Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

243 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mark Doyle

Sumo Logic is best choice for log analytics / APN on AWS

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Been using Sumo Logic for 2 years now, I did use it several years before and the product is noticeably better. I went through deep evaluation of all solutions in this price range for monitoring of applications for APM, tracing, root cause analysis and some security logging. Sumo does a fantastic job at making this easy and scales from a pricing perspective over similar solutions like Splunk and Elastic.


    Kshitija D.

Makes life easy for support!

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Searching is very powerful and nimble

UI is very simple and easy to use

Data sharing can be private or can be shared with the organization, allowing developers to create searches and share them with Support folks.

Dashboard layout provides clear information

It's easy to create email alerts when certain conditions are detected.
What do you dislike?
Training definitely has a scope for improvement

In the search filter, adding the customised timing can be a bit time consuming
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Checking and pulling the logs to investigate the issues related to environments

Creating the alerts when any threshold point is reached

Monitoring the dashboards to keep an eye on the application performance monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall good product and at good value


    Consumer Services

Used sumologic for over an year

  • March 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
querying capabilities , grouping , regexp searches
What do you dislike?
live tailing not present , not working the way it should
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
distributed logging for our k8 infra


    Patrick H.

Good effective Log monitoring tool

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Budgets are important feature that have bailed us out on many occasions. Very key feature to your success.
The ability to do SSO integration was easy to use.
The app catalog is very large and useful for getting quick reports.
What do you dislike?
Overall good features. The overages were a problem early on until we able to install budgets.
The syntax or query language takes a bit of getting used to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used it to give us indicators when things were not going as expected by catching log messages.
An Added bonus because of the budgets was when logs are getting flooded with messages it generates a slack message.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall good product and good value.


    Christopher G.

Useful logging tool

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use after initial learning period. Really useful for narrowing down error logs and finding the root cause of issues.
What do you dislike?
General searches or those not properly formatted can take a long time to complete
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helping diagnose reported customer errors


    John Rey L.

Good customer service to help you get started.

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customizable. You can have good visibility on your assets.
What do you dislike?
It is complex in the beginning however you can have a free self-paced course.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lack of visibility on our assests.


    Suresh M.

Automated our analysis work to find "the root" issues.

  • January 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SumoLogic is a cloudbased software to automate analysis work and automated data collection so that we can ensure we receive the required information and provide our clients with a quality and enhanced application experience. In addition to being skilled to fix any inconvenience or concern in real-time, we should also provide a robust and secure safety framework with tools and functions to track and speed up the delivery of advanced applications.
What do you dislike?
We have had satisfactory experience, but the interface is somewhat sluggish and inadequate as compared to the other platforms we introduce but have not achieved the results, which is why we choose SumoLogic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To centrally locate all our programmes, we use SumoLogic to obtain information from the other part of our system we introduce. This helps us to provide service to our customers that enhances customer experience. This is the best way to explore records in groups of computers. Our team also investigates the root sources of the issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is ideal for data collection and searching without too many problems in a simpler and quicker way. It helps you to access and examine the documents in real-time.


    Joseph T.

Excellent for historic logs analytic.

  • December 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a virtual task control panel. It's extraordinarily navigable and has a user interface. Sumo Logic offers essentially extendable Rest API in admiration of factors like log sources, queries, dashboard information and font preferences. Sumo Logic is readily suitable for most cloud vendors. You are able to usually contact client support and fix issues in time that is due, in case you cannot progress at any stage. Sumo Logic supports excellent AWS too.
What do you dislike?
If we were to adjust the online converter to local conditions, Sumo would be more substantial. Furthermore, there's simply no choice to continuously update the submission of yours. Besides, Sumo Logic is impressive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We enable historic analytic usage of Sumo Logic, since we think it over extremely confidential as well as versatile. Sumo Logic will help us to produce notifications that we're definitely channelling for more historical evaluation in the event of mistakes in our log data. To deal with the specific problem of the customer, we use the accounts to check out the functionality and the folks we approach.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sumo Logic is excellent in case you have a Flat Log file that is currently well used in the system of yours, or even in case you don't get useful details into your files through your utilities and programmes. More companies, customer allowances as well as database personnel are many, much so that Sumo Logic is managed and used easier.


    Rengarajan K.

Made collecting and accessing logs a lot easier!

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With numerous integration ports as well as configurable agents SumoLogic creates setup of log aggregations very simple and fast. It's relatively simple, however, you are able to easily review logs from various and distributed methods working with the query language. It's essential in a world of micro services for logs from each working app as well as dependency to monitor process health and also debug problems. Sumo tends to make gathering logs from a lot of systems a short time, whether through installed agencies or rSyslog.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't expect a business product to control alerting. We've lots of people that sign in and make alerts and the sole method to centralise them is usually to share them all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Awareness of alternative program throughout the stack. The application logs, databases, virtual hosts, message systems along with other critical infrastructure are making Sumo easy to access. It makes it possible for us to see activities that correlate and dive rapidly during or perhaps after incidents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sumo causes it to be very simple when you wish to start logging quickly.


    Nancy J.

Sumo logic Safe and secure cloud.

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sumo logic is a cloud-based platform that simplifies the work of analysis and automatic data collection in order to guarantee that we can obtain the necessary information and provide a quality and improved experience to our clients in the application. The tools and functions allow us to carry out supervision and accelerate the delivery of modern applications, in addition to being able to solve any inconvenience or problem in real time, this allows us to have a stable and reliable security system.
What do you dislike?
Our experience has been satisfactory, however the interface is a bit deficient and slow compared to other platforms that we implement, however we did not obtain results with them and for this reason we opted to use sumo logic. If they improve this, our productivity could really increase significantly and thus perform a faster, smoother and quality work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Sumo logic to extract data from the rest of the system that we implement to centralize them and thus perform an analysis of all our services. In this way we can provide our customers with support that really improves the customer experience. Our work team also analyzes the root causes of problems, this has been the best way to explore records in groups of machines. We create email alerts when certain conditions are detected, the search and analysis of records are easy to execute, it has good integration with our various internal services, in general it is very complete and we are happy with the results obtained.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is suitable for collecting data and searching for it in a simpler and faster way, without so many complications. It provides you with the ability to view the records and analyze them in real time. Something that we must highlight about the use of sumo logic is that it completely eliminates the need to exchange opinions with clients or probing questions and replaces it completely with the direct visualization of the problem, with this your team will have the ability to save time, have a more fluid work and solve the problem quickly to guarantee a good service.