Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Vantage Advanced (DIY)

Teradata | 17.20.03.01

Linux/Unix, Other SLES 12 SP3 TDC - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

126 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Retail

Review

  • August 11, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Accurate and intuitive when pulling the data I need
What do you dislike?
Can be pretty slow at times based on the size of the data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of use


    Lillian H.

Powerful but need stats

  • August 02, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast, efficient (if you know how to optimize it)
What do you dislike?
Constantly collecting stats. It became burdensome but necessary.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Healthcare Analytics.


    Doug J.

great software and user friendly

  • July 17, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is great to use. It is very user friendly and easy to use. I have trained many of my colleagues on this platform.
What do you dislike?
I question its scalability. I am not sure it has the potential to scale up very easily.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
research and analytics
Recommendations to others considering the product:
great product


    Internet

Teradata Database Review

  • July 17, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The power behind the SQL queries. It has a great capability to ease os use ratio.
What do you dislike?
It is plain looking, but that is not important.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pull data from large datasets in order to turn it into useful information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you know some basic SQL first.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Easy to use

  • April 04, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Straight forward and easy to understand product, makes completing of marketing requests a breeze
What do you dislike?
Would be great if final output was also captured in teradata
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
direct mail outreach to target population.


    Internet

Convenient and reliable

  • March 29, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very powerful relational database but still very convenient. Supports new SQL syntax. The editor has a lot of options. Can edit and process results right within the results window.
What do you dislike?
Setting up the database can be tricky and take up some time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used it for general database interface solution. Users reach database through the Teradata client. Easy to learn, strong performance.


    Hospitality

Teradata helps me to access research data

  • January 28, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata helps me to store and access research data that is generated by a third party vendor. We can easily map this data back to our own customer database using a key field.
What do you dislike?
Difficult to explain to others in the marketing and research organziations, but this is a function of any relational database, not the fault of this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to take ownership and control of our data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Suits my needs as a technical market research user.


    Oil & Energy

Highly Scalable with massive parallel processing

  • August 16, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata is highly scalable database with massive parallel processing capability. Teradata has shared nothing architecture providing high level data protection. Ad hoc requests are processed across multiple AMPS and well suited for datawarehousing applications.
What do you dislike?
Teradata database license and hardware is expensive. Not suitable for OLTP system. Partitioned columns has to be part of Primary Index.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data warehousing solutions for big data volume.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for data warehousing application with big data volume.


    Victor C.

Data "Power" house

  • August 11, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
> Teradata is one of the most reliable RDBMS platforms available in the market
> Teradata is a power house when it comes to hosting a large data warehouse with greater storage and faster processing power
> Importing and exporting data is super easy with the teradata utilities
> Teradata has a strong admin setup which helps keep your data safe using a sound layer of access control
What do you dislike?
> Teradata can get tangled up in multiple queries running simultaneously and result in a much delayed processing
> I think the UI is still backdated and desperately needs a next gen look and feel
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
> We have a large data warehouse that has been performing great for the past 4 years
> It serves as our organization's data back bone
> We have been able to use teradata to fuel our tableau data extracts and thus use it for data analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
> You should purchase teradata if you are looking for stability, scalability and reliability.


    Grey P.

Teradata

  • July 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent as this IS Tools Specialized data storage and business analytics tools
What do you dislike?
all ok .. nothing I dislike this app because apart from all motor has a relational database oriented processing large volumes of data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
many benefits as it helps me to process large catidad of information contained in the databases of my company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
100 % recommended to all my colleagues and friends who want a fast tool when managing their databases