Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Community Edition

GitLab | GitLab CE 15.4.1 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

626 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Przemysław L.

Quick and easy way to work on code

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of sharing code with my colleagues is amazing! I just need to create a simple mr and all my team can check out my code. That way they can do a quick code review,
What do you dislike?
The merge request view can be pretty messy at timers. I would love it if gitlab would give you an option to squash commits from its UI. It can be a chore when Im doing it from terminal
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Code is easy to share and very easy to review thanks to the view that lets you leave comments. Connecting gitlab to jira lets me understand tasks better, as Im always few click away from task requirements


    Raveendra B.

Gitlab made life easy

  • July 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage the code. GUI is very nice and simple to use.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. Still there are rooms for improvement
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to integrate with jenkins and automation problem resolved.


    Prakash C.

GitLab is a great DevOps platform.

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In my organization we are using gitlsb as the main git repository and for CI/CD. GitLab is a complete DevOps platform that brings development, operations, and security teams into a single application as well as managing the code. Gitlab makes an easy way to manage projects code as well as run cicd pipelines.
What do you dislike?
Editing multiple files via UI is problematic, also showing diff in code is also not that much prefect. Resolving conflicts is need improvement
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab offers tracking from planning to creation to help developers automate the entire DevOps lifecycle and achieve the best possible workflow. Managing your code with cicd pipelines make it easy to development to deployment process.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its nice platform to manage devops.


    Rutesh R.

Best Version Control & DevOps Tool For Org

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab helps throughout the SDLC process, from planning, bringing teams together,secure code and deployments on cloud
What do you dislike?
Gitlab sometimes feels laggy, especially when we prepare to Build over CI/CD, it takes too much time, even with good servers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a great collaborative tool that allows us to manage the projects and ensure the progress is on schedule. The reporting function is very helpful for communications within the organization.


    Jayaprakash S.

GIT LAB BEST FOR CI/CD

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mostly for ci/cd porpose I have used git lab. It also supports docker which is a biggest advantages.
What do you dislike?
For CI/CD it provides a Linux system where as azure provides a windows machine which for me a bit diffect to understand the Linux compired to windows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GIT LAB provides a storag repo which helps us to store our code for every new release secondly to run the automation tests cases it helps a lot because it provides a Linux machine where we can run out test cases any time.


    Sayan P.

The usability matches with Github with much cleaner UI

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is extremely user friendly and ea
What do you dislike?
eas to understand. I used to use GitHub where I often forgot the settings layout or where is what. Gitlab makes this easy through the cleaner UX.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use GitLab for Version control and CI CD. We use GitLab even for building projects as well.


    Automotive

GITLAB review

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I Like Gits branching system the most as it makes developers life easier with branching
What do you dislike?
Everything in Git in command based which little hard for non Linux background guys
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Branching and version controlling


    Utkarsh j.

Its the best tool for it source control, code review, and deployment automation features.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's our everyday tool for project management, and issue tracking and the best part is it provides free private repository hosting where we plan our all ongoing projects.
What do you dislike?
Well I really enjoy using it, but sometimes I feel like the web app takes a bit of time to load pages, and you won't feel it easily, if you have a faster internet, then it might feel slow when it open any pages. Also permissions are repository based, so if a person do not need access to the repository it has to be provided.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Git lab is working extremely well in our everyday project management, tracking issues and deploying them. It works perfectly fine, and we have never faced any difficulty with downtime or bad services. Talking about DevOps it provides great visibility across the entire software development lifecycle. It's a very convenient app for our teams.


    Punit S.

A dependable source control repository.

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to integrate with tool like QAS, QMetry, QTM4J to push souce code to Git Lab.
What do you dislike?
Really nothing as such. All the features I need, I find in Git Lab.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
QAS, QMetry, QTM4J are the 3 tools we use that integeate with Gitlab. We easily write our BDD code and automation code in these tools and push/pull the code in to Gitlab repo.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Not as such.


    Computer Software

Good for your repository

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best for your private repository with small team development.
What do you dislike?
You need to buy subscription for more functional use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to track and maintain the different code base and individual work.