Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

243 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

An optimal system for DevOps teams

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface allows visualization of key performance indicators. It is a tool that increases the security of applications in the cloud. It makes the collaboration between IT teams more effective, which makes it easier to find solutions to complex problems in a short time.
What do you dislike?
In this regard, I have nothing to share.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analytics are essential to improve security and detect security problems at the moment. It is a system optimized for DevOps teams.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fully recommended. It is a product that provides useful features to monitor applications in the cloud.


    Insurance

A key resource to improve performance

  • July 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sumo Logic presents a wide range of features aimed at improving performance and optimizing security in the cloud. It is a key resource for us, since continuous monitoring allows us to resolve failures efficiently.
What do you dislike?
Nothing disgusts me about software performance, but I think it's expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It gives us precise metrics of the operation of our applications. The analytics provided by SumoLogic are important to improve the user experience.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an intelligent solution to make more efficient the monitoring of infrastructures.


    Nicole K.

Extensive log analysis options

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the functions that this software has, for example: the options of flitro of registers that this tool has is very good, as well as the option of dragging a specific time range in the function of visualization of registers and being able to see the records in that time range is really useful.
What do you dislike?
I do not like that after having used it some time and have stored information. If at some time you need to look for some old information the software makes the search very slow, this can be a bit frustrating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sumo Logic, It is a great help for us, since we are storing all our records, this gives us a central place to search for problem solving, it is very useful to be able to see the data of several servers over time, without the help of This tool would be a really difficult task to do.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time necessary to know the tool, the support material they offer is very good and will give you a clear idea of how to make the settings you should make.


    Financial Services

It is a smart system

  • June 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides an integral service, I like its intuitive functions and adaptable to the user. It facilitates the reading of complex metrics in the dashboard, the intelligent system of Sumo Logic is effective for the early detection of failures. It fits our requirements to maintain online security.
What do you dislike?
I think it is a suitable resource for developers, I am satisfied with its performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us protect the security of our applications and correct errors in a short time. Improves performance and is effective in identifying vulnerabilities. It is a tool that facilitates monitoring in the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sumo Logic is expensive, which is why I would recommend it to medium or large companies, which can also take full advantage of the powerful features it offers.


    Computer Software

Advanced technology to monitor cloud infrastructures.

  • May 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its advanced technology that makes it easier to manage cloud infrastructures. Makes maintenance operations easier, and of course, also safety monitoring. It is a good resource to strengthen cybersecurity.
What do you dislike?
Sumo Logic meets the necessary requirements to improve the ability of IT operations team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The statistics provided by Sumo Logic facilitate the management of incidents and failures associated with the performance in the cloud. It is essential to make decisions on security software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Provides advanced technology at a reasonable price. I recommend Sumo Logic.


    Joseph L T.

the best option in the market

  • May 27, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like that the data obtained can be analyzed with great ease, the way to organize them is perfect, you have many high-level options configured, this allows even a beginner to work safely and easily. The training they provide is really good.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I do not like about Sumo Logic is the delay that there is to show new records, no matter how much the page is updated many times you have to wait between 5 and 10 minutes, this tends to be a bit frustrating, but otherwise it is perfect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is very useful to be able to see the data of several servers over time. It is definitely a great help and a great time saver. If you had to do that work without the help of Sumo Logic, it would be practically impossible. Having access to a central place to look for the resolution of a problem is perfect.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It works whenever you need it. the problems have been minimal is very good this software is a good investment


    Computer Software

Sumo Logic provides sophisticated analytics

  • May 25, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform is flexible and intuitive that offers advanced real-time analytics. Sumo Logic is a great advantage to detect and resolve operational problems in our applications. In addition, reports are great for monitoring performance.
What do you dislike?
I have no complaints regarding the services of Sumo Logic, as it is very effective.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real-time analysis services are key to detect operational problems and prevent major system failures.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an ideal platform for IT teams since it provides sophisticated analytics that allow improving security in the cloud. I recommend it.


    Computer Software

Powerful and Easy To Use

  • May 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful query engine, log ingest and metric analytics enable easy dashboarding of my application
What do you dislike?
Price, data ingest costs are quite high and on demand billing costs when you exceed your ingest allowance are absolutely unreasonable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Consume application logs and dashboard to our support teams


    Information Technology and Services

Sumo Logic is a valuable resource for IT teams

  • May 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The panel is complex, but intuitive. It provides advanced features to monitor applications. It is effective to detect anomalies and failures related to security. Sumo logic plays an important role in protecting our applications in real-time. It allows us to optimize operations, all from a platform that unifies the tasks of analysts. It's really versatile.
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to find any feature that I do not like because it works very well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a great tool for identifying problems at the time. Increases the efficiency of our IT department.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an outstanding app. It is effective and versatile.


    Brendan J.

Really Powerful

  • May 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bring together log and metric data into one single dashboard to cut down troubleshooting time to the minimum
What do you dislike?
Query language is sometimes difficult to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring and Alerting Critical Applications