Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Oracle Enterprise Linux 7.2 supported by Navisite

Navisite | v1.1

Linux/Unix, Other 7.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

114 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David A.

Perfect Solution for testing virtualized samples

  • April 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and fast to install and setup and it was free for the agreement that my company had
What do you dislike?
It had some issues with some laptop models
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We Used this software to run virtualized solutions from oracle. Oracle Linux was easy to install and setup and in a couple of hours we were running the application that we needed to evaluate.
Since everything was fine, we used this solution to setup our development environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not hesitate to use this software, it has everything that a developer needs and it saves a lot of time


    Hospital & Health Care

Oracle Linux

  • October 25, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the greatest attributes is the fact that it is that it is open source, and access to help and user groups is much more readily available.
What do you dislike?
Initially, it was very glitchy with Java. It has since had updates, and has helped to make interaction between the two much more tolerable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Much more efficiency on use, which allows for analysis, completion of projects on a faster timeline. Having 24/7 access for support is huge as well, to assist in troubleshooting.


    Utilities

Oracle in Linux Reivew

  • October 06, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am a user of Oracle in Linux and we've been using it. CUsomter service is great.
What do you dislike?
Although there are some issues we are able to open SR or bug to oracle
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network issues.


    Danielle P.

Love Oracle Linux!

  • August 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fast, great for applications, troubleshooting made easier
What do you dislike?
User interface for new users to get used to
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Catering, sales optimization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take a training class and use often!


    Research

Standard Experience

  • August 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple to use, Server Capabilities. Has CentOS capabilities built in to provide virtual PC machine without much difficulty.
What do you dislike?
Expensive and doesn't offer much more than REHL does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Software and dev


    Airlines/Aviation

Linux on Exadata

  • August 25, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stripped down, high performance, reliable OS.
What do you dislike?
A distribution of Ref Hat, so no real dislikes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Guest experience and availability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great fir running their RDBMS.


    Computer Software

Standard in database management and server

  • August 07, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reliable product for systems management of databases and program structure. Faster and smaller storage than previous VMS used.
What do you dislike?
Expensive solution but required for modern infrastructure solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Database manage.ent and programing of systems.


    Billy L.

Excellent Choice For Oracle DB Servers

  • July 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Oracle Linux made installing Oracle database much less painful than other distributions. The binaries, additional support files and other Oracle related tweaks automatically get installed and, for the most part, just work. We tried other distros and while they did work Oracle Linux was far easier. If you are an Oracle shop thinking of going Oracle on Linux, I highly suggest it. Plus it's Linux so it is of course free.
What do you dislike?
It is stripped and some areas of the OS are locked down. We didn't find anything stopping us from customizing or installing applications. I am assuming Oracle did this to make it what they call "unbreakable".
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were tired of the maintenance and licensing costs of Windows Server. Moving to Oracle Linux saved us money, time and effort. It was a true win.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If run Oracle I highly recommend going Linux. It is much more stable. And if you do make the jump make it Oracle Linux as all the extra what-not will be included without all the fuss.


    Computer Software

Stable

  • July 23, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Secure serves
Tech liked the level of support from the company
What do you dislike?
The infrstructure can be quite expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backed up and secure serves


    Michelle R.

Oracle Linux

  • May 31, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite features are it's open source and being hotested off site.
What do you dislike?
Seems like a bit of a knockoff of redhat who might still be doing it better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting our storage off site. Less manpower and real estate required to support our mission critical data.