Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

347 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mohd A.

Best tool for application performance management

  • December 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is easy to use and understand
Really liked the notification feature which helps to get notified with any issues in the performance of any application
What do you dislike?
The subscription is very expensive
Can make dashboard more informative
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring the application for their performance on the server and the cloud
Verifying the business requirements and
Analysing business traction call load and error load
Analysing the application's response time and error rate to ensure the stability and performance of the application


    Mohammad A.

Great tool for application/Db performance monitoring

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Appdynamics is a fantastic tool for monitoring the performance of your application or database. We can observe the response time of the application in real-time.
What do you dislike?
Appdynamics is doing great for us, and we did not observe any dislike feature. The subscription is a little expensive for this tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are monitoring the real-time performance and issues of our application and database.


    Information Technology and Services

Perfect monitoring platform

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Able to look up application performance in detailed manner . It enhanced understanding db leakages . Greate product to us for.
What do you dislike?
Don't see any flaws . It's doing good .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time taking for Backed database calls . It's accurately giving dashboards to take actions


    Internet

AppDynamics - the great APM tool

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can manage the whole app and monitor it. Analytics, Interactive Dashboards, and also the UI are the best.
What do you dislike?
The cost of the license is too high, and the agent issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving bugs and errors, Database Monitoring, and Reports.


    Information Technology and Services

App dyanamics is better compared to Dynatrace

  • October 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI and config setup is better than the other monitoring tools
What do you dislike?
Need more documentation on different aspects of cloud based application setup
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance testing of batches and monitoring


    Investment Banking

One of the best application monitoring tool

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides synthetic monitoring of our applications, allows us to see in real-time how the various applications installed by the server communicate with others. AppDynamics helps us control the connections and enables us to extract metrics of the number of possible errors between connections. It is precious to monitor web services and their connections. It has alerting machanicsm as well which can be configured to provide email alerts.
What do you dislike?
License cost is something which is on the higher side. Overall I loved the features it provides, it helped me debug a lot many issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application monitoring - Monitoring logs, Database monitoring, JVM usage, Error and Warnings, critical failures and various exceptions which helps us resolving and debugging prod issues. It gives us visualization of calls being made to different serves and the response time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend this applications if the use case matches to one I wrote.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Apps Database management becomes so easy on App Dynamics

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Applications Database management, Monitoring of all the applications, Corrections of errors, and Communication between applications.
What do you dislike?
Services crash sometimes, Alerts take times to come, UI is not so good, it lacks somewhere.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For me, I had database management issues, AppDynamics solved them for me. Application management, handling errors.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

App Monitoring best tool App Dynamics

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can manage all the applications on the same platform, monitor them, manage databases easily, check errors, and could resolve them.
What do you dislike?
The cost of services is high.
UI could be more good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing my applications, I'm managing live servers for my application, databases management, and critical errors resolving.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

A Dynamic tool for Performance Management

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Monitoring Servers, Database management, Alerts makes it easy to handle tasks, We can monitor the transactions easily.
What do you dislike?
Cost of license
There are some limitations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The Problems I'm solving are Application monitoring for debugging, can easily handle the databases, and could easily manage all other apps.


    Leisure, Travel & Tourism

App Dynamics a well known Application Management tool

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Monitoring the performance of the application
Charts Visualization of data
Database management
What do you dislike?
Admin portal is slow
App Dynamics products are costly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Operations management becomes easy, Monitoring of an application, Db management. We can look at various applications at the same time.