Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

251 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    E-Learning

A little complicated but good

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That it can integrate with our LMS and give us alerts when things arent functioning properly
What do you dislike?
That it can be complicated to create a board, but I guess us non-engineers shouldn't know how to write queries anyway
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Receiving errors reports when needed


    Ravinder T.

Logging of the application data and create business related graph

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Logging, is easy to deploy and configure. Integration with different platforms.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing specific that i didn't like about sumo logic
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Logging and generate graph


    Nisarg S.

Sumologic: Easy to use SIEM Tool

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is the best among all other SIEM tools, Also they are providing ready-to-use applications to onboard data sources. They provide ready-to-use prebuilt dashboards. They are also giving built-in rules to use.
What do you dislike?
There is no report fetching functionality available in Sumologic Cloud SIEM enterprise. Also old dashboards we are not able to download it in PDF or JSON or JPEG format.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is collecting all data source logs in one place so it is easy to monitor all security data sources effectively and without logging into different portals. Also, it is easy to create rules for custom use cases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is really good SIEM tool who are also giving lots of prebuilt stuffs.


    Dr Nidhi k.

Sumologic - Real-time Patient Health Insights and Alerting

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is the ability to monitor a patient's health parameters with doctors.
Plus, it also alerts the nearby nurses or hospital staff in case of any incident or emergency.
It gives us a unified view of all the patient log data in one place.
Easy to integrate which helps in quickly enabling the critical monitoring required by critical patients.
What do you dislike?
There is not enough documentation to read about Sumologic
Searching through logs is a bit laggy and it demands some room for improvement.
Rest everything is good. The tool is loaded with some exciting features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Monitoring the patients' health data and any anomaly in the parameters
2. Real-time alerting in case of any emergency or incident
3. Criteria-Based Alerting via emails, SMS or sometimes outbound calls through Amazon Connect
4. Monitoring several dashboards to see metrics for analysis


    Information Technology and Services

Sumo logic review

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best SIEM tool. Easy to use and find the relevant data from the logs through queries. Vulnerability analysis and clusters logs are also easily available in sumo logic.
I like one thing the best personally - certifications are free on the organisation level. We do not need to pay extra if we are working on it in our company. Just need the business email.
Cloud SIEM is the best where we can get the insight and can create our own signals through it.
We can have the shared folders list just at one click from recents tab.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far. Always been a helpful SIEM tool for threat intelligence.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are finding suspicious activities on our asset through logs in sumo logic. Has been a great tool to detect and extract the relevant information from the given time range and dashboard panel has helped to see the quick insight of the services and also help us in monitoring and active tracing of operations like brute force attempt, sql queries. There are Alert responses through sumo analytics to track what's occurring in our application.
Sumo cloud SIEM gives the insight on all the malicious activities and provide us with the list of events with severity.
Signals can be created with the help of Mitre attack tactics which we think has been used.
We can create our own tags and filter via different fields.
Shared folders are easy to read by clicking on the recent tab.


    Charles S.

Sumo login - an ideal tool

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how clear the documentation was to use, the collection of documentation provided by sumo logics support team is really well thought out and provides clear instructions to set up with infrastructure
What do you dislike?
If you don't have experience in mySQL then it can be difficult to get use to the format of setting up the dashboard widgets, it does take a lot of reading through the documentation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
During our time using this solution we'd built out a number of dashboards for all of our environments, these had loads of widgets on the dashboards which were clear and easy to read
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spend time reading the documents that are provides to set up all the widgets on the dashboards they might be lengthy but will help you overal to build the dashboard you need


    Information Technology and Services

Cloud based Intelligent SIEM

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of Sumo logic is that it's so user-friendly and so easy to manage and integrate the applications, solutions to get the consolidated logs. It gives the complete dashboard and reporting.
What do you dislike?
I won't say i disliked it, but it should have a solution on-premises as well as few customers are not cloud-friendly and don't want their data to go to the Cloud.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Sumo Logic, we have a single pane of glass platform from where we can see the logs for our on-premises solutions and cloud/Saas-based solutions. It gives the complete visibility of the Threats in the Infra. We have Threat Intel feed integrated, and it correlates the traffic with Intel feeds to deliver the verdict.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sumo Logic is the Best Solution for all types of Organizations. Be it a small or large organization. It captures the logs from on-premises as well cloud solutions. Trust me, Integration is so easy and can be done within the minutes.


    Insurance

Sumo is a Great Log Aggregator - The Credit System isn't Great

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to use and there are lots of plugins to make great use of the data.
What do you dislike?
The new credit system is wack. It makes it super easy to get overages and be out of space. Seems like it's a total revenue generator.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security log aggregation.


    Mark Doyle

Sumo Logic is best choice for log analytics / APN on AWS

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Been using Sumo Logic for 2 years now, I did use it several years before and the product is noticeably better. I went through deep evaluation of all solutions in this price range for monitoring of applications for APM, tracing, root cause analysis and some security logging. Sumo does a fantastic job at making this easy and scales from a pricing perspective over similar solutions like Splunk and Elastic.


    Kshitija D.

Makes life easy for support!

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Searching is very powerful and nimble

UI is very simple and easy to use

Data sharing can be private or can be shared with the organization, allowing developers to create searches and share them with Support folks.

Dashboard layout provides clear information

It's easy to create email alerts when certain conditions are detected.
What do you dislike?
Training definitely has a scope for improvement

In the search filter, adding the customised timing can be a bit time consuming
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checking and pulling the logs to investigate the issues related to environments

Creating the alerts when any threshold point is reached

Monitoring the dashboards to keep an eye on the application performance monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall good product and at good value