Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LAMP packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 7.4.33-2-r02 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

38 AWS reviews

    WilliamM

Searching for MySQL Password

  • July 25, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Alright guys, after reading, reading, reading and trying, trying, trying finally got mysql's password!

It's really hidden to me since I didnt know you have to look at the amazon logs and look for the application's password which is the same as the mysql password.

So the default user name is root and the password is in the amazon log.

1. Go to your amazon console and find your ec2 instance.
2. Right click on your instance to get the Instance Settings=>Get System Log
3. Scroll to the section that have this:

#########################################################################

# #

# Setting Bitnami application password to 'Rqwr92Xsaf142' #

# #

#########################################################################

That's how you get your root mysql password.


    Thom DeSirant

Phenomenal

  • July 14, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Every piece of software that I've used from Bitnami is excellent, this is no different. Easily create and destroy server instances with an easy to use, standardized LAMP stack. I highly recommend this.


    Marina Yerkes

Great

  • June 28, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is exactly what I expected! It works great and I haven't had any issues with the software. I recommend it to all.


    Andy Cho

seemless installation!

  • April 13, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was able to be up and running in less than 20 minutes, very efficient!
Great way to try a LAMP stack on cloud!


    Ryan M.

Time saver!

  • March 19, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great way to get up and running right out of the box. If you need a quick and simple lamp stack in the cloud, this is it,


    Alexander Kim

MySQL access how to find root password?

  • March 13, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was installed this AMI for LAMP development.
Succesfully connected to the instance trough SSH,
and SFTP using putty ppk

Even get working phpmyadmin login page.

But spent several hours for searching a solution how really get access to MySQL got nothing.

There is no way to get root password for MySQL.
I was resetting password through passwd from command line many times. nothing helped.

So I think that Bitnami should create some tutorial of how MySql access should be granted to the AMI user.

After spending several hours to get my LAMP environment ready using this AMI. I just removed that from my AWS EC.

My experience is negative. Hope I'am not the dumbest person.

Good luck to everyone who will try to use it.


    Mitchell Hedditch

Simplifies A Lot

  • March 03, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great setup, automatically starts Apache upon reboot, easy to use and organized.

Also has support for all major frameworks right out of the box.

My only request for the future would be for a version with CodeDeploy pre-installed.

Aside from that, a great offering!


    yaniv

Almost perfect

  • February 22, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The product is great, the implementation of bitnami is almost perfect.
The only thing that is problematic is the login password from the log, but I can understand the limitation that is causing that...

Amazing work !


    Claymens Lee

Bitnami LAMP

  • January 28, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Bitnami "Cloud Hosting Console" ?
Where is it? We couldn't find this page so we uninstalled Bitnami LAMP and installed an standard AWS LAMP instead.


    Vincent Gabriel

not the latest software and no option to use PHP as an apache module

  • September 15, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

not the latest software and no option to use PHP as an apache module. was looking for PHP 5.5+ but it installs PHP 5.3 and i saw there was a dev version with PHP 5.6