Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Custom Statistics (Red Hat)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.1.0 Release2

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

93 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Cara W.

The best way to have a web speed, Varnish is the solution.

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows us to maintain adequate control of our budget.
The system is completely safe and with it it gives us the best way to market our products.
Cost savings by reducing back-end traffic.
It provides an option for caching the pages of our website, to give us a more fluid system for customers.
What do you dislike?
At the moment, we are delighted with what it has allowed us to achieve in all these months. I could not add something negative; on the contrary, everything seems good quality on this platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Honestly, this software exceeded my expectations; it showed that it had great potential and that its characteristics went beyond; it improved our system on the web in a short time. We can navigate the web more fluently than we previously maintained.
On the other hand, the HTTPS responses are splendid, fast, and reliable; it also protects the back-end.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would honestly recommend it; it would help you to fix the speed of your system mainly, in addition to its various functions that are also usually very helpful. With the help of technical support, we managed to enter correctly; you can use them without inconvenience.


    Education Management

Boost your website with Varnish

  • November 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the most eye catching thing about varnish is that they have a portal for developers to solve their issues.
Moreover their website booster works very well.
What do you dislike?
Free trial should be available on the go on the website.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cache Management
Accelerator for a website


    Financial Services

Acceleration on Web and API within the cloud

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple solutions on streaming server, LTE analysis on data for the cloud virtualization and working with the API modules bundled within Varnish. Also, the ability on custom built CDN's
What do you dislike?
Maybe more documentation on security related modules would help, it's something minor but apart from that have no complaints. A lot of benefit is handled through security and high availability.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
How to work with Transport Layer Security and web application firewalls. It helps in performing more on the AI on using user data to protect on internal servers.


    Retail

versatile cache with great support

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy configurable and straight forward. Does what it's designed for
What do you dislike?
It's sometimes difficult to find a solution for a more complex problem online, but the Varnish book is a great source, and Varnish support is a great help to find the optimal solution. HTTP/2 support was not available for a long time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduce load on the webserver and speed up page loading.
With Varnish Plus we don't need apache anymore


    Information Technology and Services

Website Booster Varnish

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy configuration, Installation, and Integration with respective services. It's one of the best caching software I have worked on.
What do you dislike?
Need varnish software for Dynamic caching also , currently its supports static cache only
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Boosted the site performance and I have integrated with Magento and Wordpress sites.


    Charles M.

Reliable software and responsive support

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The paid modules make varnish easier to implement.
What do you dislike?
The complexity of vcl files requires intimate knowledge of the syntax.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Caching PHP pages for eCommerce significantly reduces the backend web processing required to maintain a responsive page.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
During our deployment of Varnish, we paid for their assistance to answer our questions while we deployed the software to our environment. Their help saved us time and headaches by quickly answering questions and enabling us to own and manage the installation completely.


    Broadcast Media

Professional and experienced support

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is very stable. I have varnish instances run for years without a problem.
What do you dislike?
Its manual is huge, just like its capabilities
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are always having content available and serving end users very fast.


    Tony S.

Website Acceleration and solving all kinds of challenges related to video streaming.

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Resilience and providing four distinct solution for unlocking peerless content delivery performance.
What do you dislike?
Varnish software is the best platform for use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Our Web Caching servers to help speed up the performance of our company website and streaming services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Varnish software ofers unmatched performance and flexibility for staying competitive at scale.


    Tony Y.

A complex yet simple solution

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The complexity of the solution is what i like about Varnish Software, and I like it because the end user is getting a simple result.
The support team also provided us with answers for all our questions.
The price is also much affordable than the major players eventhough Varnish Solution is as good as the others are and are able to provide a very high standard support.
So I like that you get a very complex solution for a low cost.
What do you dislike?
I faced some technical issues at the beginning of my use of Varnish Software but the support team was able to sort everything out fast.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were looking for a Content Delivery Network solution for our company with reliable load balacing and a web server accelator and after a talk with the team at Varnish, we are able to get all our needs for a much lower price than the big players.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend you ask Varnish for a demo account and discuss what exactly you need and they can customise your package according to your needs.


    Computer Software

Best reverse proxy cache mechanism available in market

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple configuration .vcf makes all the caching stuff required making a request to any application faster
What do you dislike?
Limted documentation and limted to server side caching makes it hard for any developers to use Varnish
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making application to load faster with less response time