Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Secured MySQL 5.6 on RedHat 7.9

Cognosys Inc. | 21-10-09

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 21-10-09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,515 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Shenkey C.

Essential tool for DBA

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
From mysql we can write queries for SQL and find the many things to manage database.
What do you dislike?
Still need some improvement that can be learned from paid peer tools used for SQL commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are finding the dB problems while running the commands check solution for the same.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MySQL is essentially used tool for all developers who work on open source environment and tech stack with DB.


    Internet

The most famous free DBMS

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free and easy to use, supported by many web frameworks by default.
What do you dislike?
The search feature may not be that great if compared with Elasticsearch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it with most of my web projects. I've been using it for many years, and a lot of online resources or guides for me to refer


    Devang G.

Routine User of MySql

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I would like to say that MySql is one of the best database service providers which is open-source.
I have integrated MySql with PHP, C#, VB, and java as well.
Its operational ability of indexing and retrieving data is as good as MS SQL.
What do you dislike?
I prefer to use MySql with a small size application because as it can be difficult to handle a structured database with a big enterprise application.
MySQL doesn't have a good developing and debugging tool compared to other databases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used MySql for storing data of my application like web apps, e-commerce apps etc.


    Information Technology and Services

Best for embedded database solution

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to accessible and execute queries on MySQL which is best to use in Windows.
It provides simple way of operations on tables, columns and indexes.
What do you dislike?
With large database it work little laggy.
Needs to improve ddebuggin options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing relational database in embedded products and server setups.


    Dinesh P.

MySql for handling my structured database.

  • October 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is the best tool for database management.
We can manage/handle structured database in it.
Can create and store procedures, triggers fo DB actions.
What do you dislike?
As per my perspective the UI of MySQL is not that good/user-friendly or not improved as per technology improved this days.
Compair to other db tools they provide more wide options and good UI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used MySql for manage databases.
I used to store data of ecommerce Web apps and CMS web apps.
To create triggers for SQL actions


    Airlines/Aviation

Pretty Good System - Not Great but Gets the Job Done

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and understand. Provides all the basics for SQL programming system
What do you dislike?
Frequent technical glitches. Sometimes the server is down and cant be accessed. Initial learning curve took awhile
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to store specific data in a database - Helps us be more organized


    Jasmeet singh V.

MySQL leads in relational database domain

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free and open source database I guess which provide user based database creation with all the priviledges options.

In many middle scale companies this mysql database is used.

I used it for the purpose of database migration project where I understand that it is similar to postgres I mean it's internal architecture in regards to user management.

I guess we used 5.7 version of this db and it worked fine for us, performanceand community support is also good
What do you dislike?
Couldn't find anything to dislike this database
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used this database to test with heterogenous and homogenous migrations.
Also with many different version that the migration is happening or not


    Satbir s.

Free of cost comprehensive Database solution

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is zero cost of implementation without compromising on critical features a database solution should have
What do you dislike?
Performance is not comparable to modern database solutions and methods that pertain to much larger datasets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have organized Data collection, management and reporting through multiple users from a single point.
We use it for hosting larger datasets that spreadsheet solutions cannot handle.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Any database solution must be in the simplest form to be used by a large employee/user base, and MySQL provides that.


    VIPIN Y.

Good database management system

  • October 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can check the data, table by application. And this will help to develop applications. It provides a lot of features to create, delete and modify data by UI and SQL query.
What do you dislike?
If you have a large dataset and you want to import that database then sometimes it will stop responding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you are developing software and you want to debug your code then it is the best software that will make it easier.


    Siddhant K.

Opensource SQL at its best

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1 - Opensource thus free to use
2 - Easy to use
3 - Easy to set up using just a 500 MB installer
4 - Indexing is fast
5 - Is compatible with windows as well as Linux
What do you dislike?
1 - It becomes too slow when the data is too much
2 - Need to work on its GUI
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1 - I almost host all my application databases in Mysql as it is cheap and easy to use
2 - Php and Mysql are the perfect combinations of the website so the customer that has low budget and tight deadlines, we go with the MySQL