Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KNIME Analytics Platform for AWS

KNIME | 4.5.0

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Base - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

43 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jay R.

Data Analytics Platform

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- It is free and open source
- Simple UI
- Easy to use
- Powerful tool to create analytical workflows
- No coding is required to execute workflows
- Number of nodes and extensions available
- Drag and drop feature for nodes and extensions
- Able to know data status of each step
What do you dislike?
- Slow loading time
- Beginners will require some time to learn this tool
- Sometimes, it can run slower when you are using number of nodes and extensions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is generally a good software for data analysis. We are using this tool for statistical data analytics in our organization. It help us to mining our large set of data in timely manner.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Handling our overall Analytical Needs

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data Mining : Well this is the best feature they offer. Usually, through our API, we were feedinbg around 2 GB worth of data every day. Slicing, dicing and all other data mining can be done smoothly.
What do you dislike?
Not Beginner Friendly: To be honest I'm actually quite proficient in this software. However, if I think from my intern's perspective I would say this software is very complicated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before implementing KNIME we were using SAP BI. It does not have the required superfast slicing and dicing of data. So using KNIME not we are mining data easily.


    Dwayne D.

Easy to use and understand

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The drag and drop, which makes it easy to use. I also like the light system that tells you the status of each step. I also like the fact that it is very flexible and it is great to experiment without significant risk of messing up the process.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would say I disliked is the fact that once you have done your analysis, to share the analysis has some restrictions which you must then pay for. But I guess that's what they have to do to make money.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have to analyze our user data as well as data from other organizations that are sent to use. We need to do separate and combined analysis and produce quarterreports.


    Nairoby E.

Open Source Report and Analysis

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Specific functions, statistics and specific calculations, automatic learning with Artificial Intelligence and integrated prediction algorithm.
What do you dislike?
Running the system with different modules requires a lot of system resources, requires more program optimizations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Load data into the warehouse, optimal workflow and run prediction models.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Data analysis and tool for all functions in system interface.


    Muhammad F.

The powerful application for data analytic and machine learning

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A lot of nodes ans extensions, easy to use and powerful.
What do you dislike?
Heavy, need high spec memory to run this application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analytic without programming language.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this application for machine learning, programming language not required such as R or Phyton


    Kshitij M.

Outdated, but gets work done

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use low code no code drag and drop feature
What do you dislike?
No ready to use analytics workflow available
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data cleansing and formatting. Best utilised to work multiple formats and make them into a uniform worksheet
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better options are available for data cleansing, but knime is good if you're used to using drag and drop feature


    Juan Carlos P.

The best tool for the integrated knowledge of the organization from start to finish

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a tool from start to finish from file management, through statistics, machine learning, deep learning, selenium rpa, artificial intelligence, process automation, databases and ETL, integration with Python and R, advanced analysis, teamwork, parallelization, real big data; great
What do you dislike?
nothing , is a good tool, the ability to process video in real time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have solved from inventory delivery problems, to neural network optimization, the time I have been able to save is too much compared to pure programming
Recommendations to others considering the product:
the time that has been saved on artificial intelligence and analytics issues has been quite a lot compared to traditional tools, if the tool is handled properly to a large percentage the results are incredible


    Higher Education

Great tool for predictive analytics

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great tool for predictive analytics. The examples provided with the software are a great way to learn this tool by your self.
What do you dislike?
It is really difficult to prepare and clean data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is great for machine learning.


    Betty E.

Literally, thousands of modules

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The program offers workflow checks, statistical and mathematical functions, algorithms for machine learning and sophisticated prediction algorithms. KNIME is extremely helpful in evaluating big quantities of information with sophisticated algorithms and codes without programming, since it utilizes block modules to accomplish graphical jobs. It is able to put the data processing to which you want to link your data in a certain order with others.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, I feel the UI is crowded, so it gets confusing to work on it. The language used in KNIME is simpler, but I generally find myself using R much less than usual, which is not good as I end up forgetting some basic coding skills. Another thing that I don't like is that it uses a bunch of memory on your desktop, which impacts the machine's general efficiency.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the IT department, KNIME Analytics is an extremely significant product. It has thousands of modules, a large variety of embedded instruments, ready-to-use models, and a full variety of sophisticated algorithms, so it is definitely the perfect toolbox for any analytical information researcher.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With KNIME Advanced Analytics, you can monitor all adjustments produced to your workflows in a breeze. Since each company has distinctive business demands, you must exactly know yours in order to determine if KNIME is really the tool your company needs. Once you are fitted with this information to make the rightful purchasing choice, you will be good to go.


    Research

Great software to learn machine learning

  • October 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Knime è un ottimo software per creare e testare modelli di machine learning utilizzando blocchi che contengono implementazioni di algoritmi utilizzati per i più disparati problemi come classificazione, regressione e clustering.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing negative about this software. I found it very good to use it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used knime to solve machine learning problems like classification and regression. knime is a great tool to study machine learning from the method point of view rather than implementation.