Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

320 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

Your eyes on glass replacement

  • December 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* Supports all of our systems no matter what platform
* Allows us to collect system logs on occasion when we need to diagnose certain problems
* Allows for benchmarking after significant software releases
What do you dislike?
* The constant adjustment of baseline sometimes throws our results off
* Not very informational in tracking outside the network traffic
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* System uptime
* System lags and delays


    Information Technology and Services

Unified Monitoring of all applications

  • December 21, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Provides consistent and intuitive UI, one data store, one install, one solution solution for real-time application intelligence, also the ease to do the initial setup.
What do you dislike?
Dashboard can be hard to understand, sometimes setting up the views needs training.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setting up monitoring relevant to the business and IT Operations to find bottlenecks in application performance and proactively monitor applications.


    Information Technology and Services

First hands on with AppD

  • December 19, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is the best as it is very easy to understand and monitor.
What do you dislike?
The machine and app agents have to be monitoried.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is very easy to track the database calls from the API’s.


    Financial Services

Appdynamics

  • December 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard of appdynamics is quite intuitive
What do you dislike?
It lacks documentation and training materials
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Insight to the performance logs


    Information Technology and Services

Highly useful for application performance

  • December 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Hardware and server monitoring, topology map-pictorial representation of applications interacting,health rules setup
What do you dislike?
Pratically nothing, happy with appdynamics and ease of use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Headend system monitoring


    Computer Software

A indispensable application monitoring tool for any enterprise

  • December 14, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboards are easy to create and folks are able to point out potential problems easily.
Not much of an overhead , but its been able to provide reasonable amount of insights in to how the environment is behaving.
What do you dislike?
Its not able to trace all outgoing calls accurately, its work in progress. But given where we were appdynamics is a lifesaver.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
real-time monitoring of enterprise platform, we are able to identify not only current production issue, but also have ability to trouble shoot and optimize some of the calling patterns in Non production env
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ensure optimal settings while installing to ensure that it doesnt add too much of overhead.
Its advisable to restrict access, else many people will have opinions on what is going wrong and how to fix it.
Especially keep it away from management, other wise your dev team is going to spend lot of time explaining why things work in a particular way.


    🦡 C.

Great all-around monitoring product

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integration with multiple frameworks (Java, NodeJS, .NET, etc). Good database monitoring tool as well as end-user and synthetic user monitoring tool. Works great for on-premise and is always maturing and keeping up with industry trends. It's been in Garter's Leader Quad for years now.
What do you dislike?
SaaS is developed prior, then on-premise. We have reasons to need all of it on premise. They stay in step pretty well, and will fulfill promises to deliver.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We didn't know where the slow-downs were happening. The up/down way of monitoring wasn't enough for us, so the slowness, machine learning and baselining was really nice.

Seeing user experience was also very helpful.


    Information Technology and Services

AppDynamics Delivers What You'd Expect

  • December 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a single platform delivering uptime monitoring, application debugging and business initiatives seamlessly. The UI is easy to use and helps to deliver the expectations and business desires of your clients and customers. It has great performance and load testing capabilities as well.
What do you dislike?
The cost structure is a little funky and overpriced.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance testing for peak seasons easily. Our load and performance testing use to take a long time and now we can efficiently load test for our three different peak seasons and make adjustments to our code to better stabilize our environments in time for the seasons to start.


    Information Technology and Services

Good performance management tool

  • December 07, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gave us end to end view of the performance and its bottlenecks
What do you dislike?
I basically like the utility of the tool. I wish we could single sign-on to this tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance improvement by identifying the leaks


    MARCO T.

Administration system

  • December 06, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is really a good software for administration department
What do you dislike?
It is noto really good for check the project working days for each person
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Administration process