Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

245 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rengarajan K.

Made collecting and accessing logs a lot easier!

  • December 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With numerous integration ports as well as configurable agents SumoLogic creates setup of log aggregations very simple and fast. It's relatively simple, however, you are able to easily review logs from various and distributed methods working with the query language. It's essential in a world of micro services for logs from each working app as well as dependency to monitor process health and also debug problems. Sumo tends to make gathering logs from a lot of systems a short time, whether through installed agencies or rSyslog.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't expect a business product to control alerting. We've lots of people that sign in and make alerts and the sole method to centralise them is usually to share them all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Awareness of alternative program throughout the stack. The application logs, databases, virtual hosts, message systems along with other critical infrastructure are making Sumo easy to access. It makes it possible for us to see activities that correlate and dive rapidly during or perhaps after incidents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sumo causes it to be very simple when you wish to start logging quickly.


    Nancy J.

Sumo logic Safe and secure cloud.

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sumo logic is a cloud-based platform that simplifies the work of analysis and automatic data collection in order to guarantee that we can obtain the necessary information and provide a quality and improved experience to our clients in the application. The tools and functions allow us to carry out supervision and accelerate the delivery of modern applications, in addition to being able to solve any inconvenience or problem in real time, this allows us to have a stable and reliable security system.
What do you dislike?
Our experience has been satisfactory, however the interface is a bit deficient and slow compared to other platforms that we implement, however we did not obtain results with them and for this reason we opted to use sumo logic. If they improve this, our productivity could really increase significantly and thus perform a faster, smoother and quality work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Sumo logic to extract data from the rest of the system that we implement to centralize them and thus perform an analysis of all our services. In this way we can provide our customers with support that really improves the customer experience. Our work team also analyzes the root causes of problems, this has been the best way to explore records in groups of machines. We create email alerts when certain conditions are detected, the search and analysis of records are easy to execute, it has good integration with our various internal services, in general it is very complete and we are happy with the results obtained.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is suitable for collecting data and searching for it in a simpler and faster way, without so many complications. It provides you with the ability to view the records and analyze them in real time. Something that we must highlight about the use of sumo logic is that it completely eliminates the need to exchange opinions with clients or probing questions and replaces it completely with the direct visualization of the problem, with this your team will have the ability to save time, have a more fluid work and solve the problem quickly to guarantee a good service.


    Spencer B.

Sumo Logic Handles Large Data Sets with Simple SQL-like Quering

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sumo handles large sets of data easily and as very simple and intuitive parsing. You can parse just about anything so you can always get the type of data you need using basic parsing that is similar to SQL.
What do you dislike?
The searches are slow and data is not stored in cold storage for long periods unless you get a more costly plan.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are tracking search bot requests and using Sumo to build our own log file analysis system. It has helped us mine URLs to redirect for a site migration and spot issues with Google's crawl in our site to optimize the crawl budgeting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this for log fule analysis and other big data projects. The interface is easy to use, the dashboards look great, and the data parsing is simple enough to learn in just a few weeks. You can parse out all types of data for very accurate reports.


    Cezar S.

Great and logic log aggregation

  • August 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Automated analysis of your uploaded logs is just fast and probably the best. Monitoring and graphing tools are doing their job best too. Beautiful software.
What do you dislike?
User interface and experience need some sort of a rework, there is too much things on the screen and it doesn't look too good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Sumo Logic i am solving a problem with slow log documentation, with Sumo Logic it is almost automatic. With Sumo Logic i don't have to waste too much of time analysing some of our application logs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want fast and automatic log analysis/monitoring and you can work with badly designed user interfaces then Sumo Logic is for you.


    Jorbel B.

Finding potential issues in your system.

  • April 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Sumo Logic, you can enter your data, keeping it safe no matter what. The graphic interface is simple and easy to understand. With some great features and better than other similar monitoring tools, Sumo Logic can answer most monitoring questions, Sumo Logic is easy to find and export and is compatible with SAML, so manual testing of user accounts can be done regularly and in the shortest time.
What do you dislike?
When Sumo Logic agents look for errors that can't be logged, there is no other clear way to see what the problem is than to search deep inside the file.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using Sumo Logic to update documentation of various applications and to synchronize and schedule common events. This allows teams of programmers who are not familiar with their own software to simply navigate their own programs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For many business users, Sumo Logic is a very useful tool. Frankly speaking, I think that any company with technical needs will come in handy because it allows business users to easily and quickly provide detailed information about computer systems.


    Financial Services

Log Management has never been easier

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a log management software that can help you to understand your logs in a better way and conclude actionable results from them. We have started using the tool around 3-4 years back and from that time, we are enjoying the benefits of the same. It has helped us enormously to reduce our workload by merging logs from different servers into a single log stream which can be viewed in a dashboard on Sumo logic giving all the important details in a single screen view.
The Search functionality is really helpful and also saves you a lot of time because you can write customized search queries based on the service name, error codes, and timestamp, etc. We don't monitor 5-6 servers independently for issues now, we just monitor the Sumo logic dashboard and we get all the information in a single place. The integration with alerting tools is also very neat and useful because you can set a particular message to be sent to the alerting tool consisting of the service name, error message and timestamp and server name where it occurred.
What do you dislike?
The problem I faced with Sumo Logic is query formation. Writing simple queries is not a problem but when they get more and more complex and include more filters, then it becomes cumbersome and we don't get the appropriate response which we were expecting for that query as well. The second problem that I faced was that retrieving the log files which were archived or very old was also an issue because it took a lot of time and even sometimes after loading for so much tie, it would just timeout and throw an error.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has been a blessing because we are not focussed more on resolving the issue rather than finding the issue where it occurred. With the help of the alerting tool sends an email to the concerned parties that the service has gone down with this error and on this server in this time frame, So, the concerned team can look into the issue and resolve it in the quickest time possible. You can slice and dice the logs and to the analysis at a very granular level if you want and it gives so many advanced features to you which helps with the same.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can slice and dice your logs and do the in-depth analysis and get real actionable results from the process and also the alerting mechanism is the best in case of any failures.


    Marcelo H.

Monitor all operation, alerts, usage and debug logs with Sumo Logic

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SumoLogic design allows for a great deal of context and functions. It provides continuous technology enhancement in all fields trained by PCI / DSS. The most secure route is to efficiently diagnose your computers to prevent any failure to avoid any unpredictable issues to happen.
What do you dislike?
If you are searching for big information collections or longer intervals, it can result on very poor customer environment decision-making and poor asset leadership performance. If you primarily build in-house apps and use SumoLogic, designers may request for more helpful and clearer information, as it's something hard to interpret.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently SumoLogic is used to monitor all operation, alerts, usage and debug logs collected by Users or for signal communicated among other facilities by the provider of my business. SumoLogic has helped to make our business more visible, as we constantly have to handle several documents. We decided to replace Splunk for SumoLogic and we got some great benefits, as this product works much faster and keeps everything organized. It is an ideal option for registry errors, as they often happen before a system is closed entirely and it has allowed us to have enough time to reply to this type of incident.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When you have more than one server or implementation that creates documents, Sumo-Logic will make it very easy to collect and search for information. However, I think it is not good to keep data for over a month or for lengthy term access to data.


    Alvaro M.

Check common incidents concurrently with Sumo Logic

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Sumo Logic we are sure we can input our data and it will remain safe no matter what. The GUI is simple and straightforward. It has several great functionalities that makes it superior to most other similar monitoring tools. Sumo Logic offers a response to most monitoring questions. In Sumo Logic it's very easy to search and export and with the SAML compatibility, we can do periodically manual user account tests in a breeze.
What do you dislike?
When Sumo Logic operatives track errors which cannot be recorded, there is no a transparent way for seeing there is problem, except if you deeply search for it in the records, which takes a lot of time and tends to be very cumbersome and it’s probable to mistakes, as it has to be done manually. Sumo Logic does have symbols for functional agents, which works as to show the state checkmark of source hosts, but most of those sources are not fully compatible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Sumo Logic to maintain documentation for our different applications and build a graph of common incidents concurrently. As a consequence, it allows most development teams who originally didn't know their software to easily navigate the working of their programs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sumo Logic is a useful tool for many business users. I honestly feel it is beneficial to any company that requires technological requirements, as this can help to easily provide business users with easy and fast details about IT systems.


    Trinity B.

The ideal solution

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows consumers to set up and update the interface with setup tools, specially Puppet. With the latest updates, most improvements to the website and the REST API have been made. It works great on reports, tracking and visuals. If you wish to register a message every time an end-user logs in and clicks a certain button, it will be permissible to record this particular information until it does, and which version of the browser is registered.
What do you dislike?
In contrast to the space limitations decided in the agreement, when you uninstall a Sumo Logic user account, as your passwords are designed to accommodate a certain number of user accounts, all the research that they have generated for the device (tables, planned scans, warnings, documents, etc.) are all unfinished and unchangeable. Often, contacting the customer support is very hard as messages you sent may never be responded. You would need to wait for someone to contact you if you want to solve an issue. Also, the Purging of Log Data in the website can be very hard, I think this is for security purposes, but I would like it to improve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For us, Sumo Logic is an ideal solution for broaden database activities and analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sumo Logic is very helpful to be able to implement the current iteration of the website quick enough, and also to all your available data at a point of the crucial year.


    Pitir N.

Logical, flexible and heuristic approaches

  • October 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sumo Logic has allowed our team to document in real time our CDN in the form of compact files delivered once every few hours. The customers of our business found it quite easy to detect obsolete collection, scan and review data.
What do you dislike?
In comparison with Splunk, Sumo Logic runs very slow. Also, it only saves details for a period of time, so it is easier to save the documents somewhere in an existing repository, as Sumo does not retain the information anymore when you apply to an entry which had been recorded months ago. Also, the data you receive from Sumo Logic must be extracted in the entire time period for your intent. And, it is possible some profiles can be deleted by accident, which means the person who does it must carry all the responsibility.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sumo Logic was mostly used for the evaluation of holes where other monitoring tools are limited and for information aggregation in general, as it employs logical, flexible, heuristic approaches to evaluate reports of data and the identification of particular events. SumoLogic is very useful for solving problems and developing support, as well as for safety and approval. It is a nice tool to look for improvements, as it allows us to monitor our databases and quickly find defects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sumo Logic is most suitable for the small to medium-sized business, as it may get short for bigger companies. In general, its performance is very good.