Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (Hourly)

WatchGuard Technologies | 12.7.2 655803

Linux/Unix, Other 12.7.2 655803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

235 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anung A.

Easy and very intuitive user interface experience

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are 2 ways to manage the box, either via Management software installed on local PC and also via Web Browser. Both are powerful but I'd like the Management software very much because it is light and consume less resources.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I'm experiencing lagging when managing the Firewall via Web Browser and accessing some menus. I already reported this to our local support and they told me that maybe this is caused by the bugs in the software
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Company network security, especially from outside threats. For example, I've experienced the problem in the past where there is no UTM in my company, this caused a domino effect where all my corporate emails rejected everywhere because there are some of my end users were compromised by spam and viruses.


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing Support and Products

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Watchguard firewalls are great products, and easy to configure and use. the customer support is amazing as well. They generally do their best to support you in any issues you are experiencing, whether it be from a feature not working as intended, to helping you set a certain policy type up, which is just amazing. most others wouldn't offer the same.
What do you dislike?
Nothing i dislike about the firewalls and products they offered, we had a rough start with wifi 6 ap on initial deployment but was resolved after being escalated to an engineer on the team who scoped out proper settings to configure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security is the main solution its offers, amongst other things, like wifi aps, panda products, etc, we use watchguard exclusively and are very happy with the products.


    Franklin S.

Peace of mind

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We needed something with fast speed and a secured login so I and my team could work well in a hybrid environment such as working remotely from home. I have peace of mind knowing my server is protected from unauthorized access.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to dislike as I have not ran into issues with this product since the day I bought it. If there's just one thing I might say could be better is the size of the firebox could be smaller.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Watch guard network security always provides peace of mind. when I am logging in remotely to view important documents or information I know my data is private and secured.


    Retail

WatchGuard good protection for your network

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Although there are many objects to set u
What do you dislike?
WatchGuard has many objects to set up. Once this is done WatchGuard offers extensive protection for our network
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To date we have not suffered any attacks from external sources. I am confident that the WatchGuard appliance will repel any attack from multiple attack vectors. Giving us peace of mind


    Robert K.

WatchGuard Customer for over almost 2 decades

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tech support personnel is friendly and will stay with you on the phone to solve an issue.
What do you dislike?
Web Center could be more functional. Some changes cannot be made using Web Center, it has to be made using WSM.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
First of all SSL VPN makes my life so much easier, once is fully functional. Manage the Appliance using Watchguard System Manager is straight forward. RDP from out on the field is great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I've been a WatchGuard user for the last 14 years and never looked back. Their tech support staff is friendly and responsive. Nothing is perfect in life but my best interaction with WG has been with their Tech Support staff.


    Carl P.

WatchGuard Security Review

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use. The support team is knowledgable and very helpful.
What do you dislike?
Menu system to configure and manage the firewall is not intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have several reporting requirements that support is working on.


    Richard D.

Been using it for years and am very impressed

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Simplicity and performance of using WatchGuard, and the many Sec Services, also now the portfolio of solutions across MFA and Endpoint which is a great product
What do you dislike?
Backwards compatibility that exists in things like WSM, i.e things like MD5 still existing as an option in the latest software, elements that are no longer secure still being permitted.
Alot of users dislike the look of WSM it shows its age... I wouldn't be without WSM but its competition from a modern look from other vendors is letting the "impression" of the brand down
MFA and EndPoint should have come earlier
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security, ease of use for IT generalists, Security, ease of use for IT generalists ,Security, ease of use for IT generalists, Security, ease of use for IT generalists


    Darren M.

Easy to configure firewall with fantastic performance.

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the policy testing feature. This feature is valuable to test the rule's work before they are applied or to help identify issues with rules. This feature is missing from most competitors' products.
What do you dislike?
The pricing model can be confusing for MSPs, but easy to manage once you understand it. The number of services provided can also take some time to configure and deploy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Advanced and easy to configure firewalls that can be securely managed from our head office for all of our clients, regardless of size. The firewalls suit all levels of our client base.


    Erez Z.

Excellent Security Solution

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We recommend WatchGuard as our security partner for the solution stack that they have to offer. The flexibility from small to enterprise solutions are the key features we are always looking for to offer our clients
What do you dislike?
We are currently not loving the software stack between 2FA / MFA and EDR offerings that would allow us to complete a single source solution like Fortinet and Cisco have to offer that work better and is more competitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The networking solution security has worked very well for the past few years for us as a single stop for proper secure firewalls and network security. The MSSP offering has worked very well for us.


    Information Technology and Services

he trabajado mas de 15 años con equipos watchGuard son confiables y fácil de administrar

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
facilidad de monitorear, facilidad para
What do you dislike?
Facilidad de monitoreo y facilidad en la creacion de politicas
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
hace algunos dias el trade up de mi equipo