Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Foxpass SaaS

Foxpass | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Excellent Hosted RADIUS Solution

  • October 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Foxpass allowed us to set up our network quickly by having a hosted RADIUS server through their platform. We were able to get online within a few minutes. The price is great consider the easy to use UI as well as Foxpass handling all the maintenance.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike on this product but I wish there was an easier way to set up Meraki Client VPN without hosting it in our own infrastructure. I know this is more on the Meraki's configuration and set up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Foxpass allowed us to implement WPA2 Enterprise in our organization. Foxpass also allowed us to use VPN through their service. This enhance our security compliance within the organization.


    Steve A.

I've wanted this product for years

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Foxpass is the easiest way to manage user auth(n/z) on my AWS instances.
What do you dislike?
Adding users is a bit of a pain, each user has to sign up, then I can enable their account (as an engineering or posix user), then they can upload their ssh key. It's much more interactive than I'd like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Foxpass hugely reduces user de/provisioning complexity.


    Michael C.

LDAP as a service

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We don't have to manage LDAP - no schema management, etc.
What do you dislike?
The flip side of any hosted solution is the limits of what you can do. Not really a dislike, just a trade off constraint of it being a hosted service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Login management for LDAP enabled login applications in our internal infrastructure.


    Information Technology and Services

Really good IaaS/DaaS

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Tones of integrations and documentation, really good customer support and open to hear our needs to help us to make grow our infrastructure securely.
What do you dislike?
Low level of company branding customization.
Web logs bigger than 1 day not in web, just through API.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a RADIUS server for Wi-Fi and VPN identification on the cloud without having to care about server maintenance.
Having a LDAP server for Wi-Fi and VPN identification on the cloud without having to care about server maintenance.
Delegate authentication to Okta.
Integration with Jamf as LDAP.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The trial is free and with full functionality. Really clear documentation and easy to test all the capabilities.


    Nic G.

Always available with great customer service

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Foxpass is solid. It's our main user directory. Customer support and docs are fantastic.
What do you dislike?
Some features are hard to find. The free vpn ami for example.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Foxpass backs our Gitlab, Jenkins, ssh, and AWS VPNs.


    Education Management

Excellent products for startups

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product was easy to deploy and replaced us having any hardware on premise.
What do you dislike?
Not knowing about the product soon enough...I did not have any dislikes. It worked as promised and solved the internal issues that we needed for having a hosted RADIUS and LDAP server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to have an LDAP Server and RADIUS server for two other products that were required. Foxpass allowed us to have those features hosted without us having to purchase a server or rent space on a collocation. My IT team was able to do this fairly quickly with the Foxpass support team of Aren and his group. We were very happy with the ease of setup.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try Foxpass on a single application where you need a hosted LDAP or RADIUS server while keeping your other applications on your premise server. See how easy it is to use and then move the others over gradually. If you're a startup then start with Foxpass from the beginning.


    Computer & Network Security

Quick and Effective

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy this was to set up and make adjustments. The logs are easy to read and have helped me to identify root causes quickly.
What do you dislike?
We have had a few outages prevent everyone in the company from accessing the internet, however, their status page updates informed me of the issue quickly and had details that I could pass on to anyone experiencing an issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have connected Foxpass to our company directory and a Single Sign-on and it makes handing out access easy and secure.


    Michael M.

Hosted LDAP That Doesn't Suck

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We've been using Foxpass for over a year now to provide integration between our GSuite and VPN solution. Foxpass made it incredibly simple to enable our small team to move forward with a secure solution. The developers there are friendly, quick to respond, and were willing to go the extra mile to help get us up and running.
What do you dislike?
At the time we setup the integration they only offered Duo support for Two Factor Authentication, while it works great, it is a little pricey!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Exposing our GSuite user groups as LDAP groups for authentication into our VPN. Without an IT solution or a robust operations solution we were able to get up and going in a day.


    Todd P.

Foxpass has been a great no-nonsense solution to a very hard problem.

  • July 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use to setup and maintain. Aren and his team are absolutely on top of issues when they occur.
What do you dislike?
As with all 3rd party applications, losing the ability to have 100% control can be frustrating to certain administrators.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving the ever painful issue of hosting our own LDAP solution. The benefits of having Foxpass in the cloud has saved us time and energy.


    Isaac B.

The very best LDAP/RADUIS solution out there!

  • July 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The different directory integrations offered by Foxpass is what makes this an invaluable tool to link G Suite or Okta with your internal tools using LDAP or RADIUS to have a truly SSO experience.
What do you dislike?
I've been using Foxpass at two different companies and I haven't found any dislikes yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized user management is a golden ticket to minimize risk at any organization and Foxpass is the key element to glue different systems together in a coherent way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Using this with an IDP such as Okta will allow you to use automated workflows. Also, check out "sudo" functionality in LDAP posix users, no more editing the shudder's file on a linux system!