Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

244 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Taoreed O.

Best tool for scaling data without additional overhead

  • April 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qubole provides uninterrupted analysis of data regardless of the number and types of jobs being carried out, it also allows for the scaling of data and users without any additional cost.
What do you dislike?
Fewer tools are provided for moving data between Hadoop file system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I personally use Qubole to analyze big data and use it to scale data depends on it size.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qubole is a really good tool to use when getting started with the analysis of data in the cloud


    Christian U.

Implementation is incredibly Easy and also help reduce Cloud Costs

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qubole is incredibly easy to use. We were able to implement our Big Data workloads very easily. We got great support from them during implementation. We are continuing to urge great support with our new projects and existing implementations. it's scaled with our increased needs for processing. the largest advantage is that it's reduced our cloud computing costs
What do you dislike?
The product has the ability for interactive serverless query service and data science notebooks. it's not as feature-rich and compelling as other competitors. Hence, we are using other services for this purpose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Qubole, we have been able to reduce the time to market our products and increase our work output rate. Qubole has generally increased our efficiency
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qubole is a great platform for reducing cloud computing costs


    Marketing and Advertising

Enterprise ready platform

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Self-serve nature that allows engineers to take over control of their workload. Reduces administrative bottleneck. Flexibility of changing cluster setup.Reduces administrative work to spin up and maintain clusters drastically. Easy to use UI and api. Good support provided by Qubole team. Helpful insight that keep improving. This platform is rather stable.
What do you dislike?
Not capable to monitor clusters, queries etc like we do any other resources in our infa. Reports and insights are good; however those are more for trending purpose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running reports, ML, aggregating data for commonly ran reports
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Certainly do a POC with this platform to see for yourself.
Have an understanding of how Public Cloud works (infra and cost). Mostly for cost efficiency. Qubole works well with AWS


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

CR Qubole Review

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Customer service and representatives. They are very patient, friendly and knowledgeable. They always show up on time for the office hours. The technical questions can be answered on the spot!
2. We can have the questions answered in a timely fashion using the support portal. Also, the support persons are following up on any questions we have using the Slack channel until the issue is solved!
3. The product is stable and continuously improving. The product release is communicated well to us.
4. We can use modern technologies such as Spark, Airflow etc. on Qubole.
What do you dislike?
1. Cost. It would be great to have discounts on the cost for my organization. We are small org and would like to cut down the cost as much as we can.

2. Also, I would like Qubole to release new features as often as possible. For example, integrating Jupyter: our data scientists are waiting for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. We are using Qubole for data ETL jobs with schedulers.
2. The clusters can be scale up and down. It makes our job much easy on the execution side.
3. Our Data Scientists also use Notebooks for their ML model.
4. We use Qubole to set up ML pipeline for the execution.
5. The good aspect of using Qubole is the easy to use, one place to track all the jobs and track the status with logs etc. etc.
6. We also use Dashboard to track the status of our data products.


    .

A unified and scalable analytics platform

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qubole's proprietary autoscaling is what really provides value - this has saved us significant cloud costs compared to other solutions, such as Amazon EMR. The managed service has also enabled us to run a cloud analytics platform with a much leaner operational support model.

In terms of features, Qubole's scheduler tool and UI have proved very popular among our analysts. This has enabled analysts to easily run and monitor their own processes, without relying on central data teams.
What do you dislike?
Some Qubole functionality remains relatively immature compared to some competitors. New beta features are regularly released, but don't always make it to a truly production-ready state.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Qubole has enabled our analysts to access and run queries against cloud data at petabyte scale. The combination of Hive, Spark and Presto engines has enabled a range of use cases, which otherwise would have required us to invest more resources in building and maintaining our own platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Engage Qubole's teams to help understand the potential ROI. If you're running an existing solution, it's worth trying to run a POC or benchmark to understand whether there might be potential cost savings.

Also, it's worth engaging early with Qubole's onboarding teams so that they can understand your setup. We had a few security requirements which needed ironing out during the implementation stages.


    Marketing and Advertising

Qubole Review

  • February 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Support team has been amazing
2. The Solution Architect team is really smart and very supportive
3. CS team has a very caring attitude.
What do you dislike?
1. Few products released in initial stage are really unstable. Eg: QUEST
2. External presence like conference etc are less
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Major benefit is cost savings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Financial Services

Very satisfied with Qubole as a Platform and Support

  • February 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- It works !!
- Rich Feature set
- Easy to use
- Best support I have worked with till date
- Cares about Customer Success
What do you dislike?
Security
Cost increasing with more usage
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Scalable, Optimized, Elastic DataPlatform in AWS


    Computer Software

Qubole has the best support in big data platforms

  • February 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qubole has provided us with best in class support for their big data platform. This enables us to help users at our organization better regarding their queries.
What do you dislike?
I haven't had any issues with the Qubole Platform yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Big data Ingestion, Aggregation


    Computer Software

Great experience working with Qubole

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great team
Easy to work with
Quick turn around ton the reported issues
What do you dislike?
Sometime we feel the data we need for our feedback loop is missing and have to keep asking for it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Big Data
Analytics
BI

1 person found this helpful

    Computer Software

Disastrous updates, but good support

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The support team at Qubole is very helpful. They do their best to help figure out the problem you have. However, there are times when we get a "cannot reproduce" reply, which is frustrating.

Qubole does listen to its customers and they release features that customers ask for (a case for me was separating the master node and minimum nodes spot/on-demand composition for AWS).

Qubole is also convenient and easy to use. The setup is very quick, and reconfiguring clusters is very easy. Just a few clicks and you can resize or change your spark version.
What do you dislike?
When there is a new feature release (Like the workbench or the new beta notebook interface), they remain in beta for a very long time. Furthermore, I have experienced with those two particular interfaces some basic errors, that if someone used the interface extensively, they would have found. It almost feels like there is no alpha release where the internal staff is asked to use those interfaces for their daily work.

About the updates, when R57 was deployed, we had a disastrous week of trying to figure out why things are failing, only to find out that Qubole has updated some of the backend stuff to be not backwards compatible, all this was done WITHOUT A WARNING!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It saves time when it comes to provisioning infrastructure. It also provides an easy to use interface for big data management tools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to setup and start. They even help you manage your cost.