Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

251 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Sumo logic - Best analytic power tool

  • April 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sumologic is a SAAS product, i dont need to run any of the stack storage.
Sunlogic is a flexible query language. The json field formatting is also extremely useful. I had an error where a process was stuck in a retry loop creating alot of time the log in a healthy process.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes load the UI is not as responsive as i would like.
Alerting is quite disturbing at times as it is gonna trigger many times and there is not tracking of alerts in dashboard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Customer metrics, infrastructure.
Also used for logging and analysis the logs in case of deployment.


    Computer Software

Sumo Logs in One Place

  • April 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to connect to different environments e.g. amazon aws S3, Cloudfront and event get statistics from load balancers and auto scaling groups
What do you dislike?
when using sumo it open's all the queries in tabs in one window and not in the browser
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This has helped us centralize and query our logging aswell as creating dashboards


    Internet

Sumo Logic is critical for our IT team

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is advanced software with a lot of key functions to monitor the cloud. It saves us time in the detection of complex problems. Sumo Logic provides valuable information captured in real-time, allowing us to take action against failures that lower performance. It works seamlessly with AWS and Microsoft Azure.
What do you dislike?
I think nothing. Sumo Logic is a complete solution to monitor our infrastructure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The platform provides us with the indicators we need to maintain the health of our infrastructure. It is versatile, collects data continuously and is critical to detecting events in the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's software that I recommend, because records are critical for early detection of faults. It is a valuable addition for IT departments.


    Computer Software

Watching production logs is easy

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an really good application to watch logs. It has many features that make life easy. By selecting the time frame, you can track all the logs within that time frame. We use to figure out of lot of issues, using the sumologic.
What do you dislike?
You can improve more on UI. Metric UI is not good. In the tail watch, the background color are really dull.You can improve on those things.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Every day we will be having 1000's of activities in production, we need to watch those in sumo logic. Even after every push, we use to check in the sumologic.


    Retail

Sumologic - not just a monitoring solutions

  • April 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the dashboards! We’ve got 10 dashboards at current all displaying different metrics, we can display whatever we want to show by typing some search metrics
What do you dislike?
Some of the documentation does need updating from Sumo’s logics side when trying to get one of the app collections setup it have a few out of date areas
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it all the time finding out when our AWS EC2 instances are going down using the alert notifications to notify us when it does, it gives us a clearer picture as it why this happens so we can look at solutions to the errors


    Praveen T.

Very Quick Alerts

  • April 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The only reliable platform for our company to check and monitor alerts about APIs in all environments is Sumo Logic. And the best part is you need not submit the credit card details to them in case you need to try them out before switching to Sumo Logic completely.
What do you dislike?
Sumo Logic sends a hell lot of emails when APIs are not responding properly. Could be more consolidated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To solve the API response time issues in the production.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's really great to use Sumo Logic. It's easy to set up as it requires no integration with the system to get going. All the best for the future in monitoring the APIs and other network monitoring issues in the company you're working for!


    Pratheek I.

Sumo logic Review

  • April 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It reduced the complexity of managing log data and useful insights from the data.
What do you dislike?
Restriction of operations on the dashboard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Developing software applications.


    Nayeem M.

Sumo Logic queries and alerts for better tracing of requests and production issues

  • April 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like being able to query on the logs and create dashboards based on the queries. Create alerts based on the queries and get notified via email.
Integrate with OpsGenie and send alerts when we see high number of issues.
Ingest load balncer S3 logs to see trends and patterns. Ability to export the results in excel sheet for sharing with others. Sharable search results.
Analyze log and keep track of usage to reduce spending.
Geolocate requests on load balancer and create custom dashboards to view them.
Good documentation on various
What do you dislike?
Limitation on number of tab's that can be opened. I have lot of saved searches and i keep them open. If i want to open a new tab i have issue due to the limitation.
Can get expensive after crossing daily logging limit of 3000GB.
Takes time for new logs to showup in Sumo.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Sumo Logic every day as part of my work.
Helps in analyzing the requests hitting the load balancer using the S3 access logs ingested to sumo logic.
Use Sumo Logic queries to aggregate logs and extract information to identify issues.
Schedule searches with queries to identify issues in production.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sumo Logic Collectors receive data from one or more Sources and help us in ingesting data from different kind of source categeries.
Sumo is quite useful tool for log analysis.
Search Query Language is quite help fun in querying logs and generating dashboards.


    Entertainment

not a great experience

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
is similarity to script with and query with to splunk
What do you dislike?
Splunk is vastly more expensive however the speed and ease of use and the rate queries are returned is much better on splunk vs sumo.
In the end the cost saving was negated by hours lost hence why we opted to switch back
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Log aggregation.


    Jeremiah F.

Sumologic is AWESOME Once Learning How to Use it

  • April 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that Sumo keeps tabs of your recent searches and that it gives you the ability to save searches/share them with others. I came from using a competitors log searching and Sumo has a lot of features I didn't even realize I needed.
What do you dislike?
There was quite a bit of a learning curve and I certainly had to brush up on my regex. Luckily Sumo has videos out that give you an introduction into using and navigating the software. I also don't like how difficult it is to download the raw logs. Currently (unless I'm misinformed) you need to export as a CSV, then take the relevant column, copy it all off, and paste it into a .txt file for additional analysis.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A lot of our logs are indexed in Sumo. It gives us a central place to perform troubleshooting/log searching without actually having to log into the Servers where there are issues. It's extremely helpful to be able to look at the data for several servers over time. This is something that's simply not possible (very time consuming) if you were to perform this manually without Sumo Logic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'd recommend trying it out. It's confusing at first, but you can just watch some tutorials that are out there to get started.