Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Teradata Vantage Advanced (DIY)

Teradata | 17.20.03.08

Linux/Unix, Other SLES 12 SP3 TDC - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

250 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dairy

Teradata Vantage

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is a useful platform for analyzing large amounts of data. Handling and analyzing a large amount of data
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no downsides or cons. it is very useful one
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
help to improve my analyzing skill and added advantages to my skillset.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
useful platform to improve analyzing skill and easy to use. data storage and data security.


    Amit T.

Teradata Vantage is the new generation Tool

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It gives a 360 degree customer view.
It works with flexible support and multiple data types, formats,and heterogeneous data stores.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's all good for me I couldn't find any such disadvantages till now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me efficiently perform analytical tasks on my full data sets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a very good tool. Make full use of it.Its very useful.


    Retail

Teradata Vantage - most efficient Datawarehouse

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
What I like the most about Teradata Vantage is its robust mechanism, it's extreme efficiency and it's parallelism. Teradata Vantage is here to stay and it has no competition from upcoming technologies like cloud etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing to dislike about Teradata Vantage. The huge amout of data it can process in the little amount of time is commendable and can't be compared with any other Datawarehouse.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been working on Teradata Vantage from quite some time now. I mainly work as a performance optimiser and query tuning so that the reporting queries are more and more efficient and the reports are fetched as fast as possible. The main benefit that I have realised is the ease of use and the abundance of knowledge articles or document present for free which is of immense help.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Opt for Teradata Vantage if you rely on data to create value for your organization.


    Banking

Powerful database for Integration and data Analytics

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It can process a large amount of data and its easy to navigate
What do you dislike about the product?
The differences between Teradata SQL and MySQL
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data quality problems


    Abhishek G.

Enhanced Analytical Tool

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The large data handling capacity is really awesome and good feature. A must have feature and tool
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing noted.overall a good tool to use for analysis.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HANDLING THE ANALYSIS AND GETTING A QUICK INSIGHT ABOUT THE DATA IS MAJOR PLUS POINT OF THIS TOOL. AND WE ARE EXTENSIVELY USING IT.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest to go for this as it helps you to solve complex analysis in quick time.


    Bimarsh P.

Great analytics platform with predictive analytics feature.

  • August 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Teradata has everything I need to submit quality reports in one place
What do you dislike about the product?
Liking most of the things up to now, still exploring so do not have anything yet to mention here.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cross-channel analytics with various data sources and seamless user. Execute large data analysis and make very good design reports in a short time.


    Jeffrey R.

A great tool for analyzing large amounts of data in real time

  • August 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love that I find everything I need in one place, I no longer need to use multiple platforms to present reports, analyze data, and display indicators, now I find everything I need on a highly automated platform such as Teradata that is synchronized with our servers and analyzes all information quickly in real time, in addition to analyzing, graphing and presenting it in the form of very complete and easy-to-understand reports that serve each department when making decisions.
What do you dislike about the product?
It has turned out to be a very useful tool for me that has saved me many hours of work, but I would like it to also have a data prediction algorithm, since it will allow us to make decisions based on automated projection based on historical data, since currently this projection process is carried out manually, it would be ideal to have this tool within the functions of the software to be able to make decisions based on more reliable data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teradata is an incredibly useful platform for analyzing large amounts of data, my daily work requires me to manage large amounts of information per hour, this information must be processed quickly and sent to different departments in the form of detailed reports that are useful for taking of decisions and analysis of indicators, this work was very strenuous since much of the process had to be done manually in addition to using different platforms to obtain a complete report, with graphs and analysis.


    Soumyadip R.

Effective DBMS tool for any organization

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The editor window is very user friendly and you can edit in multiple tabs, language is also little different rather than normal SQL, which is shorter and efficient than normal SQL, which reduces some workload
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes, there may be issues while connecting with other software, like it is sometimes difficult to establish a secure connection with other software, but with the help of the service team, it may be done easily.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in writing queries in SQL which is necessary for the database management systems. So it is really important software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is recommended as DBMS software


    mounica c.

SQL IS THE BEST SYSTEM QUERY LANGUAGE

  • March 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like very much. Easy to use.quality good. It is very secure. Less expensive.
What do you dislike about the product?
Dis likes are not there. Everything is good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can run the queries.we can get the data. It is very secure. Reliability is high.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very important. And secure. Everyone can use. No need to pay anythimg


    Henrik P.

Efficient management of indicators and projections.

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I stress the agility for the study, now it takes less than half the time to produce the reports, and in addition, the software has a feature that enables you to visualize the data and thus to make it easier for them to understand.
What do you dislike about the product?
The program lacks the predictive analysis capabilities, and the licensing costs are considered to be a little high in comparison to other alternative apps that it provides.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teradata productivity is the handle of data; it helps myself to generate historical data reports for every department in less time; I simply enter the data into the softws now and automate the data analysis and visualization, in the form of contemporary graphs that match the circumstances.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Teradata has an engine with sql support, that ensures security and also secures authentication and data.