Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MongoDB 3.4 on Ubuntu

Jetware | 170503-mongodb_3_4_4

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

397 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Best for storing real time data

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using mongo DB for a while now and it has been useful for my daily work. There are many benefits of using Mongo DB. It's easy to create and delete data. Out of the NoSQL, I always prefer mongo DB because it's easy to learn. and even data manipulation via a program is also easier. Another advantage of Mongo DB is having replica sets. when dealing with heavy databases to work with real-time data there is a higher chance of database failures. But having replica sets has always kept data consistent and reliable.
What do you dislike?
There are two main issues I have came across while using Mongo DB . The first is having a limit to the document size. (16MB). This is kind of a disadvantage when using MongoDB. The reason there is a limit is that mongo DB works with real-time data. Therefore as a solution, they have introduced to use time ranges in order to save data.
The next issue that I have come across is having to write difficult queries when dealing with nested fields.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mongo DB has contained replica sets. When dealing with heavy databases to work with real-time data there is a higher chance of database failures. But having replica sets has always kept data consistent and reliable.
Can easily dump and restore data.
Having GridFS feature to store files and images.


    Marketing and Advertising

The best free database management solution!

  • September 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all it's free. Although it is free, it gives the best solution for big data management. Also it gives an option that compress big amount of data into smaller sizes.
What do you dislike?
Some features are unfortunately not free. That premium features are so expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I reduced the size of my big database with MongoDB.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need free and stable database management, no doubt to use it.


    Basavaraj I.

Best nosql database

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Json data can be put,
Schema need not be defined.
Great api support with JavaScript and python.
User friendly and Scalable
What do you dislike?
Not easily available in cloud services like aws like RDBS. Need to do lot of configuration in server
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building e commerce sites. Storing user data and storing many custom application data


    Doolitha S.

Best No-SQL DB out there.

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best is the ease of configuration and lightweight compared to other databases. I was able to get the maximum out of MongoDB features, which do not come with relational DBS as my project requirements.
What do you dislike?
I have not faced issues with MongoDB, and I could figure out and fix the challenges I face because of strong community support. Therefore no adverse comment on it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I required a non-relational DB for some of my projects, and MongoDB did it perfectly without issues. Scalability was one of the key benefits I have gained through the use of this database. I am happy with its usage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best DB if you need a document related and Scalability is your priority. You can do tons of stuff that you can not do using relational databases with MongoDB. I love it. I can recommend this to anyone without a second concern.


    Danish M.

One of the best No SQL DB

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB inspires me with its speed to read data. It is fast, accurate, scalable, and flexible database. The learning curve is very minimal,and one can kick-start using it in no time.
What do you dislike?
Agregation of data in different collections is hard thing to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using mongoDB to store non-relational data and for fast database operations.


    Kumar P.

Awsome NoSQL DBMS product in the market

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It correctly reads the data in real-time and is very efficient.
It meets our project requirements very well and stores the data taking minimum disk space when compared to any other RDBMS. The JSON file format is very handy for developers.
It is the best NoSQL Database software in the market and UI tools for example NoSQL Booster makes managing the databases very easy.
Querying to MongoDB is so easy and requires a very minimal learning curve.
Installation of the local database environment is very easy.
What do you dislike?
The topic of clustering is a little difficult to understand and would require a lot of effort from the user to get it.
The third-party library support for MongoDB is not good and it needs to be expanded.
I feel that there should have been supporting for SQL data also.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are saving and querying our unstructured JSON fragments in MongoDB.
It's a fast, scalable, resilient, available, and highly performant DB. We store all our unstructured data in MongoDB instances hosted on our production environment Kubernetes clusters. We also use it for our frontend-related projects where SQL-based DBMS would not be so performant.


    Aditya s.

One of the best Database

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing I like about MongoDB is that it has super easy functions, which we can use to query in the database. The best part is that it allows performing joint operations on different collections despite being a NoSQL database. It also alows us to perform a lot of different operation while doing a joint operations, We can even limit the number of fields that we want in our result.
What do you dislike?
The joint operations are expensive, and we cannot use them a lot of time since it increases the time complexity. Therefore, we have to make a collective collection such that we don't find the need for joint operation in the first place. But this makes our schema and database unreadable and dirty.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of storing massive data in a single database. Also, where the data is easily accessible, and the retrieval of the information is speedy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be best if you used MongoDB since it is one of the best and top leading database provider currently and it also provides excellent documentation to learn each and everything about the MongoDB


    Apparel & Fashion

Easy to learn NO-SQL based database

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Querying on MongoDB is so easy and simple that even a beginner can understand it very easily.
Also, it has functions that are very useful for direct operations like count(), distinct, etc.
What do you dislike?
When a collection becomes too large, MongoDB doesn't perform very well and also there is a lack of connection between different collections.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are storing eCommerce websites products as jsons in mongodb.
Benefits are that you can save python dictionaries or jsons directly in mongo.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation before querying.


    Saba K.

Really useful NoSQL Database program

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using the MongoDB database for quite a while now. The best thing is that you can create and manage the MongoDB database either on your local machine using mongo bash or store it in the cloud using MongoDB Atlas. MongoDB is the best NoSQL database program you can find. With the help of GUIs like NoSQL Booster, one can easily manage MongoDB databases. Also, you can write SQL queries to query the mongo db, which is the best part.If your database doesn't have a fixed schema, MongoDB provides this feature for you to change your schema as and when required, which is really amazing.
What do you dislike?
I don't feel there is anything, in particular, I dislike about MongoDB. Every database program has its advantages and disadvantages. You will find drawbacks, and if you don't use the proper database according to your needs, as MongoDB is a NoSQL database, it will lack the functionalities of a relational/SQL database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using MongoDB for most of my projects. Also have used MongoDB in the organizations I worked at. I see many startups now are preferring MongoDB. Hence I believe MongoDB will be in demand in the near future.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend everyone to use MongoDB when your requirement is for a NoSQL database. MongoDB is really secure and easy to use. You won't be disappointed using it. You can easily create clusters on MongoDB Atlas and integrate in your application.


    Financial Services

This is an emerging opensource NoSQL Database with powerful features and performance

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MongoDB's features and performance and their continuous Development of improvements
What do you dislike?
MognoDB Compass which is very basic tool compared to Studio 3t/Robo 3t
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to replace Oracle/MS SQL in many places
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for ease of use , performance & scalability go for MongoDB