Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (Hourly)

WatchGuard Technologies | 12.7.2 655803

Linux/Unix, Other 12.7.2 655803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

235 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    James M.

Complete Security Solution in one box

  • October 21, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I came from a background of Fortinet, Cisco and other firewalls so watchguard was something that i had to take time to learn and review its features. I have to say that i'm very impressed by the number of features it has, and the ease at which you can enable things. We now have the total security suite running at all our sites, as well as TDR additions and havnet looked back.
What do you dislike?
The devices we have come with a single PSU and no option to upgrade, seems you have to splash out a fair whack more to get that addition.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is our perimieter defenence, web filtering, AV scanning, DLP, malware, APT and ransomeware protection (basically everything)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Enable all the features and dont be afraid to talk to their tech support when setting it up to ensure you get the firewall rules "just right"


    Computer Networking

Solid Performance, Great Featureset

  • October 07, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible configuration, Relatively easy setup.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes finicky to get config duplicated across multiple devices or replacement devices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Internet Access, VPN, Security
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make backups of your config, not the image of the entire OS... That burned us one or 2 times.


    Entertainment

A Must Have For Any Small Company's Internet Needs

  • January 28, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WatchGuard is like having an extra employee in house making sure that our company's Internet needs are secured. I cannot say it enough how great this product has been for us.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to say that's negative about WatchGuard as it has been consistently a great product for me and my company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
WatchGuard is ensuring that our server is secure and that our online usage doesn't fall victim to hackers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give WatchGuard a chance because this product has been nothing but a blessing for my company. Worth every penny!


    Real Estate

Excellent Products

  • January 26, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, manageability, feature set, and overall product quality
What do you dislike?
Support, while good, is less than attentive. WG seems to have addressed these issues in recent with the ability to purchase higher tier support. Kudos
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster deployment/configuration of products allows us to focus on things outside of the infrastructure.


    Gregory K.

Easy to use VPN application

  • November 15, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Watch Guard provides a simple and easy to use interface to connect to a VPN. Watch Guard can save your VPN information for easy feature access. The automatic updating process is also very helpful. Each time there is a new version Watch Guard will prompt the user to download and install the latest version
What do you dislike?
Sometimes that VPN connection seems to be interrupted and the session drops. It's pretty easy to reconnect though
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need to remote into our customers servers all around the country. Watch Guard helps us connect to them with minimal effort


    Aaron T.

Occasional use for Customer VPN access

  • November 07, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WatchGuard is one of many VPN software i use to access customers sites. The install and use is simple.
What do you dislike?
Oftentimes i am required to update the configuration/update the software which makes quick access difficult. I do lose connectivity once in awhile.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
VPN access to troubleshoot server issues.


    Telecommunications

Well-featured NGFW - excellent value, easy to use management tools

  • August 25, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Host of features - can replace end-to-end VPN devices, routers, IPS/IDS devices, email gateways and web proxies.

Pricing is excellent especially if trading in towards a multi-year bundle.
What do you dislike?
Some of the logging options can be a bit tedious to figure out.

Single year renewals can be pricey.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to consolidate quite a bit of hardware into one device,and standardize on branch offices with similar policies with centralized monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely look into the Dimension reporting tool. Well worth it.

Inquire into the competitive upgrade pricing, as well as multi-year subscription pricing.


    Kevin Z.

I have 14+ years of experience using WatchGuard

  • June 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure/install & manage. It's a great appliance to protect your networks.
What do you dislike?
You can use the Watchguard System Manage or the web browser to configure the boxes. When you make a change with the web browser it takes affect immediately. With the WSM you can make a bunch of changes and save them at once.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have benefited from using Watchguard products because we can connect our main office to all of our clients and access there networks easily.


    Information Technology and Services

Love these little red boxes

  • June 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Watchguard firewalls have been very stable over the many years that I have used them. They are easy to setup and have many ways to manage them.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike they make the product easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Firewall and security


    Vincent C.

Best firewall for the money

  • June 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Robust firewall for the SMB market. Also love the wireless AP's.
What do you dislike?
that some of the great features are only in a subscription format.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security for SMB clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If using any of the subscription services always buy up to the next model box.