Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

245 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pedro C.

Make historical analysis with Sumo Logic

  • October 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a virtual panel for real-time tracking of activities. It is highly navigable and has a very simple user interface. In terms of aspects such as log sources, font preferences, dashboard information and queries, Sumo Logic provides a rather extensible REST API. Also, Sumo Logic integrates easily with most cloud providers. If you can't advance at some point, you can always contact customer support and to solve any problem right on time. Sumo Logic also supports AWS, which is great.
What do you dislike?
Sumo Logic would be better if we could change the converter from the internet to the regional settings. Also, there is no option available to refresh your request continuously. Other than that, Sumo Logic is amazing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Sumo Logic to make historical analysis, as we consider it to be highly trustworthy and flexible. Sumo Logic has allowed us to produce alerts in case of failures in our log files, that we are constantly channeling for posterior historical analysis. We use the reports to review the client's issues and to see the features and the people we approach in order to address a specific problem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sumo Logic is outstanding when you have a flat log file that is already well used in your system or if your programs and utilities don't insert valuable information into your documents. The higher the number of companies, client permissions and database staff, the easier it becomes to manage and use Sumo Logic.


    Kevin T.

Outstanding Log Management Solution and provides Brilliant Actionable Insights in Real-Time

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sumo Logic has really blown me away with what the product has to offer out of the box. We have like 6 servers and we used to monitor each of them separately by running scripts on each of them for the services they hosted. But since Sumo Logic has come into the picture, We have merged all our log stream on the cloud to Sumo logic and have customized scripts running to filter out any service which fails or times out due to any reason.
We have a dashboard setup and it keeps track of all the services which are running on the different servers like the number of hits the service got, the response time, service fails, etc. We have a team dedicated to reading the Sumo Logic’s machine data analytics work. It provides you with great value insights which can be very useful in real-time.
JSON field formatting is found to be very useful because many of the services are based on the REST platform these days. The ability to filter the logs based on timestamp, service name or a specific period of time is extremely useful because it saves us a lot of time by not having to go through all the logs from top to bottom.
The fact that it is cloud-based makes it the most viable solution available in the market because it means that it can be accessed from anywhere and everywhere at any time. You just need access to the internet.
What do you dislike?
The thing which I'll like to better in this product is the ability to write complex queries. The syntax and logic to write complex queries inside the tool take a lot of time and technical know-how.
The retrieval of archived files is really a tough task because it the file size is big and has been archived quite a long back then there is a good chance that the connection might get broken or the screen may freeze.
It takes time for new real-time logs to appear on the screen or dashboard which may be a problem if we are dealing with very high volume and production crticial services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sumo logic has been very helpful because it not only helped to decrease our workload by aggregating the incoming log stream from different servers into a centralised portal, It has also helped a lot to identify patterns and trends based on the incoming data. Because of that we are having excellent insights and can take our final decision based on the data.
Sumo Logic has helped to resolve production issues much faster because we can directly use the filter and search for that particular service and timeframe rather than looking through the complete service logs. I have really enjoyed working on Sumo Logic and the dashboard makes the life very easy because everything is visible to you in a single screen only.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the best solution available in the market for log management and machine data analytics platform. Definitely give a chance and you will see the difference especially if you are having a huge infrastructure.


    Osama M.

one ring to rule them all

  • September 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
query lang, easy to integrate, support aws integration with lambda
What do you dislike?
alot for management, not real time, expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
trace user issues cross microservices, classify bugs and user problems


    Shilpa M.

Log Management and Log Analysis were never this easy

  • September 10, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sumo Logic is based on the SAAS model. It has made logging quite interactive and easy process. It has gained a lot of reputation in the market and is used by top leading MNC's. I have used Sumo logic to aggregate my logs coming from 5 different farm servers and merging them into a single stream of logs which has considerably reduced by time and effort of monitoring 5 different farm servers.

Sumo Logic can support custom-written script in PowerShell and python. It makes the job very easy when you are getting filtered logs rather than raw logs. They can give you precise information about what is going on with which service and at what timestamp did the issue occur.

The dashboards are also top-notch and provide you with a lot of information in a single view. You can run custom queries on complex logs and get meaningful results which makes it very useful in real-time issue analysis.

It is a fully supported tool and I have real-time access to the support team or engineers who have developed this tool and then can help you with any and every query or issue that you have regarding the tool. The training provided is also at the excellent and you get to know the overall working and some of the advanced features of the tool.
What do you dislike?
The tool performs its job very well, but there is quite a steep learning curve before you can start taking advantage of the advanced features and optimizations which the tool has to offer.
The querying is relatively tough and you need to brush up your skills in order to write complex and useful queries.
The GUI can be improved upon and make a lot easier and cleaner with only the required options in a single view and not everything put in from t of you which you are not even aware or probably would never use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have made a lot of progress in the log management and analysis field after the introduction of Sumo logic. The time and effort have reduced drastically.
The response time or the issue resolution time has decreased considerably because now we get alerts from Sumo logic itself giving complete error details and what service, timestamp and server details everything.
there are many functions and features inbuilt and therefore you don't have to write scripts to perform those everyday tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a log management solution which offers complete reliability and ease of doing log analysis and aggregation plus has an excellent alerting mechanism with support for custom written scripts, then this is the best tool for you.


    Information Technology and Services

If you want to see everything you're going through with your system, this is the option.

  • August 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed with which answers are obtained when inquiring
What do you dislike?
When starting the user it is hard to learn how to set up the queries.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When errors occurred in the systems, I searched the logs for traces of the operation and detected the fault.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great tool to keep the logs of the different parts of your system.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Excellent tool

  • August 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really like that we can throw any imaginable kind of log format into Sumo, have it parsed & make sense of the data via search queries.
What do you dislike?
Can get very expensive very quickly if using at enterprise scale to ingest large volumes of log data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Primarily log aggregation & centralisation. Benefits realised are reduction of MTTI & MTTR - it gives us the ability to spot issues faster, & to underltake deep-dive root-cause analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure you have a plan & ring-fenced resources to implement well & achieve RoI.


    Information Technology and Services

Best log analysis tool ever

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple way of analysing logs with in built parsing logic, and able to find the RPM using timeslice and count queries
What do you dislike?
It will be better if we are able to configure multiple conditions while scheduling the search, and it will be useful if we can configure the alert based the search result values instead of only considering row count alone.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We just wanted to alert our team when there are more number of failures in a certain time. We have achieved this by configuring alert using schedule search.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for log analysis tool in which you wanted to check the application RPM and configuring alert for anamolies/failures, as per my experience with sumologic, it is best one to choose.


    Jackson D.

Useful for log aggregation.

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We are able to search for complex combinations of strings and still be able to interpret that in a easy to read way, that is very useful for our environment
What do you dislike?
Writing some of these complex queries can be time consuming, since we have to rewrite them from scratch sometime.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It gives us the ability to create a query to solve most, if not all of our issues that we need in terms of retrieving records.


    Information Technology and Services

A great log management tool, powerful search engine for logs

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Clear and easy querying language, very fast collation of data and results can be grouped or sorted with any key and in any order. Powerful reporting tools with many analytical options like graphs, charts etc. Hosted log collectors are an additional bonus.
What do you dislike?
For now the only thing to dislike is the price, but the powerful feature set cancels it out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We obtain insights about requests to our application and how each request performed. This helps explore how the application is being used. We can also draw patterns out of this and use sumologic's alerting tool draw out anomalies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Optimise log writing of application to lower your log file sizes for cheaper and better log management with sumologic.


    Computer & Network Security

Sumo Logic is a comprehensive solution for analyzing data

  • July 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a clear and organized interface, is easy to implement and also integrates with AWS and Microsoft Azure. I like it because it increases the visibility of the infrastructure. The set of data collected and analyzed in Sumo Logic allows us to identify and predict failures, in addition to monitoring the performance and security of our applications.
Also knowledge base is broad and facilitates software deployment.
What do you dislike?
Sumo Logic deliver excellent results, no complaints regarding its functionality. However, I think its price is high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analysis is very effective and useful for making decisions about infrastructure security. Sumo Logic gives us a solution to monitor applications effectively, allowing us to solve problems early and increase security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I could recommend it as it is a tool that helps to solve problems and improve security.