Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

245 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pratheek I.

Sumo logic Review

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It reduced the complexity of managing log data and useful insights from the data.
What do you dislike?
Restriction of operations on the dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing software applications.


    Nayeem M.

Sumo Logic queries and alerts for better tracing of requests and production issues

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like being able to query on the logs and create dashboards based on the queries. Create alerts based on the queries and get notified via email.
Integrate with OpsGenie and send alerts when we see high number of issues.
Ingest load balncer S3 logs to see trends and patterns. Ability to export the results in excel sheet for sharing with others. Sharable search results.
Analyze log and keep track of usage to reduce spending.
Geolocate requests on load balancer and create custom dashboards to view them.
Good documentation on various
What do you dislike?
Limitation on number of tab's that can be opened. I have lot of saved searches and i keep them open. If i want to open a new tab i have issue due to the limitation.
Can get expensive after crossing daily logging limit of 3000GB.
Takes time for new logs to showup in Sumo.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Sumo Logic every day as part of my work.
Helps in analyzing the requests hitting the load balancer using the S3 access logs ingested to sumo logic.
Use Sumo Logic queries to aggregate logs and extract information to identify issues.
Schedule searches with queries to identify issues in production.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sumo Logic Collectors receive data from one or more Sources and help us in ingesting data from different kind of source categeries.
Sumo is quite useful tool for log analysis.
Search Query Language is quite help fun in querying logs and generating dashboards.


    Entertainment

not a great experience

  • April 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
is similarity to script with and query with to splunk
What do you dislike?
Splunk is vastly more expensive however the speed and ease of use and the rate queries are returned is much better on splunk vs sumo.
In the end the cost saving was negated by hours lost hence why we opted to switch back
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Log aggregation.


    Jeremiah F.

Sumologic is AWESOME Once Learning How to Use it

  • April 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that Sumo keeps tabs of your recent searches and that it gives you the ability to save searches/share them with others. I came from using a competitors log searching and Sumo has a lot of features I didn't even realize I needed.
What do you dislike?
There was quite a bit of a learning curve and I certainly had to brush up on my regex. Luckily Sumo has videos out that give you an introduction into using and navigating the software. I also don't like how difficult it is to download the raw logs. Currently (unless I'm misinformed) you need to export as a CSV, then take the relevant column, copy it all off, and paste it into a .txt file for additional analysis.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A lot of our logs are indexed in Sumo. It gives us a central place to perform troubleshooting/log searching without actually having to log into the Servers where there are issues. It's extremely helpful to be able to look at the data for several servers over time. This is something that's simply not possible (very time consuming) if you were to perform this manually without Sumo Logic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'd recommend trying it out. It's confusing at first, but you can just watch some tutorials that are out there to get started.


    Emilin S.

Great tool for Log analytics

  • March 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nice and clean interface.
Easy to connect with other data sour
Easy to follow tutorials that helps you get started.
Different varieties of collectors that helps to integrate with any environment and collect logs
What do you dislike?
Querying to accomodate complex tasks is difficult or requires a good understanding. Also, complex query performance is not reliable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
log collection and management for real time alert on any potential security breaches, service issues and for reporting purposes


    Information Technology and Services

Powerful tool to Analyze the products

  • March 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboards and Alerts are the best things
What do you dislike?
Learning Query language little bit tricky
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Build the dash boards for getting all kind of information from Error's to Processing time


    Information Services

Sumo Logic Review

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has feature to trigger alerts on some predefined condition. We utilized this feature to trigger KPI alerts and to trigger outage alerts.
We also like it Live trail feature
What do you dislike?
We don like log file viewing capability. Other application such as Splunk has better feature to view snap
shot
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application and System monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Computer Software

Powerful with a learning curve

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Once you get the hang of the querying syntax, the speed of searches and ability to pinpoint exactly what you're looking for is exactly what I need.
What do you dislike?
The querying syntax is a bit cumbersome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've used Sumo Logic to help debug errors that occurred for specific requests, but my main use of it is for structured logging of some events in our application to get better insight into the function of certain parts of our application.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Very solid tooling

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Robust query functionality and very fast response times
What do you dislike?
Alert management is difficult, cannot delete alerts easily and alerts do not always save.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alerting and understanding timelines of issues. Real time alerts give us a pretty quick response when things go wrong and it's very easy to use custom search ranges to build timelines of events


    Financial Services

Awesome tool for monitoring and debugging your app

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to look for a particular log and do different type of aggregation on the result.
What do you dislike?
There is a limit on the number of days you can go back. But this limitation depends on the subscription model your company is following.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems it solves -
1. General log search
2. Query the log search result to come up with different statistics like error frequency etc.