Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

267 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Goods

Snowflake is amazing

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake is the easiest cloud data mart I’ve used.
What do you dislike?
Snowflake does not allow you to extend the length of table names - you have to know what you’re looking for
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Snowflake is allowing me to bring data to decision makers faster.


    Dorothy G.

Excellent platform for storing and collecting data

  • August 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an incredibly powerful tool, it is amazing for large tasks, also the cloning and data sharing functions stand out, it works optimally without much effort, it also has good query performance, it is incredibly fast even when using many combinations, the web UI is very reliable, I also like how easy it is to add additional compute nodes, it is a good way to increase exposure, I also like query caching, it is very fluid and intuitive software , it also integrates with many cloud-based services, it is very easy to use and very reliable.
What do you dislike?
It is an excellent product, with many very productive functions, each one of them does its job very well, it has given me a great result, I have no complaints about Snowflake.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this software we have reduced costs, it offers all the solid tools of the system, it is a tool to store information in data browsers, it also allows us to see when a client has been identified, it is a web support that can be easily accessed, too lets start looking for connections between data sources and multiple units, I can create data warehouses for specific purposes, it also allowed us to raise and change our data warehouse and expand.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best aspects of this tool is its ease of use, it also provides an excellent cost accessible to everyone, Snowflake is very fast and reliable, I recommend it.


    Aaron G.

Snowflake Is and Excellent tool

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The biggest benefit to using snowflake for us has been the ease of use when it comes to data management and tool interaction. When we migrated from Redshift we also saw a huge increase in performance due to the improvement in the way that concurrency impacted our looker instance. I highly recommend!

The administration tooling/UI in snowflake is amazing. I don't need to have highly trained database admins handling everything. Its easy to understand and work with functionally makes it much more accessible to less technically skilled individuals.
What do you dislike?
The biggest issue we are facing now is implementing snowpipe. Some of the problems has been due to the lack of documentation on how errors are handled.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest problem that we have successfully tackled has been increased number of users we can have using Looker, due to the concurrency increase.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Leverage the admin tooling and UI, you can do some great things with it that other tools cannot match.
If you are using Looker, leverage multiple connections(use multiple models) to separate out usage across different warehouses, get the most value from different sized warehouses to the types of BI work being done.


    Svetlana N.

Great Analytical data warehouse tool

  • July 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Snowflake data warehouse uses a new SQL database engine with a unique architecture designed for the cloud
What do you dislike?
I like this tool, nothing that i can think about. So far so good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Snowflake is a top cloud data warehousing solution


    Vivek P.

Cloud Datawarehousing solution -Snowflake

  • July 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake is better than snow
decoupling of data and compute
time-traveling and data backup
Auto scalability.
Software as a service no need to maintain hardware or software
Supports cloud provider like Azure, AWS, google cloud
pay as use.
Highly tolerant and scalable.
support ODBC JDBC connection
support standard SQL.
Data Virtualization which makes data retrieval so fast across downstream systems.
What do you dislike?
Not Available for on-premise.
still growing so not large scale community
Data modeling features can be enhanced further.
No Certification or dedicated training program
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have to host our Datawarehouse on the cloud. We find Snowflake as a good data warehousing solution. It is very easy to create Fact and Dimension Tables. we can clone the data which secure data and fast retrieval of data without impacting other downstream systems


    Andries v.

Easy to Impliment

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud solution is easy to impliment - We had it up and running in an hour or two.
IDE remembers the tabs and queries you had open.
Cheap solution to impliment.
Costing platform is great.
What do you dislike?
Limited functionality in terms of functions, sub queries and some flexible dynamic tricks that SQL can do , that Snowflake can't.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setup our datawarehouse over a weekend and was able to bring together different data sources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really easy to implement and their costing platform is great.
There is a bit of learning and frustrations if you switch from MS SQL, as snowflake has its own little quirks and some more advanced sub quering and transformations that does not work.


    Magda M.

Automate the configuration.

  • April 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The strength of Snowflake is that its SQL is robust and easy to use in a changing environment. Snowflake supports various data sets, both structured and unstructured. That makes climbing much easier, but also more economical.
What do you dislike?
Speed and mobility could be increased. Snowflake is predicated on a non-PMPP database and may delay automation for temporary loads.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Snowflake makes it easy to automate the configuration, procurement, maintenance and expansion of your cloud storage. We are meeting our business intelligence reporting needs. The time it takes to obtain information is much shorter, and more detailed questions about the data can be asked.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When comparing storage systems with computer systems, consideration should be given to the concept of completely separating them from competition. You should also understand that you need to set up a way to load information into its environment.


    Financial Services

Data migration from greenplum to SnowFlake

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
best reliable data warehouse system for modern and robust system
What do you dislike?
So far i didn't find any negative features on using this application
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For Data related solutions


    Hemant A.

Fantastic resource to collect information.

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With a genuinely effective database, instead of spending time on retrieval and documentation solutions, you will be able to generate real results with little to no effort in constructing and maintaining your database and little to no time in collecting data. Additionally, when a customer is found, you can now see if they have been ordered, whether they have been ordered, and what procedures are being changed.
What do you dislike?
Snowflake does not support general table expressions. We make the most of encryption, but we think there's space for development. Also, error messages are often confusing, particularly when a configuration table is added, and the new database ends up doing just that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
You should consult our information proactively at Snowflake.com to collect information on all facets of your business and activities. I often use it to increase my awareness of search engines as it helps me to collect information that researchers do not automatically have access to.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Snowflake is a fantastic resource since a lot of information is processed easily. This is very useful for businesses who want to optimize the balance in a big search engine.


    Edric M.

Our solution for data management.

  • April 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Snowflake is an amazing system that covers organized and semi-structured information to provide ready-to-use applications including JSON, ORC, XML and other semi-structured information. This allows you to focus on data management instead of functional testing in a database engine that has been developed. Its layout is common to the another SQL frameworks I've been using, and it's relatively simple to use because of the efficient way it looks at the connections between tables.
What do you dislike?
For fairly complex queries, the response time may be very long; SSIS is connected to its ODBC, but it takes a little longer to get information from Snow Brand. In addition, co-related sub-inquiries are not endorsed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A few years ago, my company used Snowflake instead of Redshift to query data at SQL level, and Snowflake is the most common standard SQL data browser used as a data storage tool. You can easily process and delete resources on your computer, easily expand and contract them with simulated storage while maintaining secure data transfer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Snowflake is the way to go if you want a massively scalable cloud storage system. This will allow software engineers to focus more on technical work to help them grow.