.

Reliable and no-fuss backup solution

  • September 04, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I recently found myself having to find a new backup solution for my family, due to CrashPlan stopping their 'non-business' offering. After having looked at the various options, CloudBerry Backup really stood out among the pack. The interface is simple, yet very powerful and allows me to fine tune my backups just how I want them. Another feature I really like is the ability to retain deleted files and versions indefinitely. Finally, the product is storage provider agnostic, meaning that I can switch to a different storage provider in future if required; currently I'm using BackBlaze B2.
What do you dislike?
There's very little to dislike about the product. However, if have to be critical I would say that it would be useful if the 'Backup Storage' view within the product was able to 'hide' deleted files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Long term backup and retention of important files for my family owned PCs


    Computer Software

Works well and i like it

  • September 01, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easily set backup plans and let it do its thing. Also once off pricing is a welcome, would not have gotten it otherwise.
What do you dislike?
The somewhat arbitary 1TB backup limit but it seems this can be increased through a request n their website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up mission critical and priceless information that cannot be repplicated if lost
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get the free trial and see for yourself


    Simon R.

Cloudberry Backup for the PC

  • August 28, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Supports a multitude of cloud providers. Also has a continuous back option. It just works!
What do you dislike?
Occasionally non-responsive in Windows 10 - never crashes but occasionally need to be patient!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Off site backup of Windows 10 PC.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a go - they have a free trial options - nothing to lose!


    Niall E.

Great Solution for Cloud Backup

  • August 28, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As you can use amazon S3 you only pay for what you use, rather than other solutions where you pay a fixed cost even if you don't use it.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, its easy to setup and use, was up and running in minutes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Removes the challenge of managing backups.


    Government Administration

Easy to use application, very flexible and a great big bundle of features!

  • August 25, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that there are SO MANY different Cloud providers supported on the back end. And also that you can choose to provide your own encryption key to safeguard your data.
What do you dislike?
A small complaint, and it may be my setup, but I don't see a system tray icon option for quick access to the Backup software (granted - I am only trialing the free version for now) Other than that - no complaints so far!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It solves the 3-2-1 backup problem quite nicely with it's "hybrid" backup arrangement. Just what I wanted.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out its features and its wide breadth of back-end Cloud Providers....I think its unmatched!


    Heinrich d.

Good backup product

  • August 21, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great backup product for the price that makes cloud backups a breeze. No other product gives the same choice of cloud storage providers.
What do you dislike?
The 1TB limit on some of their products are unnecessary and in my opinion deters many possible clients. I cannot understand the reasoning for that and I think they are shooting themselves in the foot.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Household cloud backups.


    Michael E.

Backing up 300,000 photos (4TB) to the cloud

  • August 18, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm a photographer and I'm using CloudBerry Backup to backup all of my photos to the cloud. I have over 300,000 files and approaching 4tb and it works great! I've been using disks for backup but they are becoming cumbersome. CloudBerry Backup is simple to use, handles all of my needs, and support, when I've needed it, has been great!
What do you dislike?
One feature that would be nice would be the ability to compare local and cloud and only backup the delta rather than relying exclusively on a date/time and changes since then.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Archive level backup of many files for long term retention. CloudBerry Backup handles this well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with a moderate amount of data, double-check it, then pedal to the metal!


    Andreas B.

Great Cloud Backup for private and small-business corp. > from local to cloud

  • August 16, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With this well designed UI guided configuration it is easy to manage all your backup and restore plans. No clunky PowerShell commands required!

All scenarios (local to cloud, cloud to cloud, cloud to local) are available to click-through your scenario.
All popular and useful cloud storage providers are available - if you don't find in the list your current one, you should think about to move to one of the CloudBerry Backup interfaced storage providers.
What do you dislike?
The free version is limited to 200GB and 1 network share
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our local NAS with RAID 01 is good, but you sleep better if your data are also on a cloud backup base on well known storage providers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Install it, test it and enjoiy the easyness of configuration.


    Construction

Works well for backing up 2TB

  • August 16, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The cloud offerings are important for me, I use BackBlaze B2 and it really works will with that. You cant beat the price for that storage. I did a test restore a few weeks after my data was uploaded (and updated daily) and that was a success.
What do you dislike?
Nothing yet. It works well for my needs and have not had any serious issues that cause issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Offsite Backup