Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Foxpass SaaS

Foxpass | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brandon M.

A Valuable Tool

  • June 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Foxpass provides LDAP with zero infra management, a must have for every growing team!
What do you dislike?
Some of the documentation is a challenge, but there are many integration examples.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Management of users ongoing utilizing Google account sync. This is best left to non technical roles so it is a huge time saver.


    Keith C.

Simplifies LDAP administration

  • May 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The clean and simple UI makes LDAP administration painless.
What do you dislike?
I haven't found anything to dislike about it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It eliminates time spent maintaining our own LDAP servers, letting us focus on business needs.


    Information Services

Foxpass as our primary LDAP and Radius Service

  • May 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This fully hosted service just works. It ties in directly with our Google Apps domain and our Okta service, providing us entirely hands-off LDAP and Radius authentication globally.
What do you dislike?
Not much - I suppose it would be nice to see the system globally replicated with regional endpoints.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to remove our home-grown LDAP solution and allow Google Apps to be our primary source of truth for all employee records. Simplified our HR and IT on-boarding processes, and removed another service from the list of things we have to run in-house.


    Aaron V.

A simple solution to a common problem

  • May 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The clean and simple interface. The easy integration with AWS and various open-source tools.
What do you dislike?
There is not much I dislike about Foxpass.. the interface is mercifully clean and seems to be designed with administrators in mind. If anything, I would like Foxpass to expand it's offering to support SSO for various 3rd party sites without having to use another service like Okta (although that is really a different service than what Foxpass is aiming for).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Foxpass as an authentication for various services such as VPN and Hashicorp Vault. This allows developers to get the access they need in a fully self-service way without having to wait on the devops team.


    Andrew J.

Best Value for Hosted LDAP and RADIUS

  • May 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Their support is second to none. I wish other SaaS companies are as responsive and helpful as they are. When you have an issue with IT infrastructure, you don't want to wait around while your employees lose productivity. We've had their CEO reach out to us directly when there were issues. Also they have great documentation that explains how to integrate Foxpass into your infrastructure which helps a ton.

Also, you can't beat the value for what Foxpass offers. Their competitor, JumpCloud, is already 2x more expensive per seat. If you want to run your own servers, be prepared to spend a considerable amount of your personnel's time making sure everything is running smoothly, up-to-date, and secure. As a startup, we can basically get enterprise level IT infrastructure for fraction of the cost.
What do you dislike?
It's pretty obvious they don't have a professional UI/UX designer. Their UI and UX flow feels a little bit clunky and unpolished but is straightforward enough to not to get lost in the interface. Their RADIUS authentication is lightning fast but listing LDAP resources feels a bit slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're a startup company and don't have a dedicated IT department that can run and maintain LDAP and RADIUS servers full-time. Foxpass allows us to bring enterprise level IT infrastructure for fraction of the cost to run our own services with a full-time personnel.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking to sync Google Apps for Business, users will need to either disable 2FA or set up App Passwords to correctly authenticate with LDAP or RADIUS on Foxpass.


    Jordan O.

Foxpass is a critical piece of our IT Infrastructure

  • May 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Foxpass is rock solid, easy to use, has excellent support, and is a critical piece of our infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much I dislike. If i have a problem, I reach out for support and get help instantly. I am confident in building more services on top of Foxpass.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Foxpass to create a link between Google domain and identity in other services. The most valuable piece for us is integrating Google-based identity with products that support LDAP or other identity technologies. It lets us leverage our Google domain as a single source of truth for identity. For example, our internal Wiki 's login system is backed by Foxpass, allowing automatic login for new users without having to create new accounts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One key aspect of Foxpass is how incredible their support is. If you run into a problem, you are going to get someone dedicated to helping you, which often involves them writing new software. They care deeply about their user experience.


    Abhi Y.

Great Way to Access Control Your Servers

  • May 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Super easy to setup machine ACLs, great support, easy to integrate into existing systems easily, makes it easy to add correct authentication, lots of implementation documentation, makes self-management quite easy.
What do you dislike?
UI could use a little improvement but overall it does it job and gets out of the way. Not a lot of things to keep in mind when working with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Access Control to Linux machines, limiting access to users, easy high level administration of access.


    Aaron Z.

Foxpass, the answer to all those little service questions all your saas products can't deliver

  • May 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Foxpass team have made a Software Service as a Service. Bridging the gap between all the modern saas directories and things like LDAP, Radius etc. Foxpass makes it easy to deploy things like 802.1x, LDAPaaS etc
What do you dislike?
The service is great, but understanding the nuances of some of the connections can be frustrating when legacy based services don't want to connect to SaaS based services.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our first major project was rolling out 802.1x to all of our locations across self managed and third party managed networks (like wework)


    Joshua G.

Systems Administrator

  • May 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of integration, use, and deployment. I'm able to add server authentication and bindto/onboard new services in a flash, while securing my wifi environment.
What do you dislike?
There has been little to no caveats with Foxpass. I was one of the early adopters and we've only ever had small, quick servicing issues and it was very early on (3 years ago). These issues were rare, and no longer populate. I have no nothing but appreciation for their level of service.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're all Cloud here at LendUp and having servers on site is not in our best interest for many reasons. Foxpass allows us to operate in the manner we wish to, with security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it, they are fantastic, and you can be up and running in a day if you wish.


    Billl G.

Great company, always helpful.

  • May 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Foxpass has been an integral part of our company wide 802.1x rollout.
What do you dislike?
I have not had many issues with Foxpass. Sometimes the webpanel is a bit slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used Foxpass for our company directory.