Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Custom Statistics (Ubuntu)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.1.0 Release 1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

73 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Akash D.

Extremely Swift CDN

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When it comes to Varnish, the organization website is in safe hands. From reliable servers to fast web caching servers, video streaming and supportive content delivery network, Varnish has got us covered.
What do you dislike?
We are quite content with the purchase and do not anticipate any interruptions in the service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website server download and uploads, cloud servers, web integration, live video streaming support and HTTP acceleration are very reliably managed by Varnish software.


    Cristina O.

It just works for dynamic and static HTML content

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish Administration Console (VAC) for central site administration and management.

Varnish Enhanced Cache Invalidation for granular, real-time control of content
What do you dislike?
While our user base continue to grow, we want this solution to continue to enhance our platform's performance.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Consistent user experience across both mobile devices and desktop leading to a convenient shopping experince to our more than five million visits per month.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Serve traffic effficiently to give users fast, high-performance experience and relevant content.


    Sohail G.

Web page speed booster

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is really helpful for caching the website and boosting up speed . Varnish does offer a lot than their rivals. Varnish has great UI. It is cheaper than it's competitors, though they offer more features. Varnish has one of the best Support team who are very polite and answer even the minute stupid question.
What do you dislike?
Varnish setup was hectic. Varnish is not so easy to use, moreover like hicctum's dicctum. Though in intial stages it was hard to use,further we got help from support team. Documentation is not so deep.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Being one of the powerful caching technology,it made our website very speedy and increase in server performance. Reduces backend web processing,which makes it robust.


    Krutika A.

Brilliant HTTP acceleration

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish supports our website with state of the art HTTP accelerator and web caching services. The website works faster and smoother with the help of Varnish servers.
What do you dislike?
Excellent service so far and there isn't any backdrop of this software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website support, HTTP acceleration, lightning fast speed, training video support and content delivery network are the highlights of Varnish software


    Rahul J.

Best Solution to improve our website performance

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool really helped us to increase our sales. The concept of the tool is really helpful and clients can easily navigate to our website and get more information on our site in less time.
What do you dislike?
The language used is very easy to deploy. No issues faced till now. A very helpful tool for now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Updating content now become daily after implementing this software.
Keeping all our company information up to date.


    Events Services

Varnish works really fast

  • June 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a reliable product, and once you've set it up, it doesn't require any maintenance. It just works without any more help. Fantastic administration interface that is both simple and intuitive to use.
What do you dislike?
There are no drawbacks to this software that I can discern.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The most significant is removing the Varnish Layer from individual instances where clearing the cache was a headache.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish software is extremely dependable, simple to use, and quick.


    Santiago A.

Good support, difficult to use for non-caching workloads

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good support and wide community documentation are available.
What do you dislike?
Hard to use for non-cache requirements like ours.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Act as a proxy between millions of requests so that we can act in the middle.


    Aana J.

Increment Tool For Websites !

  • May 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to use and integrate.
2. It is very secure and robust.
3. Best tool in this category available in the market.
4. It boost the performance, scalability and reliability.
5. Customer support is ultimate resolution the query immediately.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such now, we are fully satisfied with this tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using this tool now we can easily update the website without any issue. It saves lots of time and money. It boost the website performance and scalability very easily. Easy to resolve the traffic using this wonderful tool.


    Jonas H.

very useful

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Full page caching of html pages
Extendable
What do you dislike?
No error logging for issues like to small workspace
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly as fpc for magento and Shopware
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very useful as fpc


    Gaspar R.

Great support

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish Plus is a great product, and top of the line in its category. Support is exceptional, with almost instant reply after creating a support case. No complains at all
What do you dislike?
In some cases, you might use Varnish with a slightly different purpose it was created for, and in those situations, support specialists might lack some expertise. But nothing that cannot be resolved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're one of the first customers that started to use the official Docker images for Varnish Cache plus, and we faced some issues that have been solved after contacting support.
Other major issue was memory management, on high-traffic scenarios.