Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

203 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Perfect tool with many functions to monitor registry.

  • March 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple and effective, its interface continues to improve and it is very fluid, I can see the complete status of an application, it has an eye on any infrastructure, it is an easy way to monitor records and its implementation was simple.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I find it a little difficult to observe the metric collector server, it is usually slow and confusing, I think more resources are required, also the board where it shows the logs takes to load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is the best, with great performance and ease of use, so when we seek to monitor this is the one.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If I recommend it.


    Insurance

One for all monitoring tool

  • December 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AppDynamics is very effective tool and it is use APM to monitor the server performance such as how much load server it's taking, time consuming between the various service .
It give real time alerts to various user as per there requirement.
What do you dislike?
Installation is bit complex and it provide only one month free trial.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It give real time alerts which is very helpful to us. On the basis of alert, we can track the error and resolve it quickly, which helps our business very effectivly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best software for monitoring purpose


    Chirag T.

Great monitoring tool for the server and applications

  • December 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the feature is that give us the real-time update on the server Heath and application health as well as the agents of particular languages which are majorly used like Java and .net provides us additional monitoring capabilities for application to identify any issue or bottlenecks this are some of the many best things I like the best of the tools
What do you dislike?
As of now we didn't observe any such things while monitoring the applications and server with the support of vendors we are able to achieve the functionality needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are currently monitoring the server health including the network, core, ram and storage and also we are monitoring the database also in our environment for monitoring the database queries and identify bottle necks and also we monitoring the various applications which are developed in different languages with their agent configured in server to get insights of application
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best monitoring tool which contains the many out of the box features which helps to analyse and make the decisions easily, so for the one who are planning to for implementation of app Dynamics should go ahead in positively.


    Kadir Can G.

Appdynamics difference!

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
To find a problem and solved it is more easy with Appdynamics's user-friendly UI page and its error capture capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Actually I really like to use Appdynamics. I don't have any dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you want to keep your environment 7/24 alive, Appdynamics will help you!


    Wayne H.

Server Monitoring tool

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Infrastructure-relevant, application-related logs and failures, AppDynamics is an excellent tool to use. Transaction Instant scans and measures are monitored and can see the time for each call. The GUI is an interface which is simple to use and understand. Easy to download and set up.
What do you dislike?
Loading the logs and displaying the summary in the dashboard takes time. UI is not good, but for frequent users it is still fast. Installation is a bit complicated, too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Server logs review, server heap vision, safety screening. It helps to track the servers and warns you if there is an error or something going wrong.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Appdynamics is an excellent tool to track safety and mistake databases. You should go to AppDynamics if you want to create a tool that can keep track of your application servers. Method which gives you all the necessary information for surveillance and warnings in case of error.


    Financial Services

Appdynamics end user review

  • October 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Transaction Snapshots analysis and drill down of the steps and being able to see the time for each of the calls
What do you dislike?
Gets slow if the number of applications onboarded are large
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used as an APM tool for root cause analysis and performance results and host usage analysis


    Accounting

Appd is a beast

  • October 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI, easy to use and understand interface. Really easy to install and configure
What do you dislike?
Upgrading the agents should be handled by appd support only. They should find out a way to do that with controller
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving code slowness issues and server capacity issues.
Appd is really good in identifying all them by creating HRs and Alerts and Dashboards so all of us can stay in top of upcoming issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it for yourself. It's great


    Computer Software

AppDynamics : Server Monitoring tool

  • August 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AppDynamics is a very good tool to see all the Infrastructure related, Application related logs and errors. Earlier we have used it for monitoring purpose.
What do you dislike?
It takes time to load the logs and showing the summary in dashboard. UI is not great but still its easy for frequent users. Also, Setup is a little complex.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analyzing the server logs, viewing the server heap, checking server health. It keeps monitoring the servers and will alert you as soon as there will be any error or something going in wrong directions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Appdynamics is a very good tool for monitoring the servers for health and errors. If you want to setup a tool which can keep track of your app servers, go for AppDynamics. Tool which provides everything for monitoring and also alerts to you, in case of any errors.


    Information Technology and Services

AppDynamic is an incredible to monitor our application

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AppDynamics gives us power control over our debugging process and with appdynamics we can be assured that if any issue arises in our application it will capture the issue and its root cause and report it to us instantly.
What do you dislike?
Sometime reported issues doesn't provide much detail and it becomes very hard for our team to trace the issue on our end. We have also experienced that issues aren't reported instantly sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used AppDynamic to perform several test on our applications to check how they can perform under different conditions. Its reporting gives us a better view of how are application performing.


    Information Technology and Services

Constant application monitoring solution

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like appdynamics functionality and how it can monitor our application in real time and generate detailed reports instantly. It helps in finding the weak spot in our application and provide very important information regarding the issue.
What do you dislike?
Few times appdynamic reported bugs that didn't provided detailed information of the issue and in those case our team wasn't able to reproduce that issue on our end and fix it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
AppDynamics provides constant monitoring of our application and gathers important information of our application performance. It help us ensure our applications are running smoothly and without any interruption.