Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

AWS Storage Gateway

Amazon Web Services | 2.1.5.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dong Gun (Eric) A.

Safe, secure, and reliable

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the simplicity of the system. It is quick to grasp and so useful for a company with large number of fiels to store.
What do you dislike?
the pricing is iffy. I wish it was cheaper and allows us to want it more than building our own servers but understandable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing files, data and more into the cloud for safe, secure, and reliable storage.


    Computer Software

The AWS Storage Gateway is the one you want!

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The integrated hybrid cloud storage is the all in one solution for your storage needs along with services like IAM, Analytics, Security etc.
What do you dislike?
The prices compared to competitors is slightly on the higher side. Also, fewer availability zones in Europe area compared to other cloud providers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Analytics and Machine Learning with AWS Reckognition.


    Mallikarjuna D.

My best experience with AWS

  • July 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible and AWS enables you to select the operating system programming language and web applications and also it will give virtual environment that lets us load software and services
What do you dislike?
AWS is very sophisticated horizontal could and very flexible to extend it for business needs and its very flexible to store and retrive the data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It’s very innovative and advance cloud service to handle the huge amount of data


    Minesh S.

it can manage cloud storage backup and recovery automatically!

  • July 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
i have been using it for 1-2 years , as our business grows in size we need large amount of storage on cloud as well to allow your application to run smoothly and we also need to ensure data is backed up and secure , so to do these task manually takes lots of time and lots of efforts and for which we need to invest huge amount too , AWS storage gateway will clear all these huddels by automating these tasks , so that you can buy more storage without any worry it can be easily handled by AWS Storage gateway , so thus how all your data are managed and backed up securely !
What do you dislike?
it's hard to implement , it's highly automated and less customizable , quality of support is not so good!!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we use it to manage and backup data storage with it!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it's one of the best service to make you application scale able automatically and securely , and it's very easy to use any kind of backup strategy using AWS Storage Gateway!


    Construction

Best storage for backups

  • July 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rather us spending physical hardwares to store put backups and files, AWS has provided us this and whats best is that its cheaper!
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to dislike about their services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been spending much of our money with hardwares to store our backups and files, AWS helped us cut out most of the spending. And without even having problems about hardware maintenance, everything else now is in the cloud
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this rather than spinning up ec2 servers just for backups. youll save more!


    Hospital & Health Care

Did not work well for my environment

  • July 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cheap and reliable offsite backup storage
What do you dislike?
Never could complete a 2TB backup from my facility to AWS. This is not necessarily the fault of AWS. I'm sure the backup product I was using with AWS was mostly at fault.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost effective offsite backup storage


    Michael D.

Super simple and Reliable

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy it is to set up and access our data. I also love knowing our data is safe.
What do you dislike?
It's a bit less user-friendly than I prefer, but once I got my head around it it seems to work well. It's probably more me than Amazon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reliable Storage of Data for Fast Access.


    Thomas (Bart) Y.

Great product, exponential competition

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The AWS storage gateway has really set itself apart from the competition. They have now capitalized and partnered with Salesforce.com beating Microsoft to rule the market. Can't wait to see AWS scale in the future.
What do you dislike?
I don't have many cons about AWS. I think with the lower price scale compared to other systems, Amazon has really set itself apart.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We currently use AWS with all of our Salesforce projects.