Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

32 AWS reviews

    Robert Thompson

There is no better Glacier client on the market

  • August 07, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I spent several weeks comparing every backup product I could find to handle my 1TB personal backup to Glacier. CloudBerry wins in every aspect hands down. Support is great as well.


    Moises Back

The best application for backup

  • August 05, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is the best application to backup files for the cloud. Available in several languages and great cost benefit.
It is compatible with all popular cloud services, including Amazon Glacier and S3, Google Cloud and Microsoft Azure.
In options like Amazon Glacier, it is still possible that the program calculate the costs by estimating and prevent backup if the cost exceed a value that you can set as a limit.


    PJW

CloudBerry Backup Review

  • August 01, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great product. Reliable, never skips a backup. Really like the email feature to confirm backups have been completed. Would help to have even more detailed setup instructions.


    Jesper Elkjaer Laursen

Cloudberry, great for local or Amazon S3 backup

  • July 20, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been using Cloudberry Backup for WHS2011 for quite a while now, and it just works, no problems what so ever. I needed a backup solution for a desktop machine and it was natural for me to use Cloudberrys desktop version for this task. If you need a reliable piece of backup software at a fair price then look no further. I sure you will a happy customer as well.


    mark smithson

Excellent tool for cloud backups (and local ones)

  • June 10, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using CloudBerry's desktop and server backup editions for 6 months now and have found both to be excellent software tools for managing the cloud backups for me and my clients. They are both easy to install and set-up, whilst still offering a high level of configuration.

Both excellent value for money and support from Cloudberry is excellent too. I also utilise the software for local backups too meaning that I don't need a second product for those local backups.

I plan to continue using both products and would highly recommend them to others.


    Lou

Cloudberry Desktop Backup to Glacier is cost-effective, stable, and working well

  • May 13, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I use CloudBerry Desktop Backup with Amazon Glacier and have been doing so since the end of 2013. CloudBerry backup fits my requirements very well and is the best cloud-based backup I have tried. Using it with Amazon Glacier has proven to be very cost-effective. The Cloudberry tool is "smart" about understanding and adjusting to the Glacier cost structure including the early-deletion charges and that has helped keep my costs down. The fact that Steve Gibson gave CloudBerry's approach to security a good review and gave Cloudberry Backup a full "TNO" rating certainly encouraged me to keep using it.

I tried CloudBerry Explorer Pro primarily just to see what the Backup file structure on Glacier looked like and to try and restore a test file or two just so I could understand a little better how Desktop Backup worked. I also used it to archive a few retired svn repositories to a separate Glacier Vault. All in all, a nice program but not one I will use as much as I use CloudBerrry Backup. I do really like the "Queue Pane" in Explorer and hope that CloudBerry will incorporate the same feature into Desktop Backup. In Glacier it may take as long as 5 hours for a simple list or restore request to complete. It is really convenient to be able to quickly see the status of a queued command which is not likely to complete for quite some time.


    Ritvars Radvilavics

CloudBerry Online Backup

  • March 30, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CloudBerry Online Backup: fantastic feature if you are looking to backup and save your data. Generally users can start with 15 GB on Google Drive and move up with cheap rates for 100 GB solutions where they can literally copy paste all their device content and store it in the cloud. I could not recall of a more reliable program than CloudBerry in all direct sense (support 24/7, software reliability, integrability).


    Paul Groves

Straightforward, flexible, secure

  • March 30, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CloudBerry Backup Desktop is a very nice piece of software, it's great to have an easy way to backup to cloud storage (not just Amazon S3 and Clacier, but other options too, such as Google Nearline), the scheduling works well and the encryption, compression and block-level backup settings are very useful. No excessive bloat, but straightforward to get to grips with,


    Frederic Prevost (France)

Perfect for my home use

  • January 28, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'm using CloudBerry to backup personnal picture and docs to AWS S3 and I'm fully satisfied by it.
Simple to install and use, powerfull options -> perfect for me.


    iLLiad1213

Easy to use home backup solution

  • January 22, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I downloaded a trial version of this product for use with Amazon S3 after testing it at work. It is very easy to use with S3 and combined with S3's low storage prices, it is a great product. I plan to purchase a license now that my trial is up. The addition of block-level backup for files is great so as to not re-upload full files every time the backup is run. Highly recommended.