Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LAMP packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 8.0.24-1-r01 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

38 AWS reviews

5-star reviews ( Show all reviews )

    Breno Andrade

Easy and practice!

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This image is easy to install, to manage and it works for me very well, I used the AWS Codedeploy and earned time, base I did not need to do basic configurations and install/update packages, so I'm very satisfied, thank you bitnami!

Ps.: I already use bitnami in NodeJS and I use bitnami in Lightsail.


    Dave Hastings

Nice Product

  • April 20, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Sets up easily and does what it says it's going to do. Great way to handle legacy applications that still require PHP 5.6.


    madoon

Excellent for new users.

  • February 16, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was testing if i could move some of my services that were too slow on a bad shared hosting service, i thought it would take a few days for me to configure, move, and test everything.
This was my first deployment of an AWS service, and my first time deploying EC2.
The instructions were clear, and i managed to move everything in a few hours, everything seemed to work from the first attempt. i ended up redirecting the server to the new EC2 instance i made that very same day.
the documentation helped. it would have taken hours (or days) longer if i didnt have the instructions.


    Thanks you

Thanks bitnami for this image

  • December 17, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I needed an image where to deploy an application in laravel and it complied with everything required, now I have more time to concentrate on my application.


    nb

Great Product

  • June 14, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is a great product! After you install, read through the docs. The commands are a little custom, but it will make sense after reading through the docs.

Here are the docs.
https://docs.bitnami.com/aws/

Here's how to access phpmyadmin.
https://docs.bitnami.com/aws/infrastructure/lamp/#access_phpmyadmin

1 person found this helpful

    Thom DeSirant

Phenomenal

  • July 14, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Every piece of software that I've used from Bitnami is excellent, this is no different. Easily create and destroy server instances with an easy to use, standardized LAMP stack. I highly recommend this.


    Ryan M.

Time saver!

  • March 19, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great way to get up and running right out of the box. If you need a quick and simple lamp stack in the cloud, this is it,


    Mitchell Hedditch

Simplifies A Lot

  • March 03, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great setup, automatically starts Apache upon reboot, easy to use and organized.

Also has support for all major frameworks right out of the box.

My only request for the future would be for a version with CodeDeploy pre-installed.

Aside from that, a great offering!


    yaniv

Almost perfect

  • February 22, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The product is great, the implementation of bitnami is almost perfect.
The only thing that is problematic is the login password from the log, but I can understand the limitation that is causing that...

Amazing work !


    Aaron

Everything I Needed

  • August 30, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I love coding but I absolutely HATE setting up systems and environment, as well as working from the command line. Bitnami MAMP stack is my solution for developing web applications locally and I am very pleased with how simple and easy it is to set up and use; so naturally when I saw a LAMP stack version for AWS available when getting my site online I figured I could try it out and save myself the hassle of trying to install Apache, PHP, MySQL, etc and configuring it myself. Happy to report that after a couple minutes of reading up on how to do things (e.g. check documentation for the passwords, figuring out what clients to use to connect to the servers, etc) everything was up an running perfectly! Great product Bitnami - thanks for saving me a lot of time and stress!