Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WatchGuard Firebox Cloud (Hourly)

WatchGuard Technologies | 12.7.2 655803

Linux/Unix, Other 12.7.2 655803 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

235 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eduardo I.

innovation, security and ease of management

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Management
Great Security Features
Cloud Ready for Management
Outstanding Support
What do you dislike?
Cloud Management is missing features compared to on premisses management
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network Visibility and Protection


    allan w.

DOES WHAT ITS SAYS

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
EASY TO ADMINISTRATIVE AND KEEPS WORKING,GREAT PRODUCTS
What do you dislike?
NO REAL DOWNSIDES THAT WE'VE ENCOUNTERED
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
KEEPING OUR NETWORK SAFE & SECURE
Recommendations to others considering the product:
keep it up!


    Paulo S.

WATCHGUARD - THE COMPANHY THAT MAKES DIFERENCE

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can configure offline File and deploy, Support always available and with optimal answers, loyalty with partner
What do you dislike?
Lack of graphics on monitoring screens and reports screens
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visibility and Correlation between the various perimeter boundaries


    Government Administration

The best in security

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, awareness of vulnerabilities
What do you dislike?
I think the price could be more adjusted
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
maintains the security of my clients' systems.


    Information Technology and Services

Endpoint, easy to use, works 100% and good to go

  • June 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and manage, no overhead on devices, no user complaints and no Malware
What do you dislike?
Ordering the product always seems to take longer than it should
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we have much fewer worries, especially ransomware, low cost saves our budgets


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Excelent product

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Fireboxes are easy to configure, the interface is clear and configurable. It is possible to access the configuration on the web, in the cloud and with a dedicated application.. The support service responds quickly and well
What do you dislike?
none. This is a good product. The only small criticism concerns the recent deletion of the centralized management function of wifi terminals via the firewall to the detriment of cloud management with subscription.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This allows you to filter and analyze all incoming and outgoing traffic on the internet.
This also allows us to set up VPNs for remote access.
This helps filter out unwanted emails.


    Atef B.

Watchguard UTM Solutions

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using the Watchguard solution since 2006, I'm really satisfied with this product, no incident, easy to use, Flexibility...
What do you dislike?
I see that the reporting tools are not enough detailed! must act as dhcp server to get the names of Pc and users on their reports
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
drag and drop vpn, use of vpn with ssl for client working from home


    Jose Miguel R.

Great documentation

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You have a lot of documentation and video to learn how to implement this UTM
What do you dislike?
so far nothing, its a great product to implement your internal network security
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the security of my employees even working at home using the vpn


    miguel m.

excelent security sensations

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great security hard&soft , easy to use and strong protection
What do you dislike?
could be a big trouble loose the smartphone
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
any unwanted loging


    David A.

Effective Protection at a good price

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple setup once license is activated, base settings provide good protection, IPS works great out of the box.
What do you dislike?
Could have a better info dashboard on the device itself, similar to the online WatchGuard management that gives a good overview of how it is performing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Base protection against known suspect IP's and general threat protection in a simple license.