Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SonarQube packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 9.5.0-2 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

43 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mansi J.

Very concise analytics tool with good visualization design choices.

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Code smell detection and quality checks! Great feature for bugs and errors as well as integration with Jenkins.
What do you dislike?
It would be nice to have suggestions from team members to the code smells and assign other people to take care of certain bugs/issues
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Have a more robust test suite.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep checking your code for this!


    Mansi S.

Great for quality check of software

  • March 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sonarqube is used for quality check for the software which is under development . I have found so many bugs , vulnerabilities and code smells using sonarqube and then after I minimized them which improved my code quality. SonarQube is very good.
What do you dislike?
Initial setup for the Sonar Qube is very irritating and troublesome . I got hanged so many times in its setup.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used sonar Qube in many projects of my company. I have minimized so many bugs , vulnerabilities and code smells by finding them using Sonar Qube. It helps me for quality check and refactoring of my code.


    Thati S.

A must tool for the code quality i.e. Sonarqube

  • November 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
These are the below points i love to use it
1) Sonarqube integration to the continuous integration pipelines
2) Graphical viewing & lists the detail description of code bugs, Vulnerability, code smells & time taken to solve the code smells, detecting the duplicate lines & Code coverage
3) integrating the unit test cases to the existing pipelines & reflecting the same in the sonarqube dashboard
4) We have approx 26 tools in the market compare to all i feel like sonarqube is having the most number of pros.
5) In terms of the security features i could see it holds the number one in the market.
6) Integrating the fortifyscan with the sonarqube gives the best result in terms of the security.
7)For the developer it gives the detail description were exactly the code is lacking as per the market standards
What do you dislike?
The only dislike i have is
When ever developer writes any code they use to have habit to use the #(comment)ing the lines if necessary but sometimes sonarqube will detect those are errors,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As discussed in the likes especially i like the way it differentiate the code smells, code bugs, vulnerabilities, Time taken to solve the vulnerabilities, Duplicate lines & code coverage
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Folks, As i said there are 26 tools in approx there in the market w.r.t code quality compare to all the other tools were in terms of dashboard, Security, Easiness, Comfort, depicting the change & etc will be observed in the sonarqube, So i strongly recommend this tool for the business needs to get the quality work

Finally i can say if you want quality & security then sonar qube is the best tool in the market


    Banking

Code quality and scanning

  • September 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quality gate
Code scanning
Code coverage
What do you dislike?
Integration with quality control testing tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have successfully implemented Sonar with code scanning , code coverage and finding out the code quality and vulnerabilities associated with the source code.


    Banking

SonarQube Implementation

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Code Quality , Code Coverage, code scan and code vulnerabilities
What do you dislike?
Integration with testing tools like UTF doesn't cover all the functionalities like a Standalone Sonar.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Implementing SonarQube to figure out the quality gate, code coverage, code scan and code vulnerabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Integrates greatly with CI server like Cloudbees and Jenkins along with version control and testing tool like UFT.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

The only tool that stands talls in Code Quality Management

  • May 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Wide range of Code Metrics
2. Customizations on Quality Profiles / Gates, Rules
3. Great Auditing and Trending capabilities
4. Good number of languages covered in OSS version
What do you dislike?
1. Lot of features being shifted across OSS and Paid versions creates a great confusion in terms of version upgrades. For instance branch / Portfolio version was introduced in OSS 6.7.4 and then moved to Enterprise version in later releases.
2. Need a clear path for the features that would be provided in OSS vs Enterprise variations.
3. Need better alignment with the new generation Code Configuration tools like GIT.
4. Portfolio management capabilities pivot data always around "master" branch. Tool should be flexible to aggregate data around any branch of development.
5. More fine grained Access Control.
6. Leak period feature is a little confusing to understand
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Static Code Quality Scans
Code Coverage checks
Quality Gating
Code Quality Monitoring / Dashboarding
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Invest to integrated Static scans in your DevOps lifecycle are minimal while the Benefits achieved are multifold.


    Airlines/Aviation

Assures Quality

  • January 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Analysis deeply and makes suggestions to catch best practices.
What do you dislike?
Reporting over tags or even all projects are not enough
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quality assurance over the different teams and fit a standard all over the company.


    Information Technology and Services

Code quality tool

  • January 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is best code quality tool for both static code analysis and code coverage. It's easy to configure. It supports a bunch of languages like java, groovy, c , php etc.
What do you dislike?
There is noting to dislike in sonarqube.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used it in applications for code quality and coverage. It runs on a server so anyone can easily see code coverage.


    Gurleen S.

SonarQube Review

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SonarQube is one of the most easy to use DevOps tool which provided insights into the code being build by the developers and helps in measuring the quality of deliverable.
SonarQube provides different metrics for reporting such as bugs, vulnerabilities, code smells, etc. which help lower the technical debt.
SonarQube integrated with various tools in DevOps pipeline such as Jenkins, TeamCity and provides the output in a separate tab / url which reviewers can make use off to determine whether code artifact can be released into market or quality has to be improved.
What do you dislike?
I have not come up with something I dislike about SonarQube since it takes care of our daily code quality needs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have release a quality artifact by making use of SonarQube's in built functionalities which helps developers code in right way, using right code semantics and paying attention to resolving any bugs, hard coded references, etc.
We are making use of SonarQube quality gates feature to determine whether to go ahead with the build or not depending upon certain percentages or threshold which are set up.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would strongly recommend SonarQube since it's very easy to setup, configure and provides us quality deliverable by finding out the quality issues in the code.
SonarQube provides report as well in the form of PDF so that management can have a look at it and analyse the areas where they want their team to focus more.


    Tushar B.

Used for maintaining your code quality

  • April 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the UI and how easy it is to navigate to the right set of granularity for each project. It has good set of testing support also including Junit tests and integration tests. It is better than using just findbugs. It has really helped me find critical issues in my code that I was unable to.
What do you dislike?
It is difficult to configure for the first time. I and my team took a lot of time for configuring it specific to our project. Some plugins don't work out of the box and need code configuration.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using in our team to check the health of our code and test coverage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good tool out of the box with a lot of features like code coverage, testing, code health and much more. Definitely a must try!