Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Community Edition

GitLab | GitLab CE 15.4.0 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

626 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Devang S.

A good platform to manage your source code

  • September 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GitLab is an excellent tool for managing and hosting the source code.
GitLab provides great features like Code Management, Deployment and Testing.
GitLab provides free private and public repositories.
What do you dislike?
GitLab's CI (continuous Integration) / CD (Continuous Delivery) is not very helpful for me. CI/CD of GitLab is complicated to manage.
We cannot easily specify the workflows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use GitLab to manage most of my project's source code on GitLab. This is because it's straightforward to use. In addition, GitLab helps me to view commit history, the difference between old and new changes and ownership history.
So I can easily track the changes.


    Sanjay J.

GitLab is an awesome DevOps platform

  • September 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GitLab is an excellent DevOps platform, so we can focus on developing the code without bothering about deployments.
GitLab provides great deployment tools for automation.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing specific to dislike about GitLab; I'm talking about their architecture and model, But they should reduce prices for their paid plans. GitLab paid plans are costly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use GitLab as a DevOps platform. As a result, I have hosted many code repositories on GitLab. In addition, I have made a deployment pipeline for my software so that we can make automatic deployments.


    Jose Angel M.

Es justo lo que necesitamos para usar como repositorio

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lo usamos para gestionar tickets e incidencias.
What do you dislike?
Pierde en integraciones con respecto a su competencia.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Llevamos toda la parte de las incidencias por Gitlab y nos permite conectar con otras entidades.


    Edgard A.

GitLab for our operations

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reliability, features, and integrations with Jira
What do you dislike?
Lack of support for certain integrations when using on-premise version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central Repository Management. As a computer software company is a crytical part of our IT operations


    Narendhar R.

Excellent too for dev ops process

  • September 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup dev ops process and automate the deployment, also integrate with code scanners . It would be easy to configure approval process for code movements.
What do you dislike?
Need to write the script to use some of the functionalities . It would be great if all the functionality can be achieved without any script or code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this tool as enterprise ci cd tool for branch , repository management, automated deployments .


    Information Technology and Services

GitLab for Increased Efficiency and Effectiveness

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GitLab, for simplicity, in the initial phases, does provide all the things we need; GitLab is great for beginners. It provides all the things we need. reposistor with ro;ebase access and good cloning facility
What do you dislike?
In the initial phases, it does provide all the things we need, but as the project is getting to the later stages, we have trouble with pipelining and DevOps.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Repository hosting
Secure
Ease of use
Branch management


    Rushikesh K.

Best version control system using git

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UI is awesome. Updates with git. You can search and add multiple commits and can view multiple branches on gitlab. Best platform for enterprises.
What do you dislike?
No downsided of gitlab. Everything is perfect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Version control system is best and it solves that problem


    Ritika P.

Easy to learn and use

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like using GitLab because it is more on the professional side rather than any other alike platform. And it is organization oriented it helps in continuous integration on the project level.
What do you dislike?
I am not very happy with the console as it contains very limited options there, we can only add the compressed file via using the console which restricts merge and test.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me in staying updated with the slightest alteration performed on the project and I don't need to take up the whole code and then run it on my machine in order to check whether it is working well or not.


    Information Technology and Services

Bost repository and pipeline combo.

  • September 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is a great repository with the ability to deploy through its pipelines. Version control is great, you can get old files without fear of losing it. Each repo stream has multiple branches which helps a lot.
Best part is it can integrate with different applications and servers so you can deploy your from your existing app
What do you dislike?
Editing on Gitlab is not that user friendly, it's better to push your changes to gitlab from the applications you are using like vs code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab acts as a repository which can be used to directly, so if streamline the path and pipeline it becomes simple and hustle free experience which is what we implemented.
Devops features are great.


    Retail

Extremely powerful and multi featured Code management and CI/CD tool

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The support and features that GitLab provides for CI/CD and code management
1. Online editor which helps to make code changes faster.
2. Multi-project pipeline support.
3. Monitoring and Analytics tool.
What do you dislike?
The runner for pipeline, doesn't come free, we either have to have our own pipeline runner or buy theirs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CI / CD and faster release to production. Gitlab has some groundbreaking features compared to some of its counterparts.
Multi environment release and feature flag support, which usually with other tools have to be bought separately.