Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

245 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Goods

Good Service with a Little Bit of a Learning Curve

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to access and query the logs of multiple microservices in one place. Also scheduled queries where results are emailed as often as I need.
What do you dislike?
The query language leaves a little to be desired
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring of microservices and other cloud based services and APIs


    Computer Software

Software Engineer II

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboards and ability to check logs using
What do you dislike?
Syntax to query logs are not very well documented and explained in my opinion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are looking for information on cause of problems and errors for all of our microservices when errors are logged. This is very useful to us to improve error handling and improve quality of our services overall.


    Fidel A.

Super Intuitive

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using the app is easy. There's a bit of a learning curve but once you have the basics down everything works how you'd expect it to and everything is placed where'd you'd expect to find it. They also offer an amazing training a certification course to help you understand everything that you can do with Sumo Logic.
What do you dislike?
There are some issues parsing logs, but that's probably more on the way our logs are built than on Sumo Logic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gathering error logs after client reports something, Monitoring to stay ahead of the curb when something goes wrong.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
TAKE THE TRAINING! It helps a lot.


    Computer Software

Efficient and easy to use

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Running multiple queries at once, easy to learn.
What do you dislike?
Interface changed somewhat recently and added extra clicks to get where I want to go (have to click NEW first) but it's not a huge deal. The ability to resize the results area as well as all other areas would be helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Troubleshooting issues for customers and checking various logs. I use Sumo Logic just about daily and it's a vital program in helping me resolve problems and issue as it allows me to run a live tail as well as digging into logs and auditing actions taken.


    Marketing and Advertising

Sumologic has been great!

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's fast, flexible, and the custom alerts are easy to setup.
What do you dislike?
I wish it was easier to define objects to parse in messages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Error reporting and bug investigations


    Josh S.

Sumologic review

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The number of systems and reports pre-configured for immediate use.
What do you dislike?
There are still some systems in the cloud it doesn't integrate with yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems solved are HIPAA compliance and Cybersecurity monitoring. Aggregating logs and scripting alerts is important to faster incident response.


    Tatyana M.

Platform for monitoring

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple queries are easy to execute, more complex queries are sometimes hard to filter for. Logs are being squashed and hard to navigate.
What do you dislike?
Formatting and log skipping are my biggest pain points
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sumo logs allows business with complex infrastructure to feed logs from various services be able to monitor and investigate more effectively.


    Brendan J.

Great product, delivers value quickly

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Log parsing, the flexibility of the product to display log and metric data within the same dashboard
What do you dislike?
restrictions on how many metrics can be in a query, needs more intelligence to auto group and label data in one dashboards
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
understanding when we have issues, by instantly alerting when certain log messages are recorded


    Retail

Very Powerful

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboards are great way to monitor and see historic outliers.
What do you dislike?
Very powerful but there is a learning curve
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring processes. Quicker response time to solving "fires"
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very powerful


    Computer Software

Sumo is amazing, making us all the monitoring supergeros

  • March 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use it to monitor a pub sub system and can't do without it now.
What do you dislike?
Navigation and finding stuff could definitely be better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logging, monitoring