Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Commvault Backup & Recovery BYOL

Commvault | Backup & Recovery BYOL 11.24.3

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

61 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pradeep K.

Robust tool to handle all the work loads

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Commvault is very systematic and all in one tool. it has all the advanced feature required even though it has traditional tool. keeping up with time is the great thing with commvaullt
What do you dislike?
If you are a beginner in commvault then it looks complicated and not user friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to backup all the type of workloads including physical, virtual, application and cloud
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are not worried about the license price then it is the best solution to protect your data


    Brent P.

The Product Is Awesome, But Time To Market Requires Improvement.

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The company has a very rich and full integration and support list, which I find to be a key factor for the brand.
What do you dislike?
It's still a little bit easy to use and eat, but I think they are taking great steps in this area.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Both people are trying to bring the best possible product experience from technology to customer support, and they are really doing that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Talk about you and build the material to help disaster recovery scenarios.


    Ali Y.

Commvault backup is the best

  • October 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and I can find everything I need.
Setup and installation is easy, architecture is very good
What do you dislike?
If you don't know architecture and application, it can see hard
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it takes All enterprise application backups of us, also we make monthly restores with Commvault workflow automation


    Computer Networking

Backup solution that will support any and all systems

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Commvault support a huge range of hardware and software platforms for backup.
There is continual innovation of features, and expanding support for new systems.
The technical support team are very good
The user community surrouding the product are also engaing
The licensing model has recently been overhauled and simplified
What do you dislike?
The product can feel complex and prone to being particular and throwing errors. This is due to the large and far reaching nature and interactions with systems it is backing up.
The logs do contain all the information you need, but can equally be overwhelming and time consuming to fully understand - however that does promote a better understanding of the product and the systems you are backing up!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backing up and writing to hetrogeneous systems
Automating DR to the cloud
Data discovery and compliance search


    Manender T.

Commvault backup solution for servers

  • August 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
its easy in use we just need to install the agent in the server which we want to take backup of.
it support many backup types like file level, os level, application level.
we can schedule the backup by setting backup policy in this
What do you dislike?
for cloud we have to integrate the VDCs one by one
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are taking file level backup as per customer requirement
we schedule backup policy as full backup or incremental backup as per customer need
we perform test cases time to time by restoring the server using the backup that had taken earlier
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its good for file level backup as we are facing issues in os level and application level but for file level its very easy to use just need to install Commvault agent on required server and we are ready to take backup.


    Pradeep K.

Robust Tool for Enterprise environment

  • March 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Remote installation and configuration of backup is very good.
Software cache is an ultimate option as it will download all the required packages at on place can be used to install
Report is integrated with the tool and it has really good options, which is helpful for audit
Under security we can set up a group of user with different access set. that is very good option.
When we contact the support and need to send the logs it is very easy to share the logs as it is integrated with job.
Support is very good and Engineers give very good information on the issue we have opened case.
Documents and KBs available by COmmvault is very good.Even their training is also very good.
What do you dislike?
It is complex to explore as it is having vast option.

Console is more confusing as there are hundred of options and tabs

Restore of expired data is little complicated as compared to other environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have configured eMail archiving for the exchange and has very helpful for restore the mailbox or emails as it is very quick and easy.

Audit trail report has provided the detailed information about the changes made to the policies and who has done it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If the environment is large with all the possible application and domain then Defiantly choose Commvault as your solution.

Their data retrieve is very simple and easy. specifically email archive and retrieve.


    Information Technology and Services

good backup tool

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its easy to archive data using this tool. it archive the Terabytes of data easily without any problem.
No issue occurs while copying the data. So its makes storing, managing and discovering file content a whole lot easier.
What do you dislike?
only prerequistes like some kind of Antivirus exception required to run this program .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
BACKUP OF DATA MORE for resolving any future issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please fulfill prerequisites and then go ahead


    Computer Software

Commvault User Experience

  • December 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This has good reliance on DNS and constantly has good product revision/
What do you dislike?
The media agents aren't too beneficial for data visualization and archiving old data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps reduce the storage footprint for customers profiles and acts as a good long term back up solution.


    Lee L.

Great Backup Solution

  • October 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Backup your VM's and O365. Also has a compliance search option for audits.
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of anything that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup and restores, has great support!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very granular.


    Internet

Commvault review

  • August 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an excellent backup tool that makes our lives easier. Also, their knowledge base is very helpful.
Live support it is awesome, very professional staff who know what they are doing.
What do you dislike?
It is a little bit complicated to set it up. You need to be careful while creating the backup types and times.
You cant create a media agent without having the hostnames.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since we implemented Commvault we have solved many issues when losing important data we lost.
The main benefit is that we need to recover a file we can do it anytime, also we can set up as many types of backups as we want (full, incremental). Also, their console alert it is extremely useful since you can identify easily if there is an issue when doing the backups.
Fast response when talking to them via chat or phone.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would strongly recommend Commvault for any type of business because you can reduce headaches when losing an important file or email. Excellent live support that can assist you anytime, anywhere. They are very professional and resolve our problems all the time